We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Heritage Auckland

    35 Hobson Street | PO Box 105-326, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     6 people are viewing this hotel
    US$198
    US$166
    SAVE US$32
    US$169
    US$169
    Traveller (369)
    Room & Suite (307)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good37%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “tower wing” (78 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Rooftop Terrace
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$166
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$169
      View Deal
    View all 43 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,808)
    There are newer reviews for Heritage Auckland
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    651 - 655 of 1,715 reviews

    Reviewed 8 November 2015

    It was a good place to stay for the run as it was close to ferry and they also allowed us at late check out so we could shower after the run. Would recommend to anyone wanting to do the run next year as it...More

    Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
    Thank 287mandyt
    Response from David L, Manager at Heritage AucklandResponded 9 November 2015

    Dear 287mandyt, Thank you for your recent review of Heritage Hotel Auckland and for choosing us as your place of rest and relaxation. Congratulations on competing in the marathon and we hope it was a successful one for you, I am glad our staff could...More

    Reviewed 8 November 2015

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
    Thank Jill S
    Response from David L, Manager at Heritage AucklandResponded 9 November 2015

    More

    Reviewed 5 November 2015

    Comfortable room with good amenities. Great to have the choice of powerful shower or relaxing bath (complete with bath sachet supplied!). Wish I had found the gym and lap pool earlier but a definite for next time. Young barman in lobby bar very helpful and...More

    Thank Peter S
    Response from David L, Manager at Heritage AucklandResponded 9 November 2015

    Dear Peter S, Thank you for your recent review of Heritage Hotel Auckland and for choosing us as your place of rest and relaxation. We were most happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the TV...More

    Reviewed 4 November 2015

    A room with a view, an efficient/compact kitchen and has an excellent location. The Heritage Hotel is a perfect location to the viaduct, bus lines, SkyTower and shopping. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable. We did not have time to spend at the pool, but...More

    Thank Asamblage
    Response from David L, Manager at Heritage AucklandResponded 9 November 2015

    Dear Asamblage, Thank you for your recent review of Heritage Hotel Auckland and for choosing us as your place of rest and relaxation. We were most happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully next time you will be able...More

    Reviewed 4 November 2015

    I stay at the Heritage often during work trips to Auckland. it is in a great location and I always ask for a suite over looking the courtyard. there is an internal courtyard with suite which have outdoor areas. A real nice hotel. I am...More

    Thank GregMNZ
    Response from David L, Manager at Heritage AucklandResponded 9 November 2015

    Dear GregMNZ, Thank you for your recent review of Heritage Hotel Auckland and for choosing us as your place of rest and relaxation. We were most happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your review and...More

    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,875 reviews
    #3 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    Grand Millennium Auckland
    4,336 reviews
    #13 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    SKYCITY Grand Hotel
    2,544 reviews
    #4 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    CityLife Auckland
    1,271 reviews
    #8 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$129 - US$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
    • #9 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
    • #9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
    • #10 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 284
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland >
    • Auckland Central
    • Also Known As
    • Heritage Auckland Hotel Auckland Central ,
    • Heritage Hotel Auckland ,
    • Auckland Heritage Hotel ,
    • Heritage Auckland New Zealand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (369)
    Room & Suite (307)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Dining (26)
    Hotel & Grounds (261)
    Bathroom (16)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,875 reviews
    .27 miles away
     
    Grand Millennium Auckland
    4,336 reviews
    .42 miles away
     
    CityLife Auckland
    1,271 reviews
    .19 miles away
     
    SKYCITY Grand Hotel
    2,544 reviews
    .19 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Sugar Club Auckland
    716 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Dans Le Noir ? at Rydges
    37 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Hector's Restaurant
    208 reviews
    .01 miles away
    The CUT Restaurant & Bar
    169 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sky Tower
    8,328 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Viaduct Harbour
    2,764 reviews
    .21 miles away
    St. Patrick's Cathedral
    200 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Sky City Casino
    445 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    CostaRicavisitor
    18 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 464JudyLea464 | Reviewed this property |
    Our paperwork does not show a postcode, only a post box number 105-326. Their address is 35 Hobson street (towards the bay end) so very central for shops, restaurants as well as easy walking distance of the ferries and... More
    1
    Vote
    Marty M
    29 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Marty M | Reviewed this property |
    This hotel displays very poor customer service.
    0
    Votes
    jqgo
    21 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from StefanCoetsee | Property representative |
    Dear JQGO, Thank you for your question and yes, there is a 1.5% credit card surcharge on all credit card transactions regardless of the issuer and the company. We do except all mayor credit card including Amex, Visa... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Request a room with harbour views."
    Read review
    "Get a room in the main building"
    Read review
    "For those less able bodied, the shower over a bath could be an issue, especially as there are no rails..."
    Read review
    "Avoid corner rooms as can be noisey."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing