We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SilverOaks Resort Heritage

Booking.comUS$84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
SilverOaks Resort Heritage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SilverOaks Resort Heritage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Greytown
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This property is very run down. The owners haven't spent any money on it for at least 25 years. The first room we had had mould around the skirting in the toilet, the spa was cracked, the sliding door in the spa room had a bit of wood wedged in it to keep it shut, the hot points in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vicki J
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I stayed for 3 nights and on arrival the General Manager John Chetty went out of his way to assist us. I have been extremely impressed by the hospitality, the friendliness and the willingness of the staff here to go the extra mile. The accommodation is very affordable and the service is second to none. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flight-of-Angels
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a mountain bike event in February. We chose this hotel because it was cheaper than the others and still in a good spot. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either. The room had no ventilation whatsoever even with with the windows open. We didn't want to keep the door open overnight! The towels and hand...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roza164
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 16 February 2015

The room and lobby were both dirty and filthy! The pictures shown of the place are very misleading! The gym was not functional. I should have just slept in my car! The inroom spa was filthy and there was no way you could use it! There were dirty towels left in the room when we came in! The carpeting was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Neil C
Greg W, Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay All linen is hired and fresh crisp linen, so we find your comments difficult to understand. the spa pools are actually self filling spa pools, hencve they are empty and very clean We thank you for your feedback

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I regrettably booked 3 nights here because it was cheaper than other similar places. I thought it really couldn't be as bad as all that I had read in the reviews. It was worse! The first room I was given I refused to accept because there were droppings in the cutlery drawer, likely mouse droppings. This was apart from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucyw2015nz
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We booked our room online and when we entered the reception there was a man who i think was the manager was not at all well coming and we were 10 minutes earlier from our check in time and the Manager said come after 10 minutes instead of welcoming us or asking us to sit down he said go away...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KaranJassy
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

We do appreciate your feedback The Hotel Manager did allocate you the correct room, which was a studio room with a spa pool. This room did have a london kitchen, which did provide tea/ coffee making facilities, a bar fridge and a microwave. The rooms do not have air conditioning, and we do not advertise that the rooms are air...

Reviewed 30 January 2015

We booked this motel through Discovery Newzealand last September and fully paid the two nights accommodation last December. We made a booking for two families, that is two bedroom with cooking facility for each family. We have 8 people. When we arrived around 6:30pm on 02/Jan/2015, the reception told us there is only one big room left. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Shelly L
Greg W, Owner at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

We understand that you made a reservation through your travel agent pre May 2014, and your travel agent then used Golden Chain to make the reservation to us. In June 2014 we resigned from Golden Chain and were no longer taking Golden Chain reservations, but it appears Golden Chain had not advised your agent of this. Your original reservation was...

Glasgow
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Spent a night here in January. There are only two good things I can say about the place, firstly the staff were attentive and the beds were comfy, apart from that, it didn't have a lot going for it. It badly needs a makeover as does Rotorua. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peter1561
Reviewed 25 January 2015

we looked up on the internet for vacancy in this motel, it said rooms available, so we decided to go to rotorua and do the booking on reception face to face. We reached the motel and the rude man on the reception said they are completely booked for the night. We checked online and it still showed rooms available. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Akam02
Greg W, Manager at SilverOaks Resort Heritage, responded to this review

I am sorry but we do not recall this situation. From your feedback it appears you looked on the internet for a room in Rotorua, and found that we had a room available but did not book it, and you made the decision to travel to Rotorua. I am sure you appreciate that between the time you saw the room,...

Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

The facilities were very run down but our room had some refurbishment. After getting a few things straightened out (it seemed like they weren't expecting us because there were no towels, there were few cooking utensils and the sofa bed was not made up). Our kids really enjoyed our two night stay playing mini golf, tennis and swimming in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark W

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.3 mi away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#49 of 92 in Rotorua
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
0.3 mi away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#66 of 92 in Rotorua
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Need to revive and rejuvenate? Then select the SilverOaks Resort Heritage as your accommodation choice in Rotorua. The Resort is located in the heart of Rotorua with just a short walk to Te Puia, home of the World Famous Pohutu Geyser, and just 1km to the city centre.The Resort is perfect for both business or pleasure. The Resort has 41 rooms, including studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, with a number offering a private spa pool or spa bath. The apartments offer a full kitchen lounge and dining area. Resort facilities include mini golf, tennis courts, heated swimming pool, spa complex, BBQ gazebo, breakfast room, guest lounge, conference rooms, internet cafe, wireless internet. The Resort in under new management and we are currently refurbishing the resort and adding additional services. We look forward to hosting our guests and welcome all feedback to assist us in providing a high quality product and service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SilverOaks Resort Heritage

Address: 349 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: £38 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SilverOaks Resort Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilverOaks Resort Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silveroaks Resort Heritage Hotel Rotorua
Quality Inn Rotorua
Quality Hotel Heritage
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SilverOaks Resort Heritage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from SilverOaks Resort Heritage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont bother”
karleen2017, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another venue”
tonytracey90, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms close to the room shake with the traffic”
handles37, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
777jakig, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
121beverlym, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
PricelineUS$84
TripAdvisorUS$84
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates