We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pavilions Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pavilions Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Start your review of Pavilions Hotel
 Click to rate
Kaikoura, New Zealand
Reviewed today NEW

Always nice to stay at The Pavillions Hotel. Comfortable rooms with friendly reception staff. First time we've stayed in the hotel rooms and they were great. Surprisingly quiet. We look forward to staying again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BacardiBoo
Whalley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely large room & could cater for yourself if needed. Comfy bed. The negatives were very poor wifi (in room) no problems in bar area - only managed to receive for 30 mins over a 48 hr stay, not good as we were travelling and needed to check out so much, whether this was same in all rooms, unsure. 2nd...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbstarkey
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post feedback on your stay. I am sorry you had trouble with the WIFI, we have Fibre and it is normally superfast. I wonder if you reported this to reception at the time of stay as we do not generally have any problems. Regarding parking we are fixing this situation in...

Waimate, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, close to CBD. Wonderful clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Rooms are a great size as well. Restaurant was good and no problems getting a reservation. Would definitely stay again and next time we would definitely bring the kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dysonjl
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. Our housekeeping team will be very excited about your comments on clean rooms as we strive so hard for perfection with this and have strong checks and procedures in place to achieve this. I am glad you enjoyed spaciousness of the rooms. I am glad you also had...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the cottages, it was a home away from home. Very very clean. There was sky a fire place, dishwasher etc etc. Great for a family stay. We had 3 bathrooms. The bar was very interesting and the food was very nice along with very friendly service. I would come back in a heart beat. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomdickharrysally
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage, it is a really warm cosy little house and the gas fire makes for a nice ambience. 3 bathrooms are always great for a family. I am glad you also enjoyed our bar and service. We do hope that you will be...

Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had stayed at Pavilions previously - in main building For this stay, room allocated was in wing at rear of building external access, parking outside, more resembling motel style accommodation. The room itself was very well fitted out - comfortable beds with very soft mattress toppers and good quality linens. Very clean and everything needed for overnight stay. Had chosen...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank morepoke
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your stay with us. We have many room types here as well as rooms in the main building and others. If you do have a preference for room type or location you can just request your preference and generally no problem. I am glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margot G
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

Motueka, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldbB7352SW
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparks0375
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanBurrill
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#14 of 148 in Christchurch
1,628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 148 in Christchurch
558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 148 in Christchurch
602 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rydges Latimer Christchurch Hotel
0.5 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 148 in Christchurch
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pavilions Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pavilions Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor to protect privacy”
 of 5 bubbles barbstarkey, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Possibly think of preferred room location when booking ”
 of 5 bubbles morepoke, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be nice to have plunger coffee free rather than having to pay for it,only place I have had to pay for it so didn't have it.”
 of 5 bubbles margotg388, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room where you can park your hire car outside makes life very convenient”
 of 5 bubbles U9919PPdenniss, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor!!!! If with heavy suitcases like us!!”
 of 5 bubbles keithandalexshannon, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5