We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jucy Snooze

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jucy Snooze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jucy Snooze
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Stockholm
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Been to this place in November 2016. It is definitely not a hotel, but hostel. The only advantage is price. For a central location in Auckland it is really affordable. No free internet in the rooms, only in the lobby. I ended up paying for the room connection, since there was no tv in the room. Cost is 10 NZD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audi77
JucyHotelAuckland, Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to place feedback and we are stoked you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. JUCY Snooze is divided into 2 buildings and we have both private rooms with shared bathroom facilities whrere you stayed as well as many ensuite hotel rooms with bathrrom/TV, tea and coffee etc allowing our guests to choose the...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Jucy was generally clean, the windows and corners needed some dusting but bathrooms and linens were good. The location is very near to town with many little coffee shops nearby. There is a small park just infront of the place which is a great place to relax and have a picnic. It was a good budget room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amoraypretoray
JucyHotelAuckland, Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place feedback and we are stoked you enjoyed your stay. WE wish you happy travels and hope to see you again!

Kiwi in London
Reviewed 3 January 2017

In short - The Jucy Snooze is my hotel of choice when I come to Auckland - as it is a reasonable price, and has its own parking. A bonus is the location. The only downside is that the parking can't be guaranteed until you actually get there, which is inconvenient. Prior to this I used to use the YHA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr_vigilante
JucyHotelAuckland, Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Mr Vigilante, Thanks for taking the time to place feedback and we are stoked you choose to stay with us when visiting Auckland. We love your theory regarding the White Lady and look forward to seeing you on your next visit! The Snooze team

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

While the bedroom are tiny (there is little more space apart from the bed), it contains a large (I mean LARGE) common space that is really well equipped, has tables, chairs hammocks, kitchen etc. Overall, definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirill F
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there! Sounds like you're talking about our Christchurch location :) Cheers, Lucy

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

A very budget backpacker, nothing is free. I got a free car park because i rented from jucy rental (Perks of renting car from jucy rental). The room was small with poor ventilation and lighting. The toilet was small. Kitchen well equipped but small. Otherwise, they were clean. The kitchen and common area closed at 10pm to reduce noisy activity....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilsonwsw
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 December 2016

This was a great place for the price, nice and clean The staff at Jucy also friendly lovely and helpful ( thanks for Maddy and Tasi) I was pleased that the Hotel was a very short walk from the Station. All in all, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yguiadeur
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there! Great to hear you had a good time at Snooze - I will pass your kind words onto our staff. Cheers, Lucy

Banting, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights one with private bathroom for 4 person. Nice and quiet place . Worth what you pay for. But not recommended to elderly people without own transport coz you have to walk uphill from the main road. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely return to this place for future visit to Auckland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizatgmalim
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

It's a very good choice if you are looking for a budget place to stay. But if you are bringing young kids like me you may want to reconsider as kids are harder to control in terms of the noise level. May disturb the other guests at the same time kids will feel the constraint too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ky a
Wellington
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

was up for the Phoenix game. service was great. always a great place to stay in Auckland. the lucy says quotes are always good to read in tour rooms rubbish (just a lolly) under bed was not thrown away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sy R
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed in one of the private rooms the first night: comfortable beds, large bathroom, no complaints. Later on in the week stayed at a suite with shared bathroom (had four of us sharing a room) and room/bathrooms clean but beds not nearly as comfortable; crying girl in hallway in middle of night. For cost, well worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nash W

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 68 in Auckland
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JUCY Snooze combines the best of hotel and backpacker accommodation. With 60 rooms ranging from contemporary twin, double or triple rooms with en-suites to standard single, double and triple rooms with shared bathroom facilities- there is plenty of choice for the budget traveller without the need to share a room with randoms. WiFI available ( surcharge ). JUCY Snooze is within walking distance of Vector Arena, as well as all major attractions and main transport centres." Get your JUCY Experience here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jucy Snooze

Address: 62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Jucy Hotel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: £38 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jucy Snooze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Jucy Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jucy Snooze Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jucy Snooze staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
4 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
San Juan, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Jucy Snooze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definatley go ground floor or maybe upstairs but, avoid downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles rowet43, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the ones with showers”
 of 5 bubbles See-an-a-looney, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The descriptions say it all ie single, shared bathroom etc - the rooms I've stayed in are either up or downstairs.”
  • Shared Bathroom, tidy and functional, but not high end
 of 5 bubbles mr_vigilante, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Private room had more comfortable beds and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 158nashw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hostel”
 of 5 bubbles CariWolsey, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5