We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
344 Stewart St (corner of Brilliant), Bathurst, New South Wales 2795 Australia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 25%*
Hotels.com
Priceline
getaroom.com
US$101
View deal
Booking.comUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
StayForLongUS$111
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (13)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 23/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Hotel Bathurst
Updated 23/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Bathurst
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
AWARDED A 2019 CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE from TRIP ADVISOR. One of only 2 officially rated AAA 4 star properties in Bathurst. We are the ONLY hotel to offer an indoor heated pool and spa - available for use all year round. We offer 50 rooms and suites and an onsite restaurant (Celsius Bar and Grill) open Monday - Saturday for Breakfast and Dinner and Sunday for Breakfast only. We offer free Wi-Fi to all our in house guests. Over 90% of our rooms are now re-furbished many with king plush top beds and walk in showers. We offer 16 free foxtel channels and 32" televisions. Our mini bars are fully stocked with all you require. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel.
Read more
Room & Suite (13)13
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 25%*

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
381Reviews0Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 129
  • 58
  • 23
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mercury_one1 wrote a review 11 Apr
Sydney, Australia137 contributions26 helpful votes
Good location, minutes drive away from Bathurst CBD. Good room, clean, well maintained and refurbed new. Mattress was too firm for our liking. Bathroom spacious and new as well. Good shower water pressure and liquid dispensers for shampoo / conditioner/ shower gel / hand wash / shaving cream etc. Our room rate incl room service breakfast (unfortunately breakfast was time limited up to 9am and too early for us , so we declined) . Large modern TV in room with FTA channels and Foxtel, study desk , gaming chair (surprisingly) , wifi , full mini bar and coffee /tea/toast facilities. Iron , spare pillows / blanket and spacious wardrobe. Didn’t try hotel restaurant as it was closed due to Covid. Staff was friendly and helpful . Hotel parking got full quickly at night (from hotel guests).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jennifer T wrote a review Nov 2020
Sydney, Australia305 contributions55 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Loved staying here. Wish we had stayed here longer. Very comfortable King bed. LARGE TV. Great AC and heating. Bathroom modern and clean. Nice rain shower with lots of pressure. Attention to detail was really good...right down to the lovely Hot Chocolate sachets. Quiet room. Friendly staff!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Bargain stay...we had Room 101
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
pregener wrote a review 6 Apr
Melbourne, Australia47 contributions9 helpful votes
Always wanted to visit Bathurst (for the track experience of course). Booked this Motel realising that it was going to be a country Motel (and there was not a lot to choose from). When we turned up we could not believe it!, our room had just been refurbished and looks like they’re in the process of doing the whole complex. Room completely refurbished. Shower and in room facilities are great. Represents good value for money. When refurbishment is finished, it will be great. P.S new mattresses put in today (6/4/21) how good is that!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sue Smith wrote a review Mar 2021
Albion Park, Australia237 contributions32 helpful votes
Rooms are nice, no fridge or microwave you do get a mini bar in your room so I used it to keep my food cool. Ask for a room in the middle section away from roads unless you don’t mind traffic noise. Staff friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jeff wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia3 contributions
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights over the Australia Day weekend and was disappointed from the start. We booked online via the Choice website and thought we were getting a Spa suite with breakfast but then found out because we had not booked directly with Quality that it was not a valid booking. We also did not get the spa suite as they were under renovation and not actually available. We were given a deluxe room but still charged the higher rate. We asked for a refund for the breakfast and room change we were told that as we had booked online via Choice and not called the hotel directly that it was not available. Added to this was the noise made during the night by some guy working on his 4WD (who knew the lady on reception), it ended up being a crap experience. Lots of excuses. Don't bother staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you do book here, call the hotel directly so you don't get shafted
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Hotel Bathurst
Responded 31 Jan 2021
Good afternoon Mr Jeff Fullick, thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would like to mention that we did check your booking and on your original paperwork you did book and Executive King room, which was the room type you were accommodated in. Additionally you unfortunately booked a room rate that did not include breakfast. In regards to your noise complaint, please note there is information about our afterhours contact details in your compendium. Additionally we display two notices just outside of reception, for a contact number you can call for any afterhours emergencies. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may surpass your expectations. Kind Regards, Management.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBathurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Hotel Bathurst
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Hotel Bathurst?
Nearby attractions include Machattie Park (0.7 miles), The Oxford Hotel (0.6 miles), and Hoarders Hangout (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Hotel Bathurst?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Hotel Bathurst?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Hotel Bathurst?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Hotel Bathurst?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Hotel Bathurst?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cobblestone Lane, Vine And Tap, and Sweet Caramel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Hotel Bathurst?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Hotel Bathurst?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Quality Hotel Bathurst offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Hotel Bathurst?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Hotel Bathurst?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Miss Traill’s House (0.8 miles).