We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crash Palace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crash Palace
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of Crash Palace
 Click to rate
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There is absolutely nothing to complain about this hostel. The location is perfect, for 4 $ they do the laundry for you and eve fold it (this kind of service is not common in Nz), yoy DON'T HAVE to pay for the wi fi who actually works very well. The room are clean and spacious, as well as the toilets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta73_11
crash1977, Owner at Crash Palace, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, Travellers love us cause we have travelled ourselves, we know what we enjoyed in the places we stayed and we know what we hated. We reduced the amount of people we could sleep to give each person space to breathe we got new mattresses and nice pillows because after all its the bed you pay...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Comfy living area with DVDs and games, small but decent kitchen (with free pasta at reception!) cool pool table and spa, decent rooms, great outdoor space and good vibe, can't go wrong!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max L
crash1977, Owner at Crash Palace, responded to this review

Thanks for the review safe travels to you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older female staff member was really rude on several occasions. They charge a 3% charge for all transactions on card, can be a real pain especially if you were arriving early and didn't have cash on you. Also charge another 3% on top of that for online bookings. Bathrooms weren't very clean. Definitely doesn't give off the vibe that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
crash1977, Owner at Crash Palace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review its a pretty bold Statement their buddy that we don't bother with our guests or give a crap about your stay. We provide the space you make the place, so if you had a bad time you made it that way with your bad attitude! We don't charge you 3% this is a bank charge called...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rotorua stinks, The Crash Palace doesn't. Friendly, helpful, informative staff, clean well stocked kitchens and comfy bunks are just some of the good things. I stayed on Thursday and won the pool comp and got free accommodation for the night! Sweet as bro! Chur! Free Pool table, spa and huge BBQ are some more cool things. The joint is licensed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night but would of stayed longer if it wasnt sold out. The room was big,clean and lots of windows. Wifi works like a charm! They have a cool bar and spa area. The only place we want to stay when we're in town. Also its super close to everything and free parking in front!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingpenny01
Birmingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgia12321
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzy H
crash1977, Owner at Crash Palace, responded to this review

Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PipPaul W
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissBex1986
crash1977, Owner at Crash Palace, responded to this review

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
4:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
660 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.0 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#40 of 93 in Rotorua
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rock Solid Backpackers
Rock Solid Backpackers
#5 of 57 in Rotorua
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
YHA Rotorua
YHA Rotorua
#4 of 57 in Rotorua
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crash Palace staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crash Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double room 19”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want internet, don't take room 18”
 of 5 bubbles Pixxidix, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the top floor to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spacious mixed dorms. Would try for one with windows which can open.”
 of 5 bubbles cupchip, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“6 bed dorms were quite good”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5