We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thurgoona Country Club Resort

Show Prices
#22 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Thurgoona Country Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Three king beds for three couples, worked well. Customer service could not be faulted. Nothing was too big a request. Wonderful time in the afternoon to relax by the clean pool. Was surprised that the food at the club was great. Perfect for that relaxed golf getaway. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeBear54
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff, especially Jenna. The apartment was a great bonus for our ladies to meet and relax. Would recommend to all golfers as everything is close by and you did not need to use your car at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancesMargaret1953
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is good for the price. No complaints from anyone in our family staying there. Also includes breakfast, which was very handy as my family picking places to eat can be a long drawn out process.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara N
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Nice little resort, thought we'd stop by and have Tea. Big Mistake! Overpriced Bistro Meals for the serving size. Overcooked crumbed Veal Schnitzel, worst I'd ever eaten. Child sized portions of Chicken parmy, very dry and overcooked also, and minimal cheese n toppings. So many darn chips I couldn't see the rest of my meal. And it took nearly an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MizzyM00
Kirk N, Manager at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your recent visit to our attention as it certainly doesn't meet our quality and service standards. I will ensure that the bistro staff is made aware of your comments so that we can improve the consistency of our offerings. I hope that we can welcome you again and deliver a more positive experience.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Spent a 3 night stay at the resort, the rooms are motel style, very large room with queen size bed and a single bed, small table with chairs and 2 tub chairs. The room had recently been refurbished and the bathroom was large and beautiful, best shower 🚿 I have ever had. There was a small kitchen area also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzys15
melbourne
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We spent 4 days here with a group. Staff were great very helpful, went out of their way. and thanks to Jenna, .wendy and the young lady on duty Sunday morning. The rooms have been given a makeover and are very nice. Breakfast filled the bill and we ate in club next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise b
Kirk N, Manager at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Thurgoona Country Club Resort and hope to see you again soon.

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We chose the location of this accommodation in respect to visiting a sick friend close by. The bonus was to have a lovely green golf course to look out on. The room was clean (just a little tired), quiet and beds comfy, would have been nice to get one of the recently refurbed rooms but the one we had did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themacs111
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Family went to club for tea ,the steak tough and grisly ,the parmis' burnt, ate around the burnt bits as we had no time to send meal back. Been going for years never had a problem before sadly disappointed.😤 travel an extra 10 minutes go into town it's worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
Kirk N, Manager at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this review

Hello Toni, I would like to apologize for the meal that you had at the Club over the weekend- it certainly does not meet our standards and I'm sorry that we were not in a position to fix the problem on the evening of your visit. Thank you for your long-time patronage and I hope that we will have an...

Avalon, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We did the Stay and Play package while traveling the Hume. Enjoyed the golf despite the rain and decided to have dinner at the County Club. My wife had the Neptune's Basket and I had the scotch fillet. It was the worst piece of steak that I have had for ages, over cooked, gristly and tough. The seafood was marginal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish P
Kirk N, Manager at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at Thurgoona. I'm glad that you enjoyed your golf (despite the rain) but am very disappointed to hear of your experience with your meal in the Club. It would be of great assistance if you could let me know which staff member was notified of your dissatisfaction of your meal that...

Reviewed 24 May 2016

Very clean and comfy room, good value for money and fantastic breakfast after a great night out. Easy walking distance from Kinross Woolshed but there are courtesy buses, even on this very busy weekend the staff were great and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina C
Kirk N, Manager at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback on your recent stay at Thurgoona Country Club Resort. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the area.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albury
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
5.9 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#8 of 31 in Albury
197 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lake Hume Resort
Lake Hume Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Hume Village
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
304 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#4 of 31 in Albury
304 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Albury
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Thurgoona Country Club Resort

Address: 1 Evesham Pl, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: £69 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thurgoona Country Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Thurgoona Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Thurgoona Country Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms have a lovely view of the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancesMargaret1953, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay here just ate at the Bistro.”
 of 5 bubbles MizzyM00, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms overlook golf course”
 of 5 bubbles deniseb715, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for upstairs room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles cherylmI4683UM, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The upstairs room allow you to sit on the balcony. Also check the inventory of the mini bar when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles kscott4, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay