We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Millennium Hotel Queenstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 706: English reviews
Start your review of Millennium Hotel Queenstown
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I spent three nights here on our Distant Journeys Highlights of New Zealand and Australia tour. Our room was a fair size with two large single beds (we would have preferred a double bed). There was limited wardrobe space but plenty of drawer space. The TV had few channels. The bathroom / shower room was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Part of an organised group we stayed for three nights. The greeting was chaotic and as there seemed to be no one to assist we manhandled our luggage into one of the small lifts. The room was reasonable and clean and comfortable. What was disappointing was that they expected you to pay for wifi. The only hotel of nine that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear William L, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear your comments and would like to know the tour that you travelled with the dates you stayed with us. This will help us in investigating your concerns. We appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast buffet and our Executive chef is already dealing with...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights. We were part of a large tour group (30 people). The hotel does seem to be somewhat geared toward accommodating tour groups, as some reviewers have noted. Our room was very clean and the lodging was comfortable. The town center is within reasonable walking distance for most fit people. But the Millennium does have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roobydoo5
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Roobydoo5, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and are glad to know that you had a satisfactory stay with us. you are correct in saying that hotel does accommodate a lot of the tour groups which seems to be the trend among the travellers. At the breakfast buffet we do have the...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A pleasant enough modern hotel, very handily placed for the centre which is just a 10-minute downhill walk away (with a free hotel shuttle bus to save you the uphill return journey). Our room was a good size with wonderfully comfortable mattress and pillows. Staff were obliging and helpful. So why only a three-star rating? Because of what the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehare
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear thehare, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. We did try to inform all our guests about the event and placed the information on every floor, reception and restaurant regarding the restaurant and bar timings. We sincerely apologise if somehow this information did not reach you. We appreciate your...

Manteca, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited with an organized tour, so I can't comment on value. The room was large and the queen bed was fine ne. Outlets were lacking and the free wifi was finicky. The bathroom had no space to store stuff and the bathtub was difficult to enter and exit. The breakfast buffet was relatively poor as well for someplace supposedly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevej2001
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Stevej2001, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear about your comments and that you feel that breakfast served was relatively poor. I would appreciate if you can please provide us with your room number and tour that you stayed with so I can look further into your feedback. This will also assist...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good points Large room Comfortable bed and pillows Good shower and newly refurbished bathroom Airlines con works well Breakfast offers a range of egg dishes Not so good A conference at the hotel one the first day meant that lots of things at breakfast ran out and we're not replenished The coffee is not great. I prefer to use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surrey 13
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Surrey13, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and are disappointed to know that you feel the breakfast was not replenished on time. We do have barista coffee available which can be ordered for an extra charge. We appreciate your comments regarding internet and have forwarded them...

Nerja, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very disappointing and in urgent need of an up grade. The mattress and pillows were lumpy and old. The carpet was worn and faded, the furniture chipped, the curtains shabby. Worst breakfast we've had in a long time. Tinned fruit, poor choice of bread, stale cakes and stewed coffees. Limited wi fi, so old fashioned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Joan A, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and have forwarded it to our Senior Management. Our Superior rooms were refurbished couple of years back and I am curious to know the room you stayed in. Unfortunately I was not able to find your booking hence would appreciate...

Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were disappointed with our room, which was actually a suite but was on the ground floor, right on a busy road. However, the bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. Disappointing that the Wi-Fi was not free in the room, and you only had limited free access in the lobby. The staff were friendly and both the breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kfrancis
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Kfrancis, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to know that you were happy with our team members and restaurant service during your stay. Our suites are located on all the floors and few of them are located facing the road side but on request the team is able to...

Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A deceptively simple menu, but stunning food. Two of us shared Linguini, flatbread and kumara salad. Each dish beautifully put together and wonderful flavour. Friendly good service with light background music for relaxing conversation. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Janet M, Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent dining experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed the service and food and appreciate your recommendation to others. We look forward to have you dine again with us during your stay in Queenstown. Regards Dinesh Gandhi Operations Manager

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very close to the town. The rooms are a good size and the bed and pillows were so very comfortable. I was very disappointed that I had to pay for wifi. Also the shuttle bus was only available 3 times a day. He hotel is on a hill so ok going down but we had to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Kim B, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your positive words and are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay. We do offer complimentary shuttle service to the town centre which runs every hour on the hour but it was out of action for some time due to repair. We look forward...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
837 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 57 in Queenstown
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
1,372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant hotel located 1 km from downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Queenstown

Address: 32 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: £116 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Millennium Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium - Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Millennium Hotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#33 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Queenstown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a room at the front. Coaches tend to run engines at 6 in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamL421, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room as high up as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Kfrancis, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get rooms over looking the garden. Other rooms face onto busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles C8418EUdavids, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor room in the courtyard -avoids street noise”
 of 5 bubbles fitz168, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the left are better”
 of 5 bubbles laksirik2015, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5