We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bolton Hotel Wellington

    12 Bolton Street | Lambton CBD, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    US$202
    US$135
    SAVE US$67
    US$145
    US$145
    Traveller (290)
    Room & Suite (146)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good30%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “classic suite” (26 reviews)
    “ipad mini” (16 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Sleep and Go Studio
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Sleep and Go) (Free WiFi)
      US$145
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$145
      View Deal
    View all 33 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,399)
    There are newer reviews for Bolton Hotel Wellington
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    771 - 775 of 1,353 reviews

    Reviewed 11 May 2013

    We stayed for one night on a 5 star fling package, and were well looked after. The hotel was quiet and not at all busy, apparently it is busier mon-fri and quieter at weekends. The premier studio was a corner room and well set out,...More

    Thank RollyNZ
    Response from HotelMD, Owner at Bolton Hotel WellingtonResponded 11 May 2013

    Thank you for your review and favourable comments, very much appreciated. In particular I appreciated you comments on our staff. Warwick Angus - Managing Director

    Reviewed 8 May 2013

    Stayed here for two nights with family. Shared a two bedroom apartment, had everything we needed. Two bathrooms was a bonus. Located very close to Parliament and Botanical Gardens. Only downside was roadside parking - or lack of it, especially during weekdays. Valet parking was...More

    Thank kiwigirl3015
    Response from HotelMD, Owner at Bolton Hotel WellingtonResponded 11 May 2013

    Thank you for your review, your favourable comments were very much appreciated. I was pleased you enjoyed staying in one of our two bedroom suites, these suite are ideal for families. Warwick Angus - managing Director

    Reviewed 7 May 2013

    Once I decided to visit Wellington for the Anzac Day Commemoration Service and to take in the AFL match between the Saints and the Swans, I could not have picked a better location, the Dawn Service was conducted within a 2 minute walk, and the...More

    Thank Frank A
    Response from HotelMD, Owner at Bolton Hotel WellingtonResponded 11 May 2013

    Thank you for your review and favourable comments. We experienced a large number of guests staying for the ANZAC service on 25 April and/or AFL game at the Westpac Stadium and I was pleased you appreciated how close we are to both these venues. Warwick...More

    Reviewed 5 May 2013

    An excellent small Hotel . well situated ,excellent rooms ,quiet ,good light, free wifi, THE BEST part is the staff !!!!! the staff are obviously well lead and I am heartened as a Kiwi to see first class friendly can do service that reflects on...More

    Thank JACK C
    Response from HotelMD, Owner at Bolton Hotel WellingtonResponded 11 May 2013

    Thank you for your review and many favourable comments. In particular I was pleased to see our staff recognised, our staff are certainly our best asset and a great team to work with. Warwick Angus - Managing Director

    Reviewed 5 May 2013

    This small hotel provides a five star atmosphere in a discrete and tasteful way- don't expect a huge marble foyer with fountains and teams of flunkies as one will experience in a five-star establishment in Asia. The reception staff were pleasant and efficient, the room...More

    Thank Peter C
    Response from HotelMD, Owner at Bolton Hotel WellingtonResponded 11 May 2013

    Thank you for your review, I enjoyed reading this and the many favourable comments. Warwick Angus - Managing Director

    InterContinental Wellington
    1,468 reviews
    #2 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    Rydges Wellington
    1,891 reviews
    #7 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
    2,990 reviews
    #11 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,502 reviews
    #4 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$136 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Family Hotel in Wellington
    • #3 Business Hotel in Wellington
    • #3 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 139
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bolton Hotel Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Greater Wellington >
    • Wellington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (290)
    Room & Suite (146)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (122)
    Bathroom (41)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
    2,990 reviews
    .34 miles away
     
    Rydges Wellington
    1,891 reviews
    .21 miles away
     
    InterContinental Wellington
    1,468 reviews
    .38 miles away
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,502 reviews
    1.09 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Old Bailey
    145 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Artisan Dining House
    115 reviews
    .01 miles away
    Bethel Woods
    67 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Seize Cafe
    47 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Parliament Buildings
    1,371 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Bolton Street Cemetery
    139 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Old Government Buildings
    91 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Wellington Cathedral of St. Paul
    71 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    leastsaidthebetter
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from LucyKate | Reviewed this property |
    $30 a day valet parking, but we stayed across a weekend and mostly avoided this by leaving it on the metered parking in the street outside. This was free overnight, but did mean either feeding the meter by 9am or moving the... More
    1
    Vote
    Lizlam
    8 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Artisan23 | Property representative |
    Good morning Lizlam, You have a few options to choose from 1. Airport flyer bus which takes roughly 40-45 minutes and will departs Lambton Quay stop which is about 500 metres from the hotel and costs $9 per person. 2... More
    0
    Votes
    Aimee B
    5 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from johndavewarren | Reviewed this property |
    I doubt that you could park your van in the hotel but I am sure they could advise you where you could park it nearby
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay elsewhere."
    Read review
    "Rooms on higher levels have far better views across city and landscape."
    Read review
    "Upper floor"
    Read review
    "I would book a suite for comfort and space."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing