We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,044: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Had to ask to get towels changed, got new towels and old ones were not taken away. When the room was eventually cleaned leftover food that we intended to eat was thrown out, as well as new $50 earrings which were in tissue on the table. When asked about earrings hotel staff were extremely cold. General rudeness when questions were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellbell2016
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ellbell2016 as we appreciate all feedback. I have noted your concerns and have advised staff that any tissues left on furniture are to be felt - with gloves - to see if there is anything in them, such as earrings. Any left over food that is left uncovered in dishes on the benches are usually...

Reviewed 6 June 2016

I picked this Hotel mainly based on cost and we were 4 couples on a budget.The Hotel was good - rooms big enough, but lacking some facilities. Overall it exactly suited our needs - There is parking underneath for $20 a day - just driving in and out is an experience never to forget !! but not a great problem....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross F
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Ross F thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased that our location was a good one for you. Did you also discover the Museum which is set in our beautiful domain and is only a 10 minute walk from us? We feel that our continental breakfast is good value for $10 per person. We look...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This facility is a fully furnished service apartment. The service was twice a week. The location was not very long walk to down the hill to the CBD. There was also a parking in the basement with a fee. The entrance to the parking was narrow and skilled driver was a must. The room was spacious enough and well designed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asdaSap
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

asdaSap we appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at St Martins. We hope that you found the free red bus that you could catch to come back up the hill again. The entrance to the parking is a bit tricky but as you found - manageable. We look forward to you being our guest again in...

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Check in was easy, the staff was very helpful and polite. The facilities were good the location was good the parking was fine cause the paid car park was very close wish you could validate parking though or get a discount. Would recommend to others its not the biggest rooms but simple and well equipped :D Nice and warm place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene L
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Wish it was for more than one night, can't say enough about how fantastic our superior apartment was on the 18th floor. Amazing views of Auckland and everything you could need was in the apartment. Will be staying again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simo270865
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Simo270865 we agree with you that we are very lucky to have such wonderful views from our top floors. When you stay with us again we will try to reserve one of these apartments for you again. Regards Jeannette

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We had a 0ne bedroom apartment this time, with a large lounge and a nice little kitchenette. It was warm and cozy. Absolutely loved, however on the downside, but only this time (as all the other trips here have been excellent), we had no soap in the shower dispenser which was a little disappointing especially as you were in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouLou551
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

LouLou551 we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at St Martins. I have discussed your comments about the soap dispensers with our Housekeeping team. It appears that they have not always been installing these into the dispensers properly. Hopefully this is now remedied. We are pleased you are having a good nights sleep...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 May 2016

While the room may not have been huge, the use of space made it very comfortable while still looking modern. I liked the variety of seating options, there was a comfy couch, heaps of funky padded stools and a chair in the lounge along with a decent sized TV. The balcony had great views of the city lights and harbour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Challenge_Accepted
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Challenge_Accepted thank you for your great review of St Martins. We get a lot of positive comments about the comfort of our beds and feedback from guests is that they have a wonderful sleep. I will pass your comments about the comfort of the pillows onto our supplier as it is always good to know when a product is successful....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment with two other adults for four days and it was lovely. Good location, was pretty central. Rooms were modern, clean, spacious and had a good view. No hassles with service as reception was helpful. They had parking available for an extra price, however getting in and out of it was a little scary as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Karen D we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We understand that parking can be difficult and spaces tight at times. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Regards Jeannette

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night with our 3 children aged 5-10. Good value for a clean and spacious 2 bedroom apartment with a king bed in one room and a queen in the other plus a very comfy trundle bed. We stayed on the 12th floor and had a nice view over Parnell to the east. The apartments are quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darhunk
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments Darhunk with regards your recent stay with us. With regard the lack of air conditioner in the room - only our superior rooms have air conditioning but the good news is that we are currently having 20 more units installed, thanks to the owners of the apartments, and this will mean that approx. 70 of our...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 May 2016

While rooms were spacious and clean the overall state of the rooms and poor maintenance left me quite disappointed. The Waldorf St. Martins Apartments market themselves as 4 star accommodation but with many maintenance issues such as broken blinds and light switches plus dated appliances and decor there is much ground to make up before I would rate it 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Jeff S thank you for your review of St Martins. We are disappointed that you had maintenance issues within your apartment during your stay. With regard to the appliances in the room I hope that these were not faulty as all appliances in the room are replaced with new up to date stock about every six months. When you visit...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Accessible Apartment (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Apartment (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment (45)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Superior Apartment (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,963 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.7 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waldorf St. Martins offers 4.5 Star self-contained apartments on the border of Auckland's Upper Central Business District and Grafton, close to Auckland's two largest tertiary institutions, Auckland City Hospital and Starship Children's Health. Close to Auckland City and Newmarket, Waldorf St. Martins offers high quality secure accommodation at competitive rates. Self-cater in our fully equipped kitchens or dine at one of Auckland's many nearby restaurants and cafes. Nearby are two central Auckland parks, Albert Park with its beautifully manicured gardens and Auckland Domain, home to the Auckland War Memorial Museum and Wintergarden. Easily accessible by car or bus from Waldorf St. Martins are the eclectic suburbs of Newmarket, Ponsonby, Mt. Eden and Kingsland - all popular dining and shopping destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel

Address: St Martins Waldorf Apartments 6-12 St Martins Lane | Grafton, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: £79 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ideally top floor but obviously in high demand so not always possible.”
  • This was the view from our 18th floor room.
 of 5 bubbles Zayd_007, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you describe the view you want to the booking person. You might get a room with a view facing away from the CBD.”
  • balcony view of Auckland Sky Tower
 of 5 bubbles FMartinAustralia, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance and go with Superior Apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles GARYN353, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out early or otherwise ask for a room high up so that you can be the first in the lifts in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles suem030, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the place”
 of 5 bubbles Trent53, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5