We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Drive Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Drive Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Drive Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Good and reasonable for an overnighter clean, reasonably comfortable, old style rooms, no complaints, it is what it is. Good value overnighter, close to club, on the river front, had a good night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJStaff
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear 'JJStaff' Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased our Budget Motel met your requirements and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit and wish you well on your future travels.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The 70's style motel was only 5 minutes walk to the Soldiers Club & 10 minutes walk to the town centre We had pre booked for 2 nights & on arrival welcomed by the friendly owner offering an up grade for $20 per night which we took up on the basis of bigger room / bigger bed / bigger TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brown10_1_11
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear Graham We thank you for taking the time to submit a review and are pleased our Budget Motel met your requirements. It is unfortunate that our wi-fi was out of order for your stay on Wednesday 29.04.15 & Thursday 30.04.15 but this was due to circumstances beyond our control. Our IT Service Provider has ordered the necessary items to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2015

on the water, walk to the club, we looked at all the options but none had ALL the benefits, like price location and really nice hosts, Chris is somewhere, just a good bloke and he will look after you, you just know when you feel comfortable and reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jo d
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear 'Jo d' We thank you for such a positive review and are pleased your stay with us was enjoyable. As a Budget Motel we try hard to offer affordable accommodation at a reasonable price. Both our Standard Budget and Deluxe rooms all have big TV's, Toasters, kettles & microwaves, together with Free wi-fi and free Foxtel. We look forward...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Great place for the night while we were on our road trip to Melbourne. Although it was raining, we could not fully enjoy this lovely town. The motel was clean, bed was comfortable and was in a quiet location. Very good welcome from Chris with everything explained. I left my pillow there and they very kindly organised to post it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB5059
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us on Friday 17.04.15 and wish to thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive review. It is unfortunate your stay was marred by wet weather and we would welcome a return visit from you in the warmer months so you can enjoy the township and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Located on the water this 70s style motel offered a clean and spacious room - our room was suitable for those who needed wheelchair facilities. The bed was comfortable too. Chris checked us in and was very friendly and obliging. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants - we had some excellent grilled fish and chips at the place next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oz_Traveller63
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear 'Oz_Traveller63' We are pleased your stay at our Budget Motel was enjoyable and wish to thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive review. We have also had good feedback from other Guests on our room for the disabled, particularly relating to the large shower/toilet area and for being so wheelchair friendly. Wishing you all the...

Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas M
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Cootamundra, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inspiration53
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Croyde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jonathan282
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michandchrislee
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxystars
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#4 of 17 in Batemans Bay
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
#5 of 17 in Batemans Bay
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Drive Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were upstairs, no lifts but we were advised where to park opposite the stairs”
BarbaraEastKurrajong, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just bring ear plugs the room type won't matter if you can't sleep in any room without them”
ebonys41, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the property away from the main road.”
trevors439, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Speak to the man on the desk and explain your needs That what I did and it was great.”
margarethO2795HM, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you're a family, ask for the end room.”
wandawoo, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5