We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Motel

Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good36%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“friendly hosts”(7 reviews)
“studio room”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
75
52
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
52
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensfriendly hostsstudio roomclean and comfortable roomswarm smilefrench pressgladstone roadhot weathernew ownersbathroom sinkeasy parkingthe main roadno air conditioninghandy locationbusy roadsingle bedwould definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was a very nice business stay, and accomodate special requests without hesitation which was nice. Good internet, good TV, nice to have a bed and couch given the smaller size of the room. Kitchenette facilities were ok, only one microwaveable dish was provided for cooking...More

Thank Corey R
Response from Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Corey, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities but it is always disappointing to hear that noise from an adjacent unit was an issue. While we can't do anything about the size...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Worst motel in NZ. Group of guests partying and shouting and swearing and playing loud music next to and outside our room all night until 3.30am. No sleep. Management doesn't care. Says this organisation are regular guests at motel but 90% of guests are well...More

Thank CapitaineKiwi
Response from Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista MotelResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Ross, I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However, there are quite a few inaccuracies contained in your review, and we would like to address those. The comfort of our guests is our number one priority. This is what I...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

This was our second stay at Bella Vista. There are new owners since we'd been in 2015, but the new owners are also great people, very helpful and pleasant. I stayed in a smaller room, but it was nicely appointed. A small "kitchen" area had...More

Thank Holden236
Response from Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista MotelResponded 20 March 2018

Hello dear reviewer, Thank you for the comprehensive review and your kind words. We understand that the rooms tend to heat up when Gisborne is hot (and this was a particularly hot summer) and we're sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay two nights here allowing us time to both explore the region and to relax. On arrival we were met by a happy smiling welcome and shown to our room. The motel is well located for most amenities though the walk to...More

Thank neil1342014
Response from Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista MotelResponded 19 January 2018

Hello Neil, Thank you for your detailed review of our motel, we look forward to welcoming you back to Gisborne in future! Kind regards, Frik & Marise

Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed here overnight in December 2017 - chosen on the basis of good reviews and a handy location for the birthday party we were visiting Gisborne for. The room was comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. The excellent selection of teas was...More

Thank Chris915_Wellington
Response from Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista MotelResponded 7 January 2018

Hello Chris, Ahh, finally somebody mentioned the selection of teas! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and your stay in Gisborne and hope to see you again! Kind regards, Frik & Marise

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gisborne
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gisborne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gisborne
#4 Business Hotel in Gisborne
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gisborne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gisborne
#4 Business Hotel in Gisborne
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dollfin95
15 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Frik_B123 | Property representative |
Hello Tia, The prices are per studio and based on 2 people sharing a room. Regards, Eric Barbier
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upstairs rooms may have more privacy and less noise."
Read review
"The 2 bed suites are much more spacious for keeping luggage out of the way"
Read review
"Ground floor convenient"
Read review
"Motel is easy to find and there was no road noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing