We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Vista Motel

Show Prices
#32 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
PENNSYLVANIA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have traveled the world for 40 years and this is the worst motel I have ever stayed in. It was booked in September 2016 as part of a 16 day vacation package to New Zealand. I can't say for sure, but I believe that I got stuck in the handicapped room because they had given mine to someone else....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SIMBA350
bvnapier, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate all feedback as they can often help us make improvements for the future. We would however like to point out a couple of things that you may want to consider for the future also. 1) You were not “stuck in a handicapped room”. We do not have “handicapped rooms” but we do have...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location good for town part of napier (although would probably recommend staying closer to the harbour next time as there are nicer bars and restaurants and a good family beach there). Wifi was atrocious and it right by the road-the view is of the car park and main road. Was clean and no other complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail T
bvnapier, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the staff and the unit we checked into. The manager assisted us with our luggage and was very friendly. The unit was more than adequate and had everything one needed and was very clean. Location was perfect and centrally located. Couldn't have been better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm R
bvnapier, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We have booked a small studio for 2 nights, and reviews on here seemed to say it's pretty good having booked it at the beginning of the year thought price would be OK. We got one of the rooms on ground floor by carpark. The room was dirty, tiny and very old style decor. The walls are paper thin so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simon T
Orchard Road, Singapore
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Due to snow storm, me and my friend end up here as the inter city bus was cancelled. A perfect place if you are on budget. Rooms space can be really small. The insulation and warmer system in the room is perfect during winter. During summer they placed a fan in the room and no A/C in all their rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darknight1522
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly manager - so helpful! Very welcoming. A great facility with comfortable rooms and very clean. Excellent value for money. The location is excellent as well. We were a family group and had two rooms which the manager changed so we could be together with interconnecting door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethel R
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We were over-nighting in Napier on the way to a funeral, so we wanted somewhere clean and comfortable, close to a decent restaurant and town not to mention reasonably priced. Brian took my reservation the night before and was on the desk when we arrived. Friendly and helpful. The Napier RSA is directly across the road - they provide a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiKerry53
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

If you are after a place to stay within walking distance of Napier's town center then Bella Vista is perfecto. The rooms are comfortable and priced well for what amenities they have. The manager was also very pleasant and helpful. 10/10 for overall satisfaction

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finnyboy
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The Bella Vista chain of motels is our usual choice for provincial stays. The Napier version is very conveniently placed just a short walk to the main Napier CBD area, restaurants and only 1 block from the Marine Parade area & all its attractions. The studio rooms while not large they are more than adequate for a couple for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a clean and spacious room for the low price we paid (we knew not to expect luxury rooms and standards). Its not facing the sea, hence not the 'ideal' location but its only a walking distance to the beach side. We had a very quick check-in and check-out as well. Bath supplies were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weli

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
0.1 mi away
Motel de la Mer
Motel de la Mer
#19 of 48 in Napier
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Deco City Motor Lodge
Deco City Motor Lodge
#18 of 48 in Napier
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Napier
Econo Lodge Napier
#24 of 48 in Napier
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE WiFi. A great central location with 18 superior units, short walk to CBD, shops, restaurants and the renowned Marine Parade with its majestic Norfolk pines. Tour the unique architecture of our city, or stroll down the ocean-side walkway where you will encounter the National Aquarium of New Zealand, Sunken Gardens, Ocean Spa Swimming Complex and Mini Golf to name just a few. Ideal corporate location, we are the closest motel to the town centre, public building sector, and business & conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 314 Hastings Street | Napier South, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Plymouth, New Zealand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 2 Bedroom apartment”
 of 5 bubbles V5265UMrogers, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose something bigger than the Compact Studio”
 of 5 bubbles helenakitt, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the ground floor with car park in front”
 of 5 bubbles Irene5575, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“upstairs gives you a view over town”
 of 5 bubbles wideyedkiwi, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“The King size beds are ideal for those who are taller. There was length to spare with a 6'4" frame.”
 of 5 bubbles Beckyboo03, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5