We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charlotte Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Charlotte Apartments
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Charlotte Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The one bedroom has a large lounge area, huge bathroom, comfortable bed. The one I had had a balcony which I couldn't really take advantage of because of the ehat, but it added to the feeling of a huge area. It was close to the river loop, an apprx 3 km track up one side and back the other of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
Martin M, General Manager at Charlotte Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Some of the furniture was a bit outdated. Coffee and tea was supplied but no milk in the fridge. Otherwise it was a nice stay. We didn't use the spa but it looked good. Location was nice and quiet overlooking the park. Communal outdoor setting. Good location close to centre of town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Martin M, General Manager at Charlotte Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

"Room was filthy" carpet stained afraid to walk barefooted !! Hair on the bathrooms walls and food in the microwave. No point complaining reception closed early. We moved to another property as unable to contact reception. We were recommended by local business operator in Bathurst. Don't risk it research your stay.......

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fabian P
Martin M, General Manager at Charlotte Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the Motel didn't meet your expectations. Best Regards, Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Booking process was done by phone, then keycard pickup by pin at the entrance. Good location, quiet. Only three other apartments were occupied when we were there. Apartment is well decorated, a lot of effort gone into the decor. Facilities all ok but the digital tv reception was ordinary, don't rely on it. The bed was fair but sagged in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
Martin M, General Manager at Charlotte Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Management

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The Charlottes Appartments is a great, neat and friendly place to stay. Close to town and walking distance from Restuarants and Hotels. I enjoy staying there when in town for work and leisure. The staff is friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henrys586
Martin M, General Manager at Charlotte Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Management

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

A three night stay in this friendly venue allowed easy walking access to the town as well as a good base for driving. The rooms are spacious with all needed amenities. An enjoyable stay. Staff were very cooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disjas
Martin M, General Manager at Charlotte Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Management

South coast NSW
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Centrally located off the highway and within a short walk to CBD, cafes, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. The advantage of having a separate living room and kitchen from the bedroom make the extra cost over a motel worthwhile. Our room had a spar which was a nice touch after a long day of walking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcandthecook
Martin M, General Manager at Charlotte Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Management

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights have stayed previously twice excellent apartments friendly helpful staff great quite location. Stayed in one bedroom apartment very spacious large living area well equipped kitchen lovely spacious bedroom and a great bathroom. Recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan B
Martin M, General Manager at Charlotte Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Management

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

The room we had was absolutely brilliant. The room was very comfortable and clean. The cleaning ladies where very friendly and helpful, it is close to town and very convenient. It's nice and quite. Would definitely stay again. The spa was an added bonus and very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Martin M, General Manager at Charlotte Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

i booked a room based on the photos which showed a kitchen. What I ended up with was a studio room with only a microwave. The room was outdated, the carpet was stained and dirty and the bed uncomfortable. Staff had put the heating on prior to my arrival which was very nice. They advertise internet however there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzie F
Martin M, General Manager at Charlotte Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the Motel didn't meet your expectations. We're under new management and have addressed a few issues since then. Best Regards, Management

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
2.3 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.5 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Encore Apartments
Encore Apartments
#6 of 21 in Bathurst
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charlotte Apartments offers luxury serviced apartments including studio, one bedroom, two & three bedroom apartment, some with spa baths, within easy walking distance to all shops restaurants & cafes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charlotte Apartments

Address: 5 Charlotte St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Price Range: £84 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlotte Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Charlotte Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Charlotte Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator but 1 bedroom spa room is terrific”
 of 5 bubbles candaceb661, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you bring your own DVDs, it is better to check over whether the DVD player in your room is in good function.”
 of 5 bubbles 884grace, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms facing away from the car park are best value in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles N9412WRpeterc, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a downstairs room if you have trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Kcandthecook, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do not have room 11”
 of 5 bubbles 404suzief, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5