We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belle Bonne Motel

Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
64Reviews
26Photos
0Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 13
  • 11
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elizabeth was extra helpful arranging a ride to the airport, let us check in early, fixed a hearty full breakfast and continental breakfast—both of good value. Enjoyed cable tv, hot showers. Plenty of room for family of six. Simple furnishings.
Read more
Response from Elizabeth S, Owner at Belle Bonne Motel
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your kind review. It is a great pleasure that you enjoy our cooked breakfast. We regard our guests as our friends. We hope that you stay here as at their home. Our Free unlimited WIFI is very convenient for travelers. Our Sky TV and Disney are very good for families with kids. Our spacious unit is very convenient for travelers with a large family. We are 7 kilometers to the airport. 15 minutes to the city central. Bus stop is at our gate to the Westfield shopping mal and the restaurants and the city central. In a word, we have a very good location. Each unit has its own free under roof car park which is good in winter and raining/sunny days Hope to see you again at our motel in future. Yours hostess: Elizabeth Shang
Read more
This motel is often put in top motels in this area but should be removed. Its dirty. Mouldy. It's like staying at a campground. Nothing matches in the kitchen. Needs maintenance urgently. DON'T touch range hood, it fell down on us. Shelf in bedroom please don't put coffee on it.
Read more
Response from Elizabeth S, Owner at Belle Bonne Motel
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We have taken actions with your reviews. Sorry not to meet your needs. Your hostess: Elizabeth
Read more
+2
The room was FULL of bed bugs, every where - the beds, sofas, carpet. We were eaten alive. Also very dirty and not maintained. When we wanted to leave, a maintenance worker blocked the road because they didn't pay him for the service and we almost couldn't get out in time for
Read more
Response from Elizabeth S, Owner at Belle Bonne Motel
Responded 4 Mar 2018
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments. We have acted on your comments and taken action to fix the issue. Thank you very much! Your hostess: Elizabeth
Read more
We stayed at belle bonne for 2 nights at the end of our south island trip and couldn't be happier with the location, private parking, self contained apartment with everything you could need. Comfy bed, great shower and comfy lounge area. The staff have gone above and beyond with
Read more
Response from Elizabeth S, Manager at Belle Bonne Motel
Responded 12 Nov 2017
We definitely have one of the best locations in town. Feel free to ask reception if you have any questions about getting around. All our staff are more than happy to help you. We are also so pleased to see you gave us high marks, as we do have spacious and comfy room available for our guests with free wifi and parking. Welcome back again!
Read more
Clean, tidy, good customer service and reserved warm bedding bonus comfy mattress loved this place. we hope to stay in this motel again. Free wifi. feels like home. Happy with everything, would highly recommend this motel to family and friends”.
Read more
Response from Elizabeth S, Manager at Belle Bonne Motel
Responded 12 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased to see you gave us high marks for cleanliness and staff. Our housekeeping staff work hard to keep the rooms in top condition and all our staff are more than happy to help you. We also provide our guests with free wifi and parking.We do look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
great views in christchurch
Photo provided by managementBelle Bonne Motel
units
Photo provided by managementBelle Bonne Motel
fountain feature
Photo provided by managementBelle Bonne Motel
reception
Photo provided by managementBelle Bonne Motel
Motel sign
"I think most rooms were set back from road, so were relatively quiet"
"Rooms are on a main Avenue."
"had its own carpark right beside room and had covered access from carport to room"
"good value for your money"
"ask for Unit 10 - the lawn is jut in front and it is quieter"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing