We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay of Islands Campervan Park

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lovely site”(4 reviews)
“bbq area”(7 reviews)
“powered site”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
47
23
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
23
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely sitebbq areapowered siteacross the roadlovely pondduck pondkept tidyclean toilets and showerscamper vantreaty groundsmin walk to shopsfree wifihot showergas bbqwithin walking distancenew zealandwe've stayed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Excellent facilities, friendly and helpful hosts. Although it is on a fairly busy road, this was not a problem at night, with little traffic noise. Showers were 2 NZD, but plenty of time and hot water for a good shower. Free Wifi. 15 min walk...More

Thank Suzanne P
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Good location with 15 minute walk/ amble to town and treaty grounds and 5 to beach. Downside a little traffic noise from road which occasional overnight Smaller site and kept tidy Helpful friendly welcoming staff

Thank morecambewilkies
Response from Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Campervan ParkResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your nice comments. The road closure due to a hillside slip has meant more traffic past us unfortunately; hopefully that will get cleared up soon

Reviewed 2 February 2018

Location: Super easy walk to all of the main attractions in Pahia. Hosts: Super friendly. We left part of our tent behind and they could not have been nicer in helping post it to us. Facilities: Great showers and toilets. Some of the nicest we've...More

Thank Andrew C
Response from Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Campervan ParkResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We were pleased to help with sending on your lost property

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my Husband was looking to stay here for one night only and ended up staying for three. That’s how much we loved The Bay of Islands and this Campervan site. We had a warm welcome on arrival and had a lovely spot to...More

Thank Graham I
Response from Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Campervan ParkResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. Especially as 29 Dec to 1 Jan our THE busiest time of the year for us when we are under most pressure - so we're super pleased you had a great experience

Reviewed 16 January 2018

We stayed earlier this month in the campervan part and there were no communal facilities that were water proof. Yes we stayed there in appalling weather conditions, but there are,limited facilities to cope with in extreme weather. the "communal " facilities were useless in driving...More

Thank peski5511
Response from Gary L, Owner at Bay of Islands Campervan ParkResponded 17 January 2018

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. When we are expecting very bad weather such as the Storm that unfortunately hit during our busiest season (the weather is one thing we cant change) - we do our best to talk...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Paihia, New Zealand
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bay of Islands Campervan Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"don't stay here especially in bad weather"
Read review
"We were in a van, the grounds were well maintained."
Read review
"This is a caravan/camping site"
Read review
"All ares good even close to amenity block"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing