We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel but when I arrived I was immediately concerned. There was a terrible smell in reception and it appeared quite run down. While the hotel advertised they accepted American Express they told me while checking in they actually didn't accept it ( although it was advertised on their door). I took this opportunity to cancel he booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shan-nz20
Xin T, Manager at ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had bad experience at our motel, because we could not process your American Express Card. That was the day we had our Eftpos machine updated, unfortunately, It is taking time for American Express Card to be ready for transaction, which is totally beyond our control, So that we could not just do the transaction....

Adelaide
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Close to shops and easy to find. Self contained with microwave, dishes, utensils, toaster and kettle. With supermarket nearby we decided to cook our own dinner and make our lunch. Free Wifi. Friendly staff. Part of the Asure group where if you spend three nights in one of their motels it enables you to $100 off your tenth stay. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kruzi
Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Comfortable and well located bus across the road for going into town taxi back very welcoming staff, décor a little tired and marks on the carpet. Have stayed here before in better rooms. Still would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ange2911
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Easy to find, adequate parking. A little tired but very clean. Bathroom could do with an upgrade, but good shower pressure and plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds. Very friendly family run motel. Small kitchen very handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquiagogo
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We checked into the Asure Bush Inn without any hassle, it is very close to Countdown and other restaurants. We as a couple had booked a separate room and our family had booked the family room. Both rooms were great for the price we paid. I have added photos to show some of the space issues in our room. Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 628sharon
Melbourne
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Checked in to spacious one bedroom. Staff were friendly and professional. Bathroom vanity was too small. Noise from upstairs room irritsting early in the nmorning. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidViewbank18
Sydney
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We needed a place to stay after returning a campervan and flying out the next day. It was obviously a busy time for Christchurch as hotels close to the airport were either booked out or very expensive. We booked the Asure Bush Inn for our final night and were very happy. The owner Sheen was terrific. We were allowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyandjohnSydney
Hokitika, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Recently stayed at the Bush Inn Court Motel & chose this motel out of the many available in chch due to good reviews on Tripadvisor & it didn't disappoint! We arrived at 7pm without booking & received a very friendly welcome from reception which got us off to a great start. We had an upstairs room which was small but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stony6
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent motel not far from the CBD. We had an upstairs room which is not as big as the downstairs rooms but for the 2 of us it was okay. We had 3 nights and used 2 of our Asure books do received $200 off our stay which made it a cheap stay. Very friendly reception and only too pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom unit and found it to be well appointed, spacious and comfortable. The bed was worth mention as probably the most comfortable we have encountered in a motel. The kitchen had a two ring benchtop unit and a microwave, with crockery and cutlery aplenty. There were television screens in both the living area and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiwijock

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Riccarton
Comfort Inn Riccarton
#129 of 144 in Christchurch
70 reviews
1.2 mi away
Academy Motor Lodge
Academy Motor Lodge
#67 of 144 in Christchurch
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Athena Motel & Apartments
Athena Motel & Apartments
#78 of 144 in Christchurch
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amalfi Motor Lodge
Amalfi Motor Lodge
#65 of 144 in Christchurch
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
#42 of 144 in Christchurch
69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Airport Birches Motel
Airport Birches Motel
#56 of 144 in Christchurch
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Accommodation, Motel, Family unit, Business traveler, ... more   less 

Additional Information about ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Address: 45 Main South Road, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: £64 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a downstairs room if you don't want to carry cases upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Kruzi, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are good”
  • Couples bedroom. Its on the first floor.
  • skylight in bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 628sharon, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see rooms before check in.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidViewbank18, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“My room was at rear of property and did not have any road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles IvanNewZealand, 20 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay