We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hazel House Boutique Bed & Breakfast

116 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(23 reviews)
“clair beach”(4 reviews)
“new zealand”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (116)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hazel House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
86
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bclair beachnew zealandwonderful staybed and breakfastnice hostshome from homequality toiletriesbreakfast was excellentensuite roomold housewished we could have stayed longerfew minutes drivetwo nightsnice bathroomcity centreenjoyed our stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A really lovely B&B with excellent hosts. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Lovely lounge to sit in at night. Great information about Dunedin and the surrounding area. Thank you Sandy and Brent.More

Thank Mauri40
Response from Brent W, Owner at Hazel House Boutique Bed & BreakfastResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Our aim is to make your stay comfortable and to help make the most of your time seeing all there is to see in Dunedin. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and have fond memories of...More

Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our first stop on a second visit to NZ. We remembered how friendly everyone had been, and we were not disappointed this time. Sandy and Brent could not have been more helpful, our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. There...More

Thank hmalleston
Response from Brent W, Owner at Hazel House Boutique Bed & BreakfastResponded 13 March 2014

Your comments have made our days. That's exactly our aim - to be welcoming, welcome guests to our house like friends and family. So pleased you felt that. Thank you and we hope all your holiday lived up to your expectation. St Clair Beach is...More

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the Hazel House B&B while we visited the south island in New Zealand. The hosts were so friendly and didn't hesitate to let us use their washing machine. They had a nice looking hot tub which we didn't get...More

Thank Debra D
Response from Brent W, Owner at Hazel House Boutique Bed & BreakfastResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks for your lovely comments. We are so lucky in Dunedin to have such great restaurants. This last week we have seen amazing photos of the yellow eyed penguins guests have snapped. I think I need a new camera! If you're lucky they'll put on...More

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at this lovely B&B for three nights. When we arrived we were met by Brett who explained every thing about the B&B and the surrounding area. We were made to feel very welcome. Our room was lovely with a kings size bed. Our...More

Thank KKgatrell
Response from Brent W, Owner at Hazel House Boutique Bed & BreakfastResponded 24 February 2014

So delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hazel House is a gracious old villa and we love sharing it. It was great that you could stay the 3 nights and have time to relax and well as see all the sights and enjoy your time....More

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Dunedin is New Zealand's Scottish City a busy port and business hub nestled in lush green hills. Nature abundant with albatross and endangered penguin colonies. City vibrant with excellent brewery and Cadbury factory tours. What better than to come home to friendly hosts and a...More

Thank Wendymoonshine
Response from Brent W, Owner at Hazel House Boutique Bed & BreakfastResponded 16 January 2014

So pleased you found it a treat to come home to our lovely old villa. Yes, we are so lucky to have such amazing wildlife on our doorstep. The endangered yellow eyed pengiun, the royal albatros, the sea lions, and the little blue pengiuns are...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121319
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cary M
13 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brent W | Property representative |
Yes, laundry facilities available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only one of the two rooms in en suite, so, for privacy, it is the better choice."
Read review
"Excellent sized rooms with lovely private bathrooms/ ensuite"
Read review
"I believe there's only one room with an en-suite."
Read review
"Either you choose a Kingsize bed with a separate bathroom or a Queensize bed with ensuite bathroom - it is..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing