We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Swiss-Belresort is just 10minutes from queenstown which is great. Large parking. We had a big room with two large beds and lots of space for our luggage. Refrigarator, waterboiler, ... were all present. Only negative remark about our room was that the sink in the bathroom was broken and due to that reason also not very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaétan d
Grant G, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and certainly we will look at the sink I look forward to welcoming you back in the future Grant Gaskin General Manager

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is 5 km from Queenstown, but you can take a Shuttlebus every half an hour. The hotel is not modern Standard, but the stuff is competent, nice and helpful. They have a sauna, but no shower in the sauna. So you have to go into the whirlpool with all the sweat on your body. Not very hygienic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviahS3010CC
Grant G, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your time I will look forward to welcoming you back in teh near future Grant Gaskin General Manager

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

2 winters ago we stayed for about 4 days and I left a review, the GM replied that renovations were about to begin... from what I can see there are no changes! The receptionist when we arrived was very friendly and informative. We had booked a room for 2 adults and one child but the room we were given only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yessiryousir
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I will certainly take up teh breakfast issue with our team here Since your stay a couple of years ago there has been a change of ownership and direction of the hotel. There is still a renovation which teh planning has been completed and we would like to start the work in teh very...

Kansas City
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is way past its prime, should have been renovated a long time ago. Carpets are worn through in public areas, scuff marks on walls, etc. Amusingly, there is a brochure in the room extolling the virtues of the 'Swiss-Belhotel' experience, replete with photos of smug corporate types proud of their hotel culture. They obviously haven't visited this property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sush108
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are in fact starting the renovation of which the planning is complete I do look forward to welcoming you back in the future Grant Gaskin General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked-in way past the usual time - just to have the room not cleaned. Room has no immediate view. Requested for change but accommodation was supposedly full (understandable given the marathon and recent earthquake) Television belonged to a museum, with very bad reception. Has about 4 channels, and only 1 was actually watchable. Internet station was not working, wasted NZD4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaamx
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to post your comments We will certainly follow up on your comments and will pass on your compliments to Janice Grant Gaskin General Manager

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our spacious room was clean and comfortable. We found the rate (booked last-minute on Booking.com) very reasonable. Unfortunately the WiFi worked very bad. We had to leave our room and go to the corridor to surf the internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 96dieterw
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are in the process of updating the internet Grant Gaskin General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I ended up at Swiss Belresort because everything i tried in town was already booked but i was very glad i ended up outside town. (It was marathon weekend, and accommodation was booked long in advance). The shuttle to and from town was very efficient and i rented a bicycle and went everywhere i wanted to go. Staff were efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6370HQbillh
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for the posting and your feedback I am pleased that you were able to use the shuttle and you enjoyed your stay I look forward to welcoming you back in the future Grant Gaskin General Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to stay more local but had to pick this place due to the marathon being on. It turned out to be a great option. Free parking, still very close to town and easy to get around. The hotel is a bit tired and could use a spruce up but then we paid a good price for it so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natsnaps
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay I look forward to welcoming you back in the future Grant Gaskin General Manager

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs a good tidy up and upgrading. The rooms were shabby and out of date. Curtains did not meet in the middle in our room. paint flaking in areas, door handles the paint was well worn through round the coridor doors handles. Generally looks old and tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxmO114BV
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments We do anticipate starting our renovation in the near future and hope to have at least half the hotel finished by March I hope to welcome you back in the future Grant Gaskin General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights in October. It is a little way out of Queenstown, and while there is a shuttle service to and from the town, we had not reason to use this service as we had a car. The car was the essential tool for getting around to Arrowtown, wineries, and other locations, and I would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Water_lovers_Sydney
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time with your feedback Certainly we make sure the shuttle service is available for our guests into town and back again and we did run a shuttle to Coronet Peak during the snow season We have nearly completed our plans for renovation and we look forward to this being completed in the next 12 months...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
4.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,219 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#38 of 57 in Queenstown
186 reviews
3.4 mi away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#45 of 57 in Queenstown
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Goldridge Resort
Goldridge Resort
#40 of 57 in Queenstown
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#25 of 57 in Queenstown
541 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak is a 3 star resort with 75 guest rooms, all with private bathrooms. Located just 7 minutes from the lively downtown Queenstown. It is the perfect location to escape the nightlife and recover from an adventurous day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

Address: 161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: £74 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
india
8 months ago
Hyderabad, India
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oh Curtains over the large window did not meet in the middle. Thus providing us with no privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles maxmO114BV, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check bedspread before putting on bed. Tell people to eat at the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles rickyp45, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room was big. Local tv channels. Only shampoo, body wash and soap available. No toothbrush, toothpaste and cottonbuds. No lift. U have to use the stairs. Choose ground floor and near reception when booking. Our one was 3rd floor and up to the very end which was a bit odd coz we booked early. Free shuttle to location. Free use of sauna and hot pool. Free wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles charlotte547, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“a room facing the road for better wifi service”
 of 5 bubbles SallyRoo123, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very warm room with heater as we stayed in winter excellent comfortable bed and all condiments supplied. No complaints what so ever.”
 of 5 bubbles j91969, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay