We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colombo in the City

Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (29)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Colombo in the City Christchurch Motel and Apartments, Christchurch. This quiet, modern and 5 star complex is centrally situated in the Garden City. Colombo in the City is the ultimate place to stay, extremely close to Christchurch Center, the Town Hall and Casino. Only a few minutes walk to Cathedral Square the hub of this vibrant and beautiful city which offers fantastic attractions, visit our re-start shops and see the rebuild of our city plus quality restaurants and cafes You will be spoiled for choice!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
269
107
25
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
269
107
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath sky tv within walking distance studio room new zealand great place to stay cathedral square two nights comfortable bed minute walk free wifi would definitely stay here again enjoyed our stay lovely room south island the ground floor first floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Everything we needed for our short visit to Christchurch. Clean, comfortable and close to city center. Free parking and good wifi connection. Friendly welcome upon arriving. Very comfortable bed. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank arekb14
Reviewed 6 days ago

Our room on the ground floor was wonderful, very spacious, super clean, great bathroom with plenty of light and air flow through the room. Parking on site. Lovely lady who welcomed us. Perfect location to walk and explore Christchurch.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank aussiedays
Response from ColomboInTheCity, Owner at Colombo in the CityResponded 5 days ago

Thank you appreciate. Location location location.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spotlessly clean spacious unit. Large comfortable bed. Stayed 2 nights at start of holiday and 1 night at the end. Both rooms excellent. No problems with internet, good speed and easy to connect. Hosts friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Sam A
Response from ColomboInTheCity, Owner at Colombo in the CityResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Appreciate and glad you enjoyed. We are best location in town so handy to most things.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, adequate for a stopover and reasonably priced. Close enough to walk to the centre to pick up the tram and visit the Cardboard Cathedral, which is actually polycarbonate but still interesting.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank madtraveller6
Response from ColomboInTheCity, Owner at Colombo in the CityResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you we think we have best location to the city.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This accommodation was clean & tidy which was appreciated. I’m not sure I felt it was value for money. My biggest concern was the terrible way the room smelt (like a cat had urinated in it). I approached the lady who booked us in about...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Leadev
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ksjscreen
14 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sunil A | Reviewed this property |
I had not seen the Train Station I am sorry
0
Votes
sunilkirti
27 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Derek L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, can't help as we did not have breakfast here.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just ask Henri as your requirements, we did as was a hospital stay and she chose correctly for us. Super..."
StevensClan82
29 Jul 2018
Read review
"There is ground level and upper floor. Take your pick."
rayandsylvia2018
18 May 2018
Read review
"Ground floor, othwise you will be taking your bags up the stairs"
sharonbV9187EC
9 May 2018
Read review
"We had a room with and without a kitchen and both were great. No road noise."
berkyboy1
20 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
colombo in the city hotel christchurchcolombo in the city christchurch
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing