We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trinity Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trinity Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 444: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The experience itself of this hotel was very average to below average but you get what you pay for. The hotel is in need of some sprucing up and a good clean. The shower vent was black with dirt and the walls could do with a clean. I felt it was okay for what we paid. The location is fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JollyJolene
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very happy with our stay. simple accomodation and relatively quiet considering the location.and a great price. We stayed here when it wasn't too hot but I think it would be uncomfortable in a heatwave as there is no air-con. Great bar on the roof and free Wi Fi. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie R, Thank you for providing your fantastic feed back. We do hope to see you at our Hotel again soon. Regards, Andrew B

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodation was adequate but at the end of the day you pay for what you get. I think next visit I would pay a bit more for a better standard of hotel. PROS: Location CONS: No air conditioning plus the windows do not open. A portable fan was the only means of cooling. Wi Fi intermittent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundowner52
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sundowner52, Thank you for taking the time to post your feed back. You are correct, the Hotel does not have air conditioning and this is documented on all websites that you can book our Hotel on. A am pleased you found the fan in your wardrobe. Some windows do not open in some rooms, this is as much for...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

A last minute decision to see family for the new year caught us all by surprise as we had been to trinity hotel twice before over ten years. I think time has caught up sadly and signs of wear and tired are visible. The room we received was a twin and single bed we stayed 2 nights the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0sswp
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear r0sswp, Thank you for posting your feedback. I am disappointed to read of the maintenance issues in your room. Our showers are being replaced gradually so I am pleased reception assisted you with extra towels to mop up the water. Did you contact reception regarding the iron? We have replacement irons on site. I have spoken to our housekeeping...

Canberra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great, near a lot of shops & restaurants. Reception was friendly & helpful The room was clean even though the bathroom is very tiny. Water leaked every time we showered & made the bathroom's floor wet. Not enough towels to dry it too. The hair dryer is hopeless- small & didn't have any heat Free Wifi but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shinta B
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shinta B, Thank you for posting feedback. Delighted to hear you enjoyed our location and our weather report card! Did you contact reception regarding the hairdryer? We have plenty available at reception. I am sorry your hairdryer did not work in your room. Regards Andrew B

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so Wellington as a capital city you expect to pay more, fair enough, but have to say this hotel was below standard. Our room on the 6th floor was below the "rooftop bar". Whilst it's a lovely bar it's not good at all for those sleeping in the rooms below it! Noisy as hell. The room was incredibly dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stockscl
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stockscl, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am very sorry to read your comments. Our rooftop bar have very strict criteria around noise levels. Did you contact reception to report this? We deal with any such complaints immediately and ensure our guests are completely happy with the outcome or in need, we will move...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was good enough for the price. Rooms were fine but the beds were too soft that after one night our backs were really sore. Elevator also needs some work. Staff were helpful enough. Overall good for prices and good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly L, Thank you for posting feedback. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you return sometime soon. Regards Andrew B

Akaa, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Small rooms but has a basic hotel comforts. Dirty old fitted carpet like everywhere in nz at low budget hotels and motels. Free parking and that's a big bonus in city center. Wifi is basic nz service, good signal but crapy internet that is slow and cuts off every few minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomi S
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tomi S, Thank you for posting your feedback. I am sorry the internet was too slow for you. We have a new system in place for our free WiFi however we can be restricted if too many persons are logged into Netflix on the same floor. I am delighted you enjoyed our parking. Regards Andrew B

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were 3 ladies who stayed here for 2 nights. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Room was dated with beds that are not very comfortable. Room was small too and it was not too easy to move around with our luggages in the floor. Bathroom was ok and seemed to have been upgraded. Location was central and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica L
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erica L, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It was great you enjoyed your bathroom and that the location was to your liking. All our rooms are the same size & the size is documented on all websites you can book through. I am sorry the room was a little small for you. Thank you...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here before and as I've mentioned in previous reviews it's good value for money, centrally located, quiet, with all the amenities you need, and in the case of my most recent stay, eminently earthquake-proof.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuturiwhata
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tuturiwhata, Thank you for posting your feedback. It was great having you stay with us again. We look forward to seeing more of you in 2017! Regards, Andrew B

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#15 of 46 in Wellington
606 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#13 of 46 in Wellington
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Plaza Hotel
West Plaza Hotel
#22 of 46 in Wellington
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Wellington
Comfort Hotel Wellington
#19 of 46 in Wellington
551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Willis Wellington Hotel
Willis Wellington Hotel
#44 of 46 in Wellington
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Accommodation, affordable price, central location. A popular CBD hotel in Wellington ideally suited for the Business or Leisure traveler and only 10mins from the Airport. Perfectly situated for your convenience in the heart of Wellington’s entertainment, shopping, arts and business districts and only a short stroll to the Harbour and TePapa. Each of our 60 guest rooms having recently undergone a stylish, soft refurbishment, offer all you would expect and more including; modern tiled bathrooms, wireless high speed broadband, coffee/tea making facilities. SKYTV, radio/alarm clock. same day laundry and dry cleaning, telephone, hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Address: 166 Willis Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trinity Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trinity Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
Tauranga, New Zealand
6 months ago
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Trinity Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For quieter rooms stay away from the intersection”
 of 5 bubbles r0sswp, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Jo-O2006, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms which are close to the lift access on all floors to minimise security door noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Coastr27, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a rear room away from Willis Street”
 of 5 bubbles 880PeterL, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors to get away from street noise...”
 of 5 bubbles HaljoHal, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay