We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Scenic Suites Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scenic Suites Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 771: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a particularily pleasant establishment, the excellent apartments having all the facilities which you would require. It is close to the centre of Queenstown, a ten minute walk away. The stroll back to the hotel from the centre of town up a hill is not anywhere near as difficult as some other reviewers may have given the impression. Finding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela H
Adelaide, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the apartment, beautiful views and so much fun skiing close by. Also great food at the hotel and the room cleaners we're very specific and tidy. I would absolutely come back to the hotel anytime. Missing NZ already. Best holiday ever.

Helpful?
Thank elliottmurada
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear elliottmurada, Thank you for your review. Glad to read you had a memorable time with us in Queenstown. Hope to see you again soon! Regards, Brett More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights in the middle of our holiday and were happy to be able to unwind, unpack and do some washing! The apartment was very spacious, the king bedroom was great. The bathroom was clean and big with both a shower and bath. The kitchen was well-equipped with a washer/dryer, which we desperately needed by this stage... More 

Helpful?
Thank DandS_2
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear DandS_2, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to read you enjoyed our one bedroom apartment! Apologies that the sink caused some issues, I'm sure the maintenance team would have got in there and sorted it out. There are a couple ways to pay online or directly at the hotel, 99% of the time the billing instructions are 100%... More 

Armidale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing end to our nz trip. Room was clean, but an ugly building, poorly designed. Our room had no outlook. The corridor is our building was like a concrete bunker and so the room was very noisy (could here doors opening down the corridor and people on phones late at night). The bed was also way too soft (had more... More 

Helpful?
Thank sdoo84
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear sdoo84, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We expect our team here to take feedback of any nature seriously and pass on to management so we are able to rectify any reoccurring issues, it is disappointing that you were given this impression. I hope you enjoyed your... More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first trip to Queenstown and staying at the Scenic Suites was perfect. Close enough to town to be able to wander down in minutes, but away from the hustle and bustle when i needed it. And the view from my apartment was spectacular. Recommend!

Helpful?
Thank JonAtMosh
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear JonAtMosh, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your hotel room and the view!! Our proximity to town is great and after indulging the walk back up will burn those extra calories. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Brett. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this accommodation for our last nights in Queenstown, and boy did it top off the trip! We were in a second floor room in the Earnslaw section after requesting a view room- definitely worth it. Amazing views of the gondola, lake, mountains etc. We sat on our balcony both nights enjoy a glass of wine watching the sunset. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bjpetersen14
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Bjpetersen14, Thank you for your review. Glad to read that you enjoyed your room, the one bedroom suites are certainly a great room! Hope to see you again. Regards, Brett. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So we stayed at Hilton 3 nights and stayed here for 3 . First of all we didn't liked the service at reception and we were given room with no view even thought they weren't busy and I thought I paid for room with a view. Room was fairly comfy with seperate living and bedroom and comes with full kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank garylamba
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear garylamba, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies that the hotel and service did not meet your expectations. View rooms can only be reserved through our website or directly with a staff member, they are very popular and limited so even if we aren't 100% full it is likely that the view rooms are. Hope you enjoyed... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was definitely not as nice as the pictures make it look. It also does not have AC (hotels.com listed it incorrectly) which is a problem if you're there during the middle of Summer. Apparently, it doesn't get super hot very often in Queenstown but we just so happen to be there during one of the hottest weeks of summer.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Amanda R Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies that the information you received on the hotel was incorrect, we have sent hotels.com notification to fix it. Unfortunately some online travel sites do have incorrect information that has just been collated and dumped by their system. We are seeking out these sites and trying to ensure content... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights while visiting Queenstown. Location was very convenient being few hundred meters from the city Centre. On site underground parking which is a bonus when anywhere 1 street closer is pay by the hour. Very spacious 1 bedroom with kitchen, lounge, dining, enclosed bedroom and your own laundry facilities. Now to the bad points upon walking in there... More 

Helpful?
Thank LCJ330
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear LCJ330, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the odd smell and door issues, glad the maintenance staff were able to resolve. Our one bedroom suites are a really great room; full facilities and a lot of room. Hope to see you again soon and thank you for your recommendation. Regards, Brett. More 

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location , wonderful view We stayed in Remarkable suite , view of mountains and lake is great. Rooms clean and updated. Overall great experience. Near to city centre and Queenstown gardens and restaurants

Helpful?
Thank Anand P
BrettInksterGM, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Anand P, Thank you for your review. Happy to read you enjoyed our hotel and the views. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Brett. More 

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
1,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
2,865 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: £111 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scenic Suites Queenstown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Suites Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remarkables apartments are terrific”
 of 5 bubbles elliottmurada, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views, powerful shower”
 of 5 bubbles JonAtMosh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a view.”
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles Bjpetersen14, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor , lake and mountain view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 19Bruce59, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On our second stay we had Rm 9324. This room had a lovely view back into town.”
  • Queenstown at night from Rm 9324
  • Can store cases under TV shelf
  • Rm 9324. Can see Remarkables
  • Sep shower, heated towel rail
  • Lounge & dinning area. Outside deck to left
  • Washine machine & drier in cupboard. Dishwasher
  • Microwave, oven & fridge
  • Comfy bed
 of 5 bubbles Pipi_10, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay