We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coachhouse Marina Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coachhouse Marina Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The place was a massive disappointment and more like a caravan park. Even though we stayed for 8 days our request to change the towels were refused. The rooms are a bit run down and needs some renovation. No hair dryer and no kids channels except for the free TV ones. The location is excellent and you have some lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunitha J
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for a long weekend here in a villa for 2. The price reflects the place and we were happy with our accommodation! The staff are always happy and friendly. The coach house is close to the water and a gentle walk into town. We will be staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StarS33ker
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that the location and the accommodation were to your satisfaction. As staff we are constantly striving to provide excellent service to ensure your stay with us is comfortable and relaxing. We would love to see you back again next time you are in Batemans Bay. Kind regards,...

Snowy Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Or family has continued to find the Coachhouse Marina Resort meets our South Coast holiday needs. The staff are professional, grounds are kept in good order, facilities are comfortable and the location is key. A couple of kilometers back to the CBD, a 5 minute walk to Corrigans Beach or 8 minutes in the car to Surf Beach. The cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shan-Gedro
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this review

It is so great to hear you enjoyed yourselves at the Coachhouse Marina Resort for the fourth year in a row already. We are glad your family benefited from our Guest Benefits program as well, that offers Coachhouse guests discounts to numerous local activities and trips. Thank you very much for sharing your satisfaction with us and we would love...

NSW Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't remember how many times we have stayed here, but it is a very handy location to most areas of Batemans Bay. We have a boat and the boat ram is right next to the property. Easy walking distance to the main town centre. We\ll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FamilyHay
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving this positive review. We highly value our repeat customers, so we are glad to hear that you will return to us again in the future. Kind regards, Coachhouse Marina Resort

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The coachousne Marina resort is very well located, with an easy level walk to Batemans Bay, the beach, boat ramp & fishing break wall. There are a number of cabins of various sizes which are well appointed , the ones along the waterfront have a great outlook & catch cool breezes from the Clyde River. Would recommend for family holidays

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Holden94
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. We would have to agree with you, that the Coachhouse Marina Resort is a great place to have a family holiday and a great place for fishing, going for walks, spending time on the beach and for relaxing in general. Happy New Year and we hope to see you back again in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Left vic on 17th Dec on our road trip had no real plans but just to enjoy the NSW coast, caught up with my son and daughter in law as they were on there way back to melb from Sydney so we met at Batemans bay used the booking on line and booked a room, which said king bed &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise W
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for sharing this feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate very much that you have taken the time to provide us with this information. We can only improve our services with the assistance of our guests' feedback. However, we are saddened to hear your comments about the state and cleanliness of your villa. All our 89...

Tathra, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a three bedroom two bathroom free standing unit. Kids bedroom ( 3rd ) very small with a triple bunk bed and no hanging space, but manageable for a few days. Kitchen quite well equipped, full size fridge, dishwasher and a nice large table and chairs on our front verandah. We used the guest bbq and swimming pool -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blossoms B
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review, Blossoms. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back in 2017. Happy holiday season, Marieke Coachhouse Marina Resort

Sydney
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Didn't disappoint. Would be great for large groups. Very spacious cabins. I didnt use any of their facilities so I can't comment. Had a late night check in,.. Easy enough. The customer service was 5 stars.. Very accommodating. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelleGuglielmi
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rachelle, Thank you very much for your kind review and we it is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. The Coachhouse Marina Resort makes good customer service a top priority and we are glad you have indeed experienced that. About your 'large group' observation, we have nine different types of villas (89 villas in total)...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Wanted a few quiet nights with mum so picked here quoted as `getting relaxation down to an art'. Could hear kids running around in their own villa, group of drunk men at 6pm staying here n now kept awake due to a Xmas party. Not family friendly relaxation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avryl M
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this review

Hi Avryl, Thank you for your review and for staying at Coachhouse Marina Resort. We appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. With 89 villas on 16 acres we usually can assume that we can provide you with a relaxing stay (out of season that is). Although obviously...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

The coach house marina was lovely. Obviously great views across the bay wonderful weather and just nice to watch families playing cricket on the low tide mudflats while seabirds wheel and skirt around. Brilliant staff, lovely surroundings and a great morale booster for our next few months. We used to come here years ago with young boys, we will come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this review

Hi Greg, thank you so much for the lovely review of your stay with us. Apologies for not responding sooner, we really appreciate your time and effort to give us some feedback. We wish you and your bride all the best for the coming months and hope to welcome you back soon, in good health. Kind regards

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
240 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#4 of 17 in Batemans Bay
161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mariners Waterfront Hotel & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
343 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#7 of 17 in Batemans Bay
90 reviews
4.0 mi away
Chalet Swisse Spa
Chalet Swisse Spa
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coachhouse Marina Resort, Batemans Bay is a beautiful resort style property overlooking the ocean & lagoon. The resort offers a range of luxury villas to suit singles, couples, families & groups. For people looking for extra luxury, the resort also have available a range of waterfront view & spa villas. With a 20-metre swimming pool, full sized tennis court, kids playground, laundry facilities, games room & with only a 10 minute walk to Corrigans swimming beach and the boat ramp, the resort has something to offer everyone. Directly opposite the resort is a championship 27-hole golf course and it is a 15 minute walk with waterside views from the resort to the centre of Batemans Bay. The Coachhouse Marina Resort evening restaurant is situated in the centre of the resort. Also available are multiple function rooms & venues including a large onsite marquee, accommodating to the requirements of small or large conferences, groups, events, celebrations and weddings. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Resort. The Coachhouse Marina Resort is perfectly located in Batemans Bay on the South Coast of NSW which is only a 3.5 hour drive from Sydney, 2 hour drive from Canberra or a 20 minute drive from Moruya airport with has daily flights to or from Sydney and Melbourne International Airports. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coachhouse Marina Resort

Address: 49 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Batemans Bay
Price Range: £78 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coachhouse Marina Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Coachhouse Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachhouse Marina Hotel Batemans Bay
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Batemans Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coachhouse Marina Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins are self contained with the waterfront cabins in the best location”
 of 5 bubbles Holden94, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Resort more like an 'up market' caravan park - our unit was close to the water front.”
 of 5 bubbles blossomsb, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the staff when booking, they give you great suggestions on how to make your stay even better.”
 of 5 bubbles grega352, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best views would be along the foreshore but all the "streets" are attractive.”
 of 5 bubbles pasummers7, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bay view rooms have a lovely outlook but can get a bit windy”
 of 5 bubbles Brian_Stanley2014, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay