We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I know lots of people like it here but I wish that had been my experience. A rate of $150 got me a tiny, drab room with a bed and pillow in much need of upgrading, original plumbing and dirty light switches, drinking glass etc. While the common areas are nice a new coat of paint or some cheerful linens...

5Thank helenhawkes
KellyandBarb, Manager at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Helen and thank you for your comments. Lots of people (indeed thousands) do like it here at the Chalet and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It would have been nice however if you were not so economic with the truth. You did not pay NZ$150 for your entry level Cozy Single room which is...

Lyndoch, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2015

What a nice place, clean, close to the city & a nice shopping / eating area. The couple that run it were wonderful. Breakfast was more than ample & tasty. This was the first B&B we have stayed in and it will not be our last if they are all as nice as this one.

1Thank Julie W
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Comfortable room, great hospitality and excellent location to easily access all Auckland has to offer. Host very good to offer suggestions. Hot breakfast much appreciated. Outstanding views. Very quiet room.

1Thank Montyelder
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Chalet Chevron earns such a high rating because it ticks many boxes. The hosts are friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms are well sized yet cosy and clean. Breakfast is generous and rather delicious! Location is ideal, just a bus trip away from downtown. Thumbs up :)

1Thank Rosanne M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We could not get our usual accomodation so needed to think outside the square! Looked up bed and breakfast and decided to give it ago with open minds:) The location of the property is great easy access to Parnell, Newmarket, Auckland City and bus stops to take you around Auckland. The B&B itself is tired, thats okay. The bit I...

1Thank Donna G
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 15 March 2015

This B&B is in a good location, easy to get to the bus and in a nice neighborhood, but is overpriced. We got a room for 3 people, with a single and a double bed, but then he charged us an additional $65 for the 3rd person. The room was small and dusty with thin, wrinkled worn carpeting. The towels,...

6Thank Karen W
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I would recommend this B&B for three reasons: 1. The location cannot be beaten, Parnell is lovely and such an easy commute to the city center on the inner link. When you go back to the B&B in the evening you almost feel like you're going home rather then to a hotel. 2. The breakfast is delicious, by far the...

4Thank Alana S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Good location, friendly and helpful hosts but we had an issue with the cleanliness of the room. The amount of built-up dust indicated this room had not seen a duster in a long time, and the faded mildew-stained curtains distracted from the excellent views of the bay.

Thank Geoff C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Pros: close to Parnell village, and restaurants, walking distance to cigale market, a few rooms have good view Cons: bring your own towel if you don't like ancient stiff ones with holes, cockroaches in bathroom

1Thank S D
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I stayed with Kelly and Barb for about a month. They made me feel very welcome and at home, and I would often relax with them in the lounge in the evenings, but could some and go in privacy as well. My room was small, and not modern at all, but still good value for money. Some access to the...

1Thank Sam_Gilly

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (2)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
2.1 mi away
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
6.8 mi away
Haven Bed & Breakfast
Haven Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 54 in Auckland
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Garden Lodge
City Garden Lodge
#29 of 107 in Auckland
120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Suites Auckland - Federal Street
0.4 mi away
Lantana Lodge Backpackers
Lantana Lodge Backpackers
#36 of 107 in Auckland
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North America

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room has its particular charm. We are fond of the 2nd floor, first bedroom - large bathroom, excellent view and sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles dreammakerhi, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 1 - lovely views!”
 of 5 bubbles rosannem115, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I was in room 11, a cosy single. It was very cosy! There was a loud man in the room above me for two nights but once he left, there were no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles alanas677, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I had room 7 which was real nice”
 of 5 bubbles HokiTraveller, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I would just get a room somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles jennetj623, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5