We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pavilions Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (88)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Pavilions Hotel is conveniently located near the central city. We have 86 beautifully designed and appointed guest rooms and we can provide rooms with full kitchen, spa bath and disabled facilities. Just 7 km from the airport and 2 minutes from Hagley Park, it makes golfing and our famous Botanical Gardens just outside our doorstep.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
838Reviews
243Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 366
  • 275
  • 128
  • 43
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Well located and good facilities. Restaurant was good and staff very friendly. Bed was really comfortable. Would stay again. Room was a good size. The only negative would be the entertainment. TVs were old with poor reception.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our staff they really are the best and will go out of their way to make your stay extra special. Our beds are extra comfy as they have a cloud like underlay making for a great nights sleep. Even our standard are bigger than an average size hotel room. Regarding the tv's they are the next plan on our upgrade system to include all the latest smart tv features including netflix. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I’ve stayed twice at this hotel within a month. First room was a very large double with cooking facilities, pots,pans, cutlery , fridge, complimentary tea/ coffee , air con and a small balcony. The second was a cottage with 2 bedrooms , a twin, a dbl, 2 on suites and a separate
Read more
Response from Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel
Responded 20 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our cottages and 2 bedroom apartments are very roomy and good for that extra length of stay. The location is perfect walking to town is just 15-20 and many new restaurants and bars in short walking distance. Our food inhouse is also fantastic and popular with our guests as many locals. Our hotel is our family's passion and the staff have mostly been here for many years and share the passion - it shows. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Read more
This was a last minute stay for us over the New Years period due to us booking accommodation that turned out to be awful elsewhere. I popped into reception to see if they had a room for us and our 4 year old, with a separate bedroom so we could get some well needed sleep.
Read more
Response from Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your stay with us. The cottages are fantastic providing you with full kitchen facilities as well as washing machine and lots of space for the whole family - great for that extended stay. Our staff are fantastic and will always go above and beyond to exceed customer expectations. The location is perfect and easy walk to town as well as Hagley Park and many new local restaurants and bars. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This place is pretty great. Great beds - the best, really. The hugest bath - believe me - but not an American fridge - it's Mexican or something... small and sad. People said we wouldn't be able to sleep. They were wrong. We got the best sleep. Other people didn't get the best
Read more
Response from Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. It is unfortunate you were unable to stay longer and we hope to see you return again in the future.
Read more
Loved the setting and history associated with the place. Interesting place to visit and enjoyed to overall vibe.Staff were extremely pleasant and food was good. I Would definitely return if I'm in Christchurch again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to post feedback on your stay with us. The courtyard history is fantastic and keeps you quite entertained - it is the passion and design of my father who owns the hotel. Our staff and food are both fantastic and thank you for the compliment. We do look forward to seeing you again should you return to Christchurch.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Pitiful water pressure.
Heat pump - made all the difference!
Bathroom heater
PreviousNext
12345618
Yes there is one. Look in a drawer if you don't see it out.
1 vote
Yes, spa is able to be used year round just during specific hours. It is outdoors
0 votes
Sorry for the delay in responding to this I was not aware of this section in Trip Advisor. We do not have Air Conditioning, we do have natural open windows. We do have heating in all the rooms and they are nice and warm for winter.
0 votes
Show all answers
does it have sky sports?
Sorry for delayed response, we have only just discovered this section. We have Sky Sports 1 and 2.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Good parking, washing capabilities, close to nice restaurant in proximity, auite nice hotell bar"
"Heaps to choose from. They has not problem letting us view the room before our purchase."
"get rooms upstairs if you are able bodied."
"Rooms on ground floor near pool area can be seen into by people around the pool, recommend avoiding if you want privacy."
"cottage three there is two beds and a double bed, with bathrooms in both rooms and a spare toilet room awesome"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn christchurchchristchurch quality innpavilions hotel christchurch
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing