We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jucy Snooze

Expedia.comUS$49*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$49*
US$51*
US$71*
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Jucy Snooze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jucy Snooze
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We originally booked a double room in the backpacker bit with a shared bathroom. We then upgraded to an en-suite room when we saw how filthy the bathrooms were. Our other room was really nice and very clean. A very comfy bed. The staff are all really nice & polite. We used the kitchen which is very small but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie-a-r-7
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Glad you had a great stay with up and enjoyed the facilities the JUCY Hotel has to offer. Sorry to hear that the bathrooms weren't clean - we do have cleaners who regularly clean all of the common areas of the Hotel. This information has been passed onto Hotel Management to follow up. We often get great feedback...

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just spent the weekend at Jucy....was well worth it when travelling on a budget. The room was clean and tidy and just a short walk to the Auckland cbd....I'll be back later in the year for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theghost2
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for your review! Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in Auckland! Cheers, Lucy

New Zealand
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel. I thought it would be more like a backpackers, as they have hirecars with young people in them all over my region in the south, so I just assumed. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised! The room was bright and fresh and colourful. It was clean with crisp white sheets on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisabug1964
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review! Glad you have a great stay with us and enjoyed the facilities. The JUCY Hotel does have two different styles of accommodation - basic backpacker facilities and hotel style rooms with en suites, so we cater to both backpackers and 'flash-packers'! The location is fantastic for exploring the city, and making the most of...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed a night in a triple room (3 sisters) prior to our P&O Cruise on Pacific Pearl. The room was clean, spacious and great comfortable beds. Easy walking distance to wheel our luggage down to Queen's Wharf. Nice en-suite but this could include some hooks to hang clothes on. Definitely value for money and recommend to others wanting central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janne M
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Janne, Thanks so much for your review, glad you had a great time at JUCY Hotel before setting off on your Cruise! Your feedback has been taken on-board, we always like getting feedback from our guests. See you again next time! Cheers, Lucy

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We returned this morning from a night in Auckland to go to a concert at Vector Arena. We didn't want to pay too much given we were going to be in the room only a few hours but wanted somewhere close to the Arena where we could park the car. Everything went extremely well. They were easy to get to,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 879DebbieH
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for your review! Hope you had a fantastic time at the concert - and enjoyed the location of the JUCY Hotel! There is a car parking building a couple of hundred metres down the road that customers can use when JUCY's underground parking is full. Glad that you had a great nights sleep and we'll...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The room had a smell of bleach that was rather unpleasent and the beds were very uncomfortable but overall this hotel is exactly what I expected, a basic hostel, so no major complaints. We did ask on the phone if there was parking to which the reply was 'yes', although they didn't mention the $15 charge which would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hc_206
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that you found the beds uncomfortable. Being located in the city centre is great for our guests exploring the city, but being centrally located does mean that parking is in limited supply. Our JUCY car park under the hotel is available for our guests to use at $15 per day. We're...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Have stayed before and love this hostel for the perfect location (close to vecter, queen st etc) but this time unfortunately we had a really awful receptionist. The woman was really condescending when two of our party of four picked up the room key and she said we hadn't paid more than a deposit - the girl who's credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin S
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for the review and for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you found a staff member to be rude. We have raised this issue with JUCY Hotel Management and this is being looked into further. The location of the JUCY Hotel is close by to many popular attractions and activities in Auckland,...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel showed a good price on the internet but when we arrived there they asked $120 for a twin room. We had a good sleep and the room was nicely equipped. The bathroom was spacious but could have been cleaner. The staff was friendly. The only (huge) con is the smell. There is an absolutely horrible smell of poo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabichfabich
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review. The smell you are referring to is the Ginkgo trees in the park out the front of the hotel - around this time of year (autumn) the fruit produced by these trees creates this smell as they ripen and fall. Unfortunately we can't do anything about the smell from these trees. Glad you had...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Jucy is a straight and simple concept, located in walking distance to the city center. It could just as well be called a hostel as many of the rooms share a bathroom. I stayed on the first floor which shared only one shower, that was in the only bathroom with a sink - so if you want to either wash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomzen
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review! The JUCY Hotel does have two sides – one side offering basic backpacker rooms with shared kitchen and bathrooms, and the other offering hotel-style rooms with private bathrooms. There are three floors on the backpacker style side of JUCY Hotel, each with toilets, showers and bathroom. Glad you have a good stay with us,...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a twin ensuite bedroom. Our room was on the ground floor with a window that opens. Here are the good and the bad about this place: Good - central location, just 5 Mins walk to queen street, 10 mins to the habour and Albert park. You could survive without a car. we took the Airbus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beeleeburu
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for your review! JUCY Hotel is in a great location for exploring the city! The smell you are referring to is the Ginkgo trees in the park out the front of the hotel - around this time of year (autumn) the fruit produced by these trees creates this smell as they ripen and fall. Unfortunately...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#29 of 66 in Auckland
2,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JUCY Snooze combines the best of hotel and backpacker accommodation. With 60 rooms ranging from contemporary twin, double or triple rooms with en-suites to standard single, double and triple rooms with shared bathroom facilities- there is plenty of choice for the budget traveller without the need to share a room with randoms. WiFI available ( surcharge ). JUCY Snooze is within walking distance of Vector Arena, as well as all major attractions and main transport centres." Get your JUCY Experience here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jucy Snooze

Address: 62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Jucy Hotel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: £37 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jucy Snooze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jucy Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jucy Snooze Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jucy Snooze staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
5 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
San Juan, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Jucy Snooze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the first floor, it's quieter.”
608marcellb, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definatley go ground floor or maybe upstairs but, avoid downstairs.”
rowet43, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the ones with showers”
See-an-a-looney, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The descriptions say it all ie single, shared bathroom etc - the rooms I've stayed in are either up or downstairs.”
  • Shared Bathroom, tidy and functional, but not high end
mr_vigilante, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Private room had more comfortable beds and quieter”
158nashw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$51
TripAdvisorUS$49
getaroom.comUS$71
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates