We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seascape Villa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seascape Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this is home in Tauranga.every time we go down we know we will be getting an immaculate and clean room,a top quality breakfast with plenty to eat and the best hospitality ever.keep up the good work david and Tatiana.we always look forward to our stay with you guys.take care and see you in the new year.

Helpful?
Thank goldy538
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a fantastic B&B at a 5 star level. David and his wife, as hosts, are exceptional. They have three luxury bedrooms with ensuite with a guest lounge and tea coffee making facilities. As well as the guest lounge, the room has a TV. The breakfast was magnificent with choices of whatever you wanted including a large bowl for... More 

Helpful?
Thank John P
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
280 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I travel regularly and I actually arrange my itinerary, where possible, based upon when I can get a booking with David and Tatiana. It is simply the best B&B I have ever stayed with and quite frankly it beats nearly every hotel I have ever stayed at. Book ahead. Limited spaces available. You will understand why when you stay there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank crocteaser
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Murray, was great to have you back again and catch up with all the news, hope we can fit you in again on your next visit to Tauranga. Best regards David and Tatiana More 

Nelson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Absolutely wonderful stay! David and Tatiana work so hard to make their guests comfortable. Breakfast was the best! Thank you both for making our stay so memorable. Best stay of our trip. We will be back. Excellent value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny and Stan W
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Jenny and Stan, thank you for your fantastic review and comments, it was great to share stories about our common hospitality experiences, we hope to see you both back here again soon. All the very best David and Tatiana More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This place is immaculate. It's warm and comfortable and so brilliantly clean you could eat off the floor. Throw in a fantastic breakfast and what more could a traveller want. The decor, though, is clinically bland but some people wouldn't call that a criticism.

Helpful?
Thank Berry J
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Berry J, thank you for your fantastic review and comments, glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Clinically bland décor, the days of dark red feature walls died in the 90's, our home is very neutral and light as we do not like dark colors, in the end it's a personal choice. Regards David and Tatiana More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

this was our 3rd stay at seascape villa and everytime we come home,we wish we were able to stay longer.we travel frequently and stay at hotels and b&b's,but seascape villa is simply the best by far.the rooms are spotlessly clean.the breakfast is the best with a continental and cooked breakfast available.you have a choice of different breads and rolls and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank goldy538
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello goldy538, it was again our pleasure to have you both staying here. Thank you for the wonderful positive comments about our B&B and we very much look forward to seeing you both here in Tauranga again soon. All the very best David and Tatiana More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2016

My wife and I recently spent two nights at Seascape. David and Tatiana are the consummate hosts and have a genuine interest in their guests. When we return to Taurangawe will, without a shadow of doubt, stay there again. The downside, sadly we were only there for two nights! Martin, Christchurch.

Helpful?
Thank maim1961
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Martin, thank you for your great review, we hope to see you both again soon, all the very best. David and Tatiana More 

Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2016

It has been almost 2 years since I first stayed in Seaescape villa in Tauranga and since then I have been frequently visiting Tauranga for work / business purposes and seascape villa is the place for my accommodation. Walking down the memory lane the very first time I came to seascape villa, David & Tatiana welcomed me with a warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank randevpeiris
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Randev, thank you for the wonderful review, it has been our pleasure to have you staying with us over the last couple of years, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards David and Tatiana More 

Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay as far as the property and hosts were concerned - all excellent. We didn't like Tauranga much though: a large, fairly industrial port in which we got caught in the 5 PM traffic jam. We booked dinner at the B&B and Tatiana cooked us a lovely (huge) meal with some Russian elements. Breakfast was also good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nickws
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Nick, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Tauranga like any large city in the world has 5pm traffic especially the Harbor bridge area, yes it is a large port but there is so much more to see, perhaps you should have looked on a map for the beaches etc. Regards David and Tatiana More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Our hosts David and Tatiana are a delightful couple. Made us feel right at home. Nothing was any trouble. Drinks between 5 and 6 pm meant you got to meet the other guests, and talking to our hosts was relaxed and super friendly. Place was clean modern and tastefully appointed. Wished some of the expensive hotels we stayed in was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicko0808
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Nick, thank you for your great comments, it was a pleasure to have you both stay here, hope we see you again when you are next in New Zealand. Best regards David and Tatiana More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
472 reviews
2.0 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
961 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
276 reviews
2.3 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
138 reviews
2.1 mi away
ASURE Harbour View Motel
ASURE Harbour View Motel
#1 of 26 in Tauranga
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast just 5 minutes drive from City Centre, 10 minutes drive from the fantastic beaches of Mt Maunganui. 3 Modern rooms all with private en-suite, Queen size beds with luxury linen, hotel style towels, hairdryer and bathrobes and toiletries provided. Satellite TV in all rooms and guest lounge. FREE UNLIMITED HIGH SPEED WIFI internet access and of course a FREE breakfast, either European continental or a full cooked breakfast. We do not accommodate children under the age of 12 years. We look forward to meeting you soon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seascape Villa

Address: 179 Carlton Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Price Range: £72 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Seascape Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seascape Villa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seascape Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the larger room gives you all the space you need for a few dollars more.”
 of 5 bubbles goldy538, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are spotless and clean with good quality linen.”
 of 5 bubbles goldy538, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was excellent guests expressed the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Nicko0808, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Try and get one that does not face west to avoid overheating”
 of 5 bubbles Dodger52, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There are only three”
 of 5 bubbles Likesmifood, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay