We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westport Spa Motel

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good46%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“comfortable bed”(9 reviews)
“good size”(6 reviews)
“yellow house”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Spa
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
50
46
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
46
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedgood sizeyellow housewould stay againone bedroom unitone nightnice place to staycould not have been more helpfulgreat stopsingle bedliving areatwo nightsnext morningdown the roadchrismotel2mins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We were very Impressed with how clean everything was in the family room we booked. The shower was Lovely and clean and great pressure! The only negative comment i have is that we could hear the people up above us walking around as the floor...More

Thank sophrose2017
Response from Christine L, Owner at Westport Spa MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Regards Chris

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Nothing special here. New paint, carpet and curtains isn't what we'd call refurbished. The interior bathroom is small with poor lighting and a combined noisy fan. We chose a one bedroom unit to have sofas to sit on but the living area also has a...More

Thank PuhoiRiverLady
Response from Christine L, Owner at Westport Spa MotelResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that the unit you chose was not what you were expecting. Regards Chris

Reviewed 3 February 2018

Having worked for a large resort chain (Club Med) for almost ten years, there is one thing that always strikes me when I stay at accomodation around the world. There is only one chance to make a first impression. I only want to offer constructive...More

2  Thank Dane B
Response from Christine L, Owner at Westport Spa MotelResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your comments Dane. I appreciate your feedback and like you I have worked in hotels for many years. I also understand that first impressions are very important and I do strive to greet my guests in a warm welcoming professional way every...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

The bed was super comfortable and the room was very spacious. Loved the garden patio which was private. Parking was a bit tight. Room was away from the road so was very quiet. Kitchen was fully equipped. Bathroom had an extra large shower. Would stay...More

1  Thank mstch2017
Response from Christine L, Owner at Westport Spa MotelResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and would come again. Regards Chris

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Comfortable beds and spacious rooms. We ate at the Yellow house per their recommendation and it was lovely. We were very happy with our stay. We are on our way to Nelson and this was a great half way point for our trip.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Christine L, Owner at Westport Spa MotelResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you liked your room and enjoyed your stay in Westport. I hope you come back again some time and spend more time in this part of the West Coast. Regards Chris

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Westport, New Zealand
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Westport Spa Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The top floor would be best if you don't want to get woken up early in the morning"
Read review
"Some of the rooms have a spa bath"
Read review
"WE went for family with views"
Read review
"Light sleepers should probably book an upstairs room, towards back of complex."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing