We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Aspect Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aspect Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment was great and fitted our needs perfect. The elevator is really noisey and sounds like it's going to brake any minute. Didn't get any sleep as there was a piece of the building hanging off and banging on the wall. The balcony was dirty with cigarette butts.. Came back from our family function to get changed and head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 993kirker
Dunedin
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very nice apartment with own laundry facility. Own kitchen, dining and lounge area. Only downside with single apartment there was only one double bed. Even with two female family members it would have been more ideal if the couch was three seater to enable one person to sleep on that rather than share a bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathrynDunedin
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Aspect Apartments is so centrally situated. Stayed with two teenage boys and had plenty of room to move. Beds were very very comfortable. We were able to either walk to all major sites or just around the corner from buses. Apartments quite self contained so great for short term or longer stays. Definitely recommend as a pleasant and easy experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan F
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Aspect Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, the apartments are in a very handy location and having a supermarket around the corner and full kitchen makes a family stay a lot more affordable if choosing not to eat out every day. We look forward to welcoming you back

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016

This was a Friday night stay after a drive from Taupo, so were were looking forward to having easy access to the city for drinks and dinner. We were lucky to find a car park in the street below, making Aspect very convenient. The key was in the lock box as arranged, and the room was small but OK. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beanbagdan
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Warning: The operators of these apartments are inflexable, and extremely unhelpful. I am currently investigating if they have breached the fair trading act. Do not lease or stay at these apartments. The management are not keen to help or to engage to help sort indivdual issues. I was shocked at the low level of customer service. DISGUSTING!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Aspect Apartments, responded to this review

We can see you are dissatisfied so please contact me directly on admin@villagegroup.co.nz. All complaints are escalated promptly to management if the team are unable to resolve any issues, and we take feedback seriously as use it for future guests and a way to improve the customer experience.

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed last night and I'm actually in pain right now. I have backpacked across Europe in cheap hostels and never slept in a worse bed, the whole bed leaned into the middle so I spent the whole night trying to stay on my side of the bed. I can't see how you can charge so much for a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Aspect Apartments, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear you didn't have a great nights sleep. The mattresses are being replaced as part of our on going upgrades to the property so we will investigate if this apartment needs replacing sooner. We hope you change your mind and give us the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Wellington.

Tauranga
Reviewed 13 February 2016

this is a nice hotel it's quite cheap. it's a nice hotel if your just staying in wellington for a couple of nights. and also this hotel is at quite a central spot in wellington. if you want too u should stay here if you want a cheap hotel in wellington

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJKiwiKid
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed here in 2 different apartments for successive weeks in January for work. Chosen by my employer on cost and location. First apartment was not so good - 2nd floor, damaged walls which hadn't been painted after a dodgy repair. Dirty crockery in the kitchen cupboards, mould growing in the shower unit. Second one was on the 4th floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wgtnmike
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Aspect Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback provided and are sorry to hear your stays were not consistently good. We are following up on the points mentioned to ensure the standard is at our best for future guests. We are glad you had a good nights sleep both weeks and hope to welcome you back next time you are in Wellington.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The entire apartment was very tidy, fresh sheets and towels in every room plus spare towels in the bathroom. Very well equipped kitchen, lounge is comfortable and even has a small balcony. Hotel comes with a folder(compendium) with extremely well thought out suggestions. Great location - walking distance to Cuba Street, Te Papa, Lambton Quay etc and all major public...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ugotmunchies
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Aspect Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and made good use of the compendium in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Wellington.

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We recently stayed here and have never experienced such terrible accomodation. For a start our room was filthy. Bathroom was dirty, brown marks down the walls throughout the apartment and the kitchen had grease marks on the walls and cupboard fronts, to name the worst. There was a used towel in the freezer-yuck! Both beds did not have a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Aspect Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we have been in contact with you directly regarding your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Wellington. We do apologise your stay was not at our normal cleanliness level as this is not the standard that we adhere to.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 mi away
Quest on Johnston
Quest on Johnston
#33 of 46 in Wellington
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gilmer Apartment Hotel
Gilmer Apartment Hotel
#3 of 55 in Wellington
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Willis Village
Willis Village
#10 of 46 in Wellington
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Wellington
Quest Wellington
#21 of 55 in Wellington
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Aspect Apartments

Address: 22 Brandon Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: £90 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspect Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aspect Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aspect Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor was very quiet and is the highest level the balconies are on!”
 of 5 bubbles ugotmunchies, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose other accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles lesleys592, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“No service desk with keys in a lock box at the front door”
 of 5 bubbles 917simond, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Great location and very well priced.”
 of 5 bubbles Chameleon56, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Would ask for a back room and check what the bedroom configuration is before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles pamw766, 2 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay