We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lisa Rose Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lisa Rose Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Lisa Rose Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

After leaving the decision til the last minute to travel to Napier, it was so easy to book the unit at Lisa Rose Motel over the internet. We arrived at approx 1.30pm which was a wee bit earlier than anticipated but the unit was 90% ready and only needed pillowcases on the pillows to complete the picture. No issues in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic time staying here for the Easter long weekend. Such a lovely couple, helped us out with some great things to do in Napier. The Sauna was amazing!! Room was very clean and spacious and family friendly. Hope to visit again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolarA9843GU
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 April 2016

To be fair, my husband had mistakenly booked into the wrong motel, however when we not only 20 minutes later realised this, he went back in to rectify the situation, however what was to follow was disgusting and an insult to those indgienous to New Zealand. My husband returned to the vehicle to say that we needed to give them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 410wai
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

This is an interesting spin on the facts.. a person who tries to portray themselves as being calm does not normally spend a busy afternoon complaining on social media, clearly the anger issue lies closer to home. Over the ten years we have been here we have accommodated and sponsored our local Maori Girls College with donations and fund raising...

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 March 2016

booked at a busy time and had little choice as needed a 2 room motel for 3 adults the description sounded okay but when I arrived and was told I could choose between 2 rooms and the first one was some sort of converted shed which you stepped down into and bedrooms that went off each other I was far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemariie F
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

The family unit shown to you as a choice of configurations is the most recently revamped and most requested room by guests and a competitive price in peak season concert weekend. The unit that was booked by the other couple when you returned to the office was in fact a studio, not the family unit, I could have clarified this...

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

The price was good considering we were two families. Location was nice and handy. The only problem we had was with the shower. Very tiny space. The car parks infront of the room. All in all a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harman M
Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We had a terrific time here. The owners were lovely and nothing was to much trouble. Especially appreciated the kindness to our children. The lovely pool area was an added bonus to cool down in after a busy day enjoying the sights. Thank you the hospitality world will miss people like you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamleonard
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 December 2015

good experience,wish we had the time to have stayed longer, we were there for 2 weeks. Room service excellent.We especially liked the sauna, and the swimming pool, which was of a high standard and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret6141
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Once again had a brilliant stay at the lisa rose motel.Very friendly owners and wonderful clean rooms. Cheers for the pleasant stay for me and my family pool was wonderful kids enjoyed it throughly. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayden H
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

We concluded our 14 days self-drive vacation around North Island. My family of 6 stayed at a total of 8 motels at different locations and Lisa Rose Motel is the only worst experience we had. My parents( above 70+yrs old) had very good impression of the beautiful new zealand and it's people; friendly and helpful except for this one incident...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MayMei
lisarose01, Owner at Lisa Rose Motel, responded to this review

Firstly, the reason these guests arrived at our motel is because they were not happy with another local motel they were staying at here in Napier. They came to view our Family unit which they liked and were aware exactly how the unit was situated and made a booking for the following night. While they were viewing I explained that...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my family while visiting napier and had a awesome time very clean and tidy would recommend to anyone. Will most definitely be staying everytime I'm in napier visiting family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayden H

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
Ace High Motor Inn
Ace High Motor Inn
#34 of 48 in Napier
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Tuscany Motel
Bella Tuscany Motel
#14 of 48 in Napier
94 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairley Motor Lodge
Fairley Motor Lodge
#10 of 48 in Napier
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deco City Motor Lodge
Deco City Motor Lodge
#19 of 48 in Napier
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pania Lodge Motels Napier
0.3 mi away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#15 of 48 in Napier
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Lisa Rose Motel

Address: 377 Kennedy Rd.,, Napier, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: £99 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisa Rose Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Lisa Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#25 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lisa Rose Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter room further back eg unit 4, 5 etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Wineo1213, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Get a rear unit near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles MollyAust, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room set back from the road, we were up the back and traffic (if any) was not an issue. Especially if you have windows open during those hot Napier evenings.”
 of 5 bubbles bosha_22, 4 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Find out about the room configuration first”
 of 5 bubbles carolyns692, 1 Jun 2013 | Read review
“The room we had was great, recently renovated, was to the right up the back before pool area =)”
 of 5 bubbles mikeys778, 24 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5