We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amora Hotel Auckland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amora Hotel Auckland
Amora Hotel Auckland
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 843: English reviews
Start your review of Amora Hotel Auckland
 Click to rate
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Amora is a nice boutique hotel located on Greys ave very nice staff Hotel rooms are very clean aparment style rooms everything that you need is there nice view over the street and park good hotel amenities has a small pool great cafe nxt door that is part of the synagogue

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brycee10
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice and clean. But that was it. From the moment we entered there were problems. The staff here seems overwhelmed. They were extremely busy and on the grumpy side. (overworked?) There was a small washer/dryer unit in the room. The dryer didn't work. Maintenance (very pleasant man) came up and got it working. When we returned five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pruguy
Avoca Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, rooms clean and tidy. Parking good but a bit close to get the winding corners down the garage. Buffet is reasonable and plenty. Recommend the stay as it is also very close to night life and restaurant. A great price for the area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina0879
AmoraHotelAuckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Nina0879 Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Amora Hotel Auckland. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious comfortable rooms, friendly service, tasty buffet offering and value driven pricing.. Thank you again for your 5 star rating and we hope to welcome you back to the Amora Hotel Auckland in the near...

Far North
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This room was a last minute refuge for a battered mother with a baby and the kitchen had no pots or pans. I was quite disappointed when I heard the next day. The occupant was too shaken to call the concierge to rectify the situation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandala_ranch
AmoraHotelAuckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear mandala_ranch Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Amora Hotel Auckland. Guest feedback is a vital part of our continuous improvement process and I thank you for taking the time to provide feedback based on your experience. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reception was ok, if not a little slowed down by their system. Lifts are old slow and clunky, some might prefer the stairs, be warned the cleaners don't go in there. Room was ok, compact with good ammenities. Generally clean, except for mould in shower. Plenty of noise from corridor and upstairs. Bed average, linen good, towels poor. Maintenance was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank classicchch
AmoraHotelAuckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear classicchch Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Amora Hotel Auckland. Guest feedback is a vital part of our continuous improvement process and I thank you for taking the time to provide feedback based on your experience. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is perfect in walking distance to city. The hotel is beautiful, the room was ideal and the spa bath a very nice touch (the bathroom is fitted with shutters meaning the bath can be opened to natural light... nice!). It's very clean and tidy and the staff are very polite and efficient. Car parking under the hotel is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZ1981
AmoraHotelAuckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear NZ1981 Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Amora Hotel Auckland. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious comfortable rooms, excellent room service, and friendly service. Thank you again for your 5 star rating and we hope to welcome you back to the Amora Hotel Auckland in the near future. Yours Sincerely,...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on business for 3 nights in March. Good that room had washing facilities and fridge. Spacious room and comfortable bed. Biggest disappointment for me was that room not ready at 2pm as advertised. Had to wait to check in and get access - and staff on reception desk didn't seem to be that bothered that this might impact on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
AmoraHotelAuckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Alan H Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Amora Hotel Auckland. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious comfortable rooms. However I note your comment regarding the room not being ready at 2pm and do apologise for the inconvenience as we have been running at extremely high occupancies for the last...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent room service, friendly staff, lovely view of park, spa bath bliss, bathrobes a bonus, luggage storage great. Pool inviting and towels available from reception. Handy to little grocery store at bottom of road and turn right and bottle store near by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
AmoraHotelAuckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Rose R Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Amora Hotel Auckland. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious comfortable rooms, excellent room service, convenient central location and friendly service. Thank you again for your 5 star rating and we hope to welcome you back to the Amora Hotel Auckland in the...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A perfect location away from city but not far away. Great service. Large five star class rooms with all modern amenities. Every room got a balcony with a view plus a jogging track next to the hotel. Though a bit expensive it's value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nouzab F
AmoraHotelAuckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Iowane N Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Amora Hotel Auckland. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious comfortable rooms and convenient central location. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Amora Hotel Auckland in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Homyar Desai...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You can't go wrong in many ways with this hotel, in summary; Good points - Good clean spacious rooms - Great views - Good quiet location - Great customer service Bad points - you need a phd to work to tv set up - breakfast is pretty average. Don't buy this at the hotel but go out and have brekky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
AmoraHotelAuckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Anthony G Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Amora Hotel Auckland. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our penthouse suite, and our convenient central location. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Amora Hotel Auckland in the near future. Yours Sincerely,...

487 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Deluxe King (30)
Viewed
Deluxe King Spa (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Executive (45)
Viewed
Penthouse (60)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#21 of 66 in Auckland
523 reviews
0.6 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 66 in Auckland
918 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Amora Hotel Auckland welcomes you to our oasis of calm in central Auckland. Tranquil views above peaceful Myers Park, tree-lined Greys Avenue and out over the city are yours when you stay at our luxury boutique hotel. Offering all the features and services that you would expect in a much larger hotel, the hotel focuses on the attention to detail that serves to differentiate the Amora. The Amora Hotel Auckland is ideally positioned amongst magnificent park surroundings and overlooks Myers Park in central Auckland. With its central location close to the main business district, the hotel is also ideally located within strolling distance to major shopping and entertainment areas, Sky City, New Market and Ponsonby. The Amora Hotel Auckland offers a range of rooms from Deluxe to Penthouse Suites. Classically styled and tastefully decorated, some have views over lush Myers Park and others to the city and beyond. All rooms offer a fully equipped kitchen and a private balcony. Many also feature decadent spa baths with wooden louvre shutter that open out onto the main room.Enjoy high quality, seasonally fresh New Zealand cuisine in elegant surroundings at The Grill or choose to dine al fresco on the terrace by the pool. Come to The Amora Hotel Auckland to relax and unwind, take a dip in the heated outdoor swimming pool ideally situated on the terrace overlooking Myers Park. For the more active, a workout in the hotel gymnasium might be in order, or take the advantage of the local jogging tracks in Myers Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amora Hotel Auckland

Address: 100 Greys Ave, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Duxton Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: £95 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amora Hotel Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amora Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Duxton Hotel
Duxton Auckland
Amora Hotel Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amora Hotel Auckland staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Amora Hotel Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room higher up have nice views over the city (very pretty at night).. also the deluxe with spa bath is worth it”
NZ1981, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spa suite over looking the park.”
roser110, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great facitlities and are decent sized but the suites are good value”
occasional_typo, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go up as high as you can for a city view.”
M6097GAkarenr, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request to be located away from groups travelling by bus”
Leap601, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5