We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Plaza Auckland

Hotels.comUS$144*
View Deal
#15 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,882 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,705: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While the hotel is fine, the restaurant is detrimental to the hotel name. The first feeling of being poorly managed is quickly materialized. Service is inattentive, but polite. The food does not match a fast food joint like McDonalds. A waste of of any bodies time... Decided to take a picture of the kitchen, facing the restaurant to support the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessethe
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at Stamford Plaza Auckland. I was very sorry to read about your disappointing experience. We have taken your views on board regarding the Restaurant service and food, which I would really appreciate discussing with you in more detail should you wish to contact us directly. We deeply...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great rooms. I feel this place is perfect as in position to pretty much everything. Bar is a fraction expensive. Staff are great a very helpful. Definitely staying here again as only a 5-10 minute walk to viaduct

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting a review about your stay at Stamford Plaza Auckland. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and we look forward to serving you again during your next visit. Sincerely, Marija Gecan General Manager

Auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago

My close friend and I chose Stamford Plaza Auckland for our Mother's Day treat as they advertised as per below, the best high tea (however not the cheapest one): 'Treat your Mum with Mumm this Mother’s Day with our specially created High Tea menu and dessert buffet by our Executive Chef, Bernard Bernabe. Your Mum deserves the best so make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DiamondAuckland
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to Stamford Plaza Auckland for Mother’s Day High Tea. I was very sorry to learn that you were left feeling disappointed with your overall experience and we deeply regret any frustration caused on this occasion. I understand our Executive Assistant Manager has been in contact to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only stayed for one night for work but probably won't choose this hotel again. The room is lovely and big, bed and furniture very lush, bathroom is massive and included a bath. But the rooms are definitely not sound proof. I was kept up until the early hours of the morning (close to 2am) by the room next door talking,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regina T
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your stay at Stamford Plaza Auckland. I was sorry to learn of the disruption and inconvenience caused as a result of the neighbouring room noise during your stay. You may be pleased to know that our Chief Engineer is currently investigating options to further soundproof our guestroom walls and again, I...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised at how consistently great the service was. The room size was generous and I had a great sleep in a very comfortable bed. Food was great quality with great service. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg B
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay at Stamford Plaza Auckland. We continuously strive to deliver exceptional guest experiences and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Marija Gecan General Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights and found the staff very friendly and helpful, the room very clean and comfortable. An excellent hotel with good room service and breakfast. Three minutes walk to the harbor front, surrounded by shops and restaurants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 963ginnys
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Stamford Plaza Auckland, I appreciate your review. My team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your experience here and we all look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Marija Gecan General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a very central location, just of Queen street. Ideal for shopping. It the time of our stay the hotel entrance was difficult to access due to the ongoing road works. We had a room overlooking the road works but did not hear any noise due to the excellent sound proofing. Room was large & well appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Stamford Plaza Auckland. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall experience and glad to know that the roadworks did not affect the comfort of your stay in our hotel. We all look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Marija Gecan General Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay, friendly helpful staff. Clean room with a great view and very comfortable. Bed, room, bathroom, room facilities. Complimentary port-a-cot all set up in our room. 11am check out with a great buffet breakfast. Will definitely again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradleyg717
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your review with us on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read your great feedback and we all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Stamford Plaza Auckland soon. Sincerely, Marija Gecan General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent experience for a special treat for my wife over Mother's Day weekend. The service and quality of the facility and staff was exceptional. Our family joined us the next day for high tea which added to the experience for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricklG9098FG
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We continually strive to deliver exceptional service and create memorable experiences for our guests; and it is gratifying to learn that your wife's Mothers Day celebration and weekend stay was indeed a reflection of the above. We all appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My booking was cancelled but I was charged . Please givecme noney back as it is unfair . Otherwise necmxt time I will book something more friendly . Please contact booking.com for explanation. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanaa930
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As I understand, you had booked your reservation via Booking.com and it is therefore advisable to contact Booking.com directly to dispute any pre-paid charges that have been forfeited due to cancellation. Reservations booked via third party websites will be subject to that agent's terms and conditions and we sincerely regret any misunderstanding or disappointment that...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 67 in Auckland
1,862 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
World-class luxury in the heart of the city, just minutes away from the harbour and viaduct. Please note that construction on the city rail link project is underway on Albert St. Stamford Plaza Auckland remains accessible to vehicles and pedestrians, all day, every day. Albert St remains open in both directions throughout the CRL upgrade. However it is limited to one way in each direction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Auckland

Address: 22 - 26 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: £46 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Stamford Plaza Hotel Auckland
Auckland Stamford Plaza Hotel
Stamford Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Auckland
#13 Business Hotel in Auckland
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the top floors with good views and it was quite while we were here”
AspHeli, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the bed sheets upon arrival.”
oprah44, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“construction right outside of your room and noisy party just under your room”
, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are better”
TiborBA, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Of the five rooms we had they were all very good, however, one lift was out of service and the other often bypassed our floor.”
rodneyb298, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$144* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$187
Hotwire.comUS$143
Booking.comUS$147
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates