We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jucy Snooze

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jucy Snooze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jucy Snooze
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
wellington,nz
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at the jucy hotel in auckland whilst up to attend a concert. We had a room with an ensuite bathroom which was clean and comfortable. Whilst this accommodation is more hostel than hotel, for the amount paid I think it is great value for money. It is located in a quite street, close to britomart and the Vecta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WellieAnnie
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for your review! Glad you had a great time in Auckland and enjoyed the location of the JUCY Hotel! See you next time! Cheers, Lucy

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was my fourth stay in Jucy Hotel, but I have to say it was the worst of all my stays so far even though I had a very nice room this time. For some reason I was put into a double room instead of a single on the lower floor where I usually stayed. This was very nice as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thanks so much for your review. We do our best to put customers in rooms they request, but when we are busy we are sometimes left without that option. Glad you found the bed conformable, many of our guests comment on how cosy the beds are! The JUCY Hotel does have two sides – one side offering basic...

Julieb2007
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Rooms were good size and very clean - nice bright green and purple everywhere is great livens it up. Shower and toilets were clean and plenty of them. Didn't use the Kitchen so cant comment. Internet was good and Laundry service was ace! All in all a good hotel/hostel!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julieb2007
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thanks so much for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, Lucy

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Overpriced for what you get. They dont even have a laundry room. The internet was expensive and slow. They dont have any travel or tour information in reception or even flyers so you have to go elsewhere. Overall compared to other places it just seemed to be lacking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do offer an overnight in-house laundry service at reception to all of our customers. In the reception area we do have a brochure display, which has many of the local attractions, as well as attractions across New Zealand. Our friendly staff are always...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel is near the University of Auckalnd Law School and not far away from the city centre. I stayed at three different types of rooms, namely 2-person ensuite, 3-person ensuite and 1 person room (without a bathroom). The rooms are clean. There is no air-cond but you will be provided an electric fan if you stay at an ensuite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ting228
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we're happy with the facilities. See you again! Cheers, Lucy

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It does what it says on the tin…a bed to stay in a fairly clean place, with a good location. It is quiet as it is a 5-10 minute walk from the main stretch and it's fairly near the water too which is good, but beware it is a bit uphill from the main Queen Street part of the city!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Hayley, Thanks so much for your review! The hotel is in a fantastic location for checking out the city- although there are a few hills around Auckland!! See you next time. Cheers, Lucy

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 January 2014

stayed in one of the double ensuite room as we had to kill some time in auckland before leaving new zealand. the room is big enough and the long hallway lading to the ensuite was perfect for all our luggage. the bathroom is very spaciuos and the walk in shower is great. staff were all friendly and helpful.we also arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlenaKoe
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Look forward to seeing you again next time. Cheers, Lucy

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here in August 2011, i flew direct from London and was really pleased to find a nice hotel (or you could say very very nice hostel) waiting for me. My room was really nicely furnished, the furnishings are simple but excellent, very clean and very comfortable. The place was was so cheap, i booked 10 nights and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supernic5000
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champion at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review! So glad to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service - but our staff are always more than happy to clean the room upon request. Our hotel works on a "plus-plus" model, where people can choose to pay more for all the little...

Hamburg
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed here the night before my flight home. I chose it because of the convenient location and the rather low price. The location is indeed very convenient to explore central Auckland. But you only get what you pay for. I had a single room, which was as basic as it can be. There was a bed and a chair, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fruehstueckspause
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champion at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for the feedback. We'll definitely be taking your review on board to help us make improvements in the future. Glad to hear that you liked the location though! Cheers Lucy

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Given its great locality, I got value for money with this one. My son and I shared a private room and shared bathroom facilities. The room was very basic with a double bunk and mirror. But what more did we need? We are only there to sleep after all. Internet access was quite cheap. It is certainly better than some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DylanMurray
jucylucy_11, Customer Services Champion at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review! Glad to hear that you managed to share your son's first "flashpacking" experience with him - and hope there is many more to come. Cheers Lucy

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 68 in Auckland
1,652 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JUCY Snooze combines the best of hotel and backpacker accommodation. With 60 rooms ranging from contemporary twin, double or triple rooms with en-suites to standard single, double and triple rooms with shared bathroom facilities- there is plenty of choice for the budget traveller without the need to share a room with randoms. WiFI available ( surcharge ). JUCY Snooze is within walking distance of Vector Arena, as well as all major attractions and main transport centres." Get your JUCY Experience here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jucy Snooze

Address: 62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Jucy Hotel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: £38 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jucy Snooze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Jucy Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jucy Snooze Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jucy Snooze staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
4 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
San Juan, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Jucy Snooze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definatley go ground floor or maybe upstairs but, avoid downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles rowet43, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the ones with showers”
 of 5 bubbles See-an-a-looney, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The descriptions say it all ie single, shared bathroom etc - the rooms I've stayed in are either up or downstairs.”
  • Shared Bathroom, tidy and functional, but not high end
 of 5 bubbles mr_vigilante, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Private room had more comfortable beds and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 158nashw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hostel”
 of 5 bubbles CariWolsey, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5