We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Upon arrival to the property I found what no doubt used to be a glass door...completely boarded up due (as Management told me) to it having been broken by a random guest 2 days prior. I Management looked dishevelling and totally uninterested in my arrival. Shown to my room....I felt confident things could not get worse from here...BUT THEY DID!...

Thank Luithepoodle
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The Chalet Chevron is a very sweet B&B. Nice rooms. Small bathroom and all that, but didn't really need all that much. We had a very cute room with a pretty view. Yummy breakfast too - but as most places there is instant coffee (plunger) but not a coffee machine. Although that's not a problem because the hosts kindly guide...

Thank worldtravelmelb
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Chalet Chevron was a lovely B&B, the room was very pleasant and the breakfast was excellent. But what impressed us the most was the friendliness of the host. It was our first day in NZ, and our only day in Auckland, and he made sure that we made the most of it, visited the high lights we wanted to see...

Thank 102mauricea
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Home from home is a good way to describe this place. Hosts are friendly and do prepare a good breakfast. I liked the old fashioned fixtures throughout and home style comforts. Inadequate parking and on a busy road but, you don't hear the road noise. Thought a bit pricy but when I compare to some hotels with crappy, hostel feeling...

Thank travelsavvy2016
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

kelly and Barbara were just fantastic, warm and welcoming. the accommodation was clean and comfortable, the location was great and the hot breakfast topped it all up. Thanks you Kelly and Barb for great conversations especially at breakfast. Would definitely love to see you again...

1Thank mehmon
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Visited October 2015 (writing review now because my mother passed away two weeks after my return and some things fell through the gaps in my life just then). Kelly and Barb were extremely welcoming and, as this was my first trip outside the United States, went out of their way to make sure I felt safe as well. They made...

Thank scalemaid
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 14 May 2016

A trip to New Zealand would not be complete without a stay at the Chalet Chevron. We are returning guests and do so because of the beauty of the home, the charm of the rooms, and continued exemplary service, professionalism and hospitality of hosts Kelly and Barb. After a long flight, we always look forward to the gracious welcome, the...

Thank dreammakerhi
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Parnell is a beautiful part of Auckland however Chalet Chevron is not really compatible with the area, it is very basic, the hygiene level could be much better, our towels should have been thrown out years ago & a great deal more housekeeping carried out, Ok if you are not too fussy. Breakfast good.

Thank peterandjenny282
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

This is a very cute little place. Its def. Something different from your normal standard hotel. Felt like a country home. Excellent base location for exploring the city. Perfect for a short stay in Auckland. Free parking, Highly recommend!

1Thank Schern Y
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I know lots of people like it here but I wish that had been my experience. A rate of $150 got me a tiny, drab room with a bed and pillow in much need of upgrading, original plumbing and dirty light switches, drinking glass etc. While the common areas are nice a new coat of paint or some cheerful linens...

4Thank helenhawkes
KellyandBarb, Manager at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Helen and thank you for your comments. Lots of people (indeed thousands) do like it here at the Chalet and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It would have been nice however if you were not so economic with the truth. You did not pay NZ$150 for your entry level Cozy Single room which is...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (2)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 68 in Auckland
617 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Towers
City Towers
#36 of 68 in Auckland
48 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
6.8 mi away
Haven Bed & Breakfast
Haven Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 54 in Auckland
12 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Suites Auckland - Federal Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Address: 14 Brighton Road, Parnell, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: £72 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Chevron Hotel
Chalet Chevron Auckland
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North America

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere other than this filthy rundown property. Its as tired as the Management.”
 of 5 bubbles Luithepoodle, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Each room has its particular charm. We are fond of the 2nd floor, first bedroom - large bathroom, excellent view and sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles dreammakerhi, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 1 - lovely views!”
 of 5 bubbles rosannem115, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I was in room 11, a cosy single. It was very cosy! There was a loud man in the room above me for two nights but once he left, there were no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles alanas677, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I had room 7 which was real nice”
 of 5 bubbles HokiTraveller, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5