We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

    Corner Hinemoa/Ranolf Sts., | PO Box 837, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good37%
    • Average28%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (88)
    There are newer reviews for Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    41 - 45 of 83 reviews

    Reviewed 23 June 2014

    This has to be one of the worst motels I've ever stayed in. For starters the radiator was leaking onto the bed. Room servicing was non existent. Tea and coffee was not topped up. Scalding hot water only ,no cold. Bath but no plug for...More

    8  Thank stepheno177
    Reviewed 8 May 2014

    I couldn't believe the treatment we had at this motor lodge. We paid online (credit card payment had gone through and I had received confirmation of the booking). When we arrived We were told there was no booking – that we must have the wrong...More

    7  Thank TravelWhanau
    Response from Kuirau Park M, Manager at Kuirau Park Motor LodgeResponded 22 May 2014

    Hi Emma, First of all, I'm so sorry about your booking. As I had told you, you have a temporary booking which means that you don't have a room as we were already fully booked when you booked online at AA. I rang you and...More

    Reviewed 22 April 2014

    The first thing we noticed was the overpowering stench in our room and no it wasn't Rotorua's thermal odour (that we don't mind). I had to go out and buy an air fresher, which we used regularly through out our weekend stay. Thankfully by the...More

    1  Thank FairReviewz
    Reviewed 21 February 2014

    With Rotorua being an expensive place to stay, this motel was fine for the price (about NZ$175 for 4 people). It's true the place needs a major refurb (it almost has a retro feeling to it) but many local motels are in a similar state....More

    1  Thank TWP64
    Reviewed 21 January 2014

    It started off bad, we booked for 4 and on arrival paid and then checked it out, only 3 beds in the unit but was told the 4th bed was the sofa which would be required to be made up, wasn't really suitable for us...More

    2  Thank toeneey
    Quest Rotorua Central
    721 reviews
    #1 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
    Kowhai and Colonial Motel
    33 reviews
    #87 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
    BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
    424 reviews
    #12 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
    Manhattan Motel
    13 reviews
    #72 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Airport Transportation
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Outdoor pool
    • Spa
    • Price range
    • US$78 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #34 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Kuirau Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Bay of Plenty Region >
    • Rotorua District >
    • Rotorua
    • Also Known As
    • Kuirau Park Motor Hotel Rotorua
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
    424 reviews
    .42 miles away
    Quest Rotorua Central
    721 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Kowhai and Colonial Motel
    33 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Manhattan Motel
    13 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Capers Epicurean
    764 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Abracadabra Cafe Bar
    450 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Le Cafe de Paris
    236 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Kiwi Kai
    69 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Eat Street
    578 reviews
    .39 miles away
    Rotorua i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    214 reviews
    .39 miles away
    Rotorua Night Market
    92 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Bibleworld Musuem & Discovery Centre
    31 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Kuirau Park Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Devonwood Manor Motel"
    Read review
    "NOT all room on the floor have its own parking space, please reserve when you booking"
    Read review
    "Upstairs rooms have a little balcony out the front"
    Read review
    "Find alternative accomodation"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing