We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,436: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This was the second Heritage hotel we have stayed in on our road trip doing NZ and again we were not disappointed. Reception is roomy and the check in fast, friendly and efficient. We had room 206 in the Waterfall wing. We parked in the basement and took the lift up. Room is spacious, modern, luxurious and very well equipped....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Honisoiquimalypense
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Honisoiquimalypense Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your stay with us. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure your kind words are passed on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Ken Lyell General...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 March 2016

When booking .. I asked if there was a chance to book in early because of flights..did not hear back. We turned up at 12 hoping we would be able to enter a little earlier than 2. Great we were put on priority cleaning of our room...and we would be informed by txt. Waited no txt. So we went back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian and rose B
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning ian and rose B Thank you for offering your feedback following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you did not receive our usual high standard of service during your stay. I have discussed your comments with our Reservations, Front Office and Housekeeping Managers to follow up and ensure this does not happen again. I...

Patalavacca
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed here for two separate nights either side of our trip to Doubtful Sound. Both occasions we were in the forest wing and could just see the lake from our balcony. Rooms were lovely, well appointed and of good size. We ate breakfast on both days and there was a good selection. All staff extremely helpful. Whilst the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBhants
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning SBhants Thank you for your five star review of our property. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we exceeded your expectations. I will ensure your kind words are passed on to the team. Kind regards Ken Lyell General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We had stayed at the Mercure for 2 nights before checking into the Heritage, and it was a most welcome change. Although the Mercure was okay, the feel of the Heritage was so much better, and the cost at the time was less for here. Our room was quite large and comfortable with good fittings, and with partial lake views....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigbird414
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Bigbird414 Thank you for your five star review of our property. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel so welcome. I will ensure your kind words are passed on to the team. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We had a lake view room with full facilities and its own washer/drier. The view was gorgeous and we had a balcony to sit on. This was one of our favourite hotels during our NZ trip. The staff were lovely, breakfast was excellent and the only downside was the walk up the hill when coming back from town. Still, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie_323
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Cathie_323 Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Queenstown. I will pass on your kind words to the team. Kind regards Ken Lyell General Manager

Perth
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We were surprised by the size of the room (we were given an upgrade) and we had a view of the lake. It was very spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and the meal we had at the hotel restaurant was very nice. Free parking is a bonus. The only negative was some of the guests on our floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Annette B Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and your upgrade. I have passed on your feedback regarding the spa to our Maintenance Manager to follow up and resolve. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel - amazing views - high quality bed - but too soft for me - I was hot all night - no air-conditioner - pool was cool - but I did brave it - spa didn't work - but was nice temperature- amazing breakfast - I would stay here again - but it's not cheap - most I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imwiththem
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning imwiththem Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and your upgrade. I have passed on your feedback regarding the spa to our Maintenance Manager to follow up and resolve. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. I...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We had a lakeside room so the view was terrific. We also had a small balcony. The bed was so soft we both woke up with sore backs. There is no air conditioning in the rooms and we were hot at the end of February. It is not very close to the town where the restaurants and shops are located....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill O
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Jill O Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay with us. Our beds were selected by a Chiropractor after much research so your feedback is very welcome and we will pass it on. It has been a particularly hot summer in Queenstown therefore our rooms have been unusually hot. I have...

Twizel, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Room ok but above ramp where luggage was loaded every morning for departing coach tours and therefore very noisy at 05.30 a.m.Coach tours made it very difficult to to acess the facilities at certain times of day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southside2016
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning southside2016 Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is peak season in Queenstown at the moment therefore town and the hotel are running at maximum occupancy. My apologies you were woken up early due to this. It is great to hear you enjoyed your granola. I will pass...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel gives out a very cosy and comfortable feel. The exterior of the hotel reminds you of an old castle. The staff is extremely friendly and warm. We got the lake side suites and they are huge and all equipped with modern amenities. Just 5 minutes away from the central district with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidharth A
GMQueenstown, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Sidharth A Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff so friendly and warm. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Ken Leyll General Manager

732 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Executive (42)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Rees Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.0 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,356 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Queenstown staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a view of the lake,”
Stavvy220, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake.”
MichaelG17, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a lake view”
JSTrip_77, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside views are exquisite”
kaptainmidnite, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Located on hill for walking this may be a concern.”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5