We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (11)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lake rotorua”(19 reviews)
“new zealand”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Laundry Service
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Koura Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
137
41
22
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
137
41
22
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake rotoruahot tub and saunanew zealandtea makingbeautiful lakefronttop sheetfabulous locationpremium roomb bbottled watermain buildingatticus finchbreakfast was excellentcommunal kitchencooked breakfastthe breakfast arealiving room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2015

In a beautiful setting, with extremely helpful staff and good facilities we enjoyed a couple of nights here. The room was pleasant, spotlessly-clean and with a refurbished bathroom which was a real pleasure. There was a verandah which a pizza delivery chap used one evening...More

Thank killemall
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Beautiful lakeside location and very friendly, helpful staff. A delightful bed, nice amenities, good breakfast. We stayed 3 nights, with two nights in the lower building (nearest lake) and one night in the upper building. In both, for different reasons, I felt slightly exposed, and...More

Thank GLyons
Reviewed 25 January 2015

First I must say the staff and the owner are extremely nice and helpful. Room: We paid for an upgraded room number four, it was large and roomy. The bed was ok, the pillows were lacking, it seemed odd not to have a pillow case....More

Thank TammarieSmith
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We recently stayed for two nights. Being the last part of our holiday I thought the indulgence and expense would be a fitting conclusion. Although the hosts were absolutely lovely, friendly and very informative, I was disappointed in our accommodation. Our room was in the...More

1  Thank McCaskers3Abroad
Response from GinaWells, Owner at Koura LodgeResponded 14 January 2015

We welcome constructive criticism as we are always looking for ways to exceed our guests expectations, however, your comments are in stark contrast to many of the seasoned luxury traveller reviews we have had to date. For the benefit of the readers we would like...More

Reviewed 8 January 2015

A lovely location and overall very comfortable. However, we had room 5 and it was noisy from the guests above and around, and guests from neighbouring rooms walked past ours along the verandah meaning we had no privacy when we were in our room. It...More

Thank Georgieporgie99
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$374 - US$453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$374 - US$453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Koura Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"1-4 have french windows leading directly onto the lawn and the lakeside and hot rub."
Read review
"Just a few rooms open onto lawn and down to Lake. Ask for one if possible."
Read review
"Every room has an amazing view of the lake"
Read review
"Rooms closest to lake have lovely balconies and lawn sprawling to lake"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing