We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Leisure Motor Inn

Show Prices
#14 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Leisure Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Berkeley Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights in an Executive Queen room. Very clean. Modern room with lovely bathroom. Comfy Bed. Air Con a bit noisy at night but still an enjoyable stay. Our room was tiled and going by the noise from the room next door there's was too. It wasn't awfully loud but definitely noticeable - we were next door to people... More 

Helpful?
Thank SharonSteve1982
Louisedubbo, Manager at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and share with others how clean, comfy and modern our motel is. Its great to know you enjoyed your stay Have a great day :) Craig and Louise More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed three nights at the Country Leisure Motor Inn, in a family room . Staff were very friendly and happy to help. Rooms were clean and bathroom was recently renovated . Rooms had bunk beds so more suited to younger children than teenagers or adults. Would stay again .

Helpful?
Thank mtgcrafts
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Country Leisure Our staff are passionate and enjoy their positions in making your stay an enjoyable one. It is always nice to hear from guests a positive feed back about our staff - Thank you Have a great day :) Craig and Louise More 

Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This was a great family stop on our trip to Dubbo. Modern and clean with plenty of room for our family of 4 (kids aged 9 & 10). There was bench room for us to make breakfast and pack lunch each day that we went to the zoo. Zoo was only ten mins away and we were close to shops... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

You are more than welcome. :) Our pools and BBQ area are in high demand and enjoyed by many especially over the next few months. Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests, spreading the word of how much you enjoyed our little place is appreciated. Craig and Louise More 

Castle Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Great customer service from the initial booking via phone to warm greeting on arrival. Smallish room but great value for money considering there are a lot of motels to choose from in Dubbo. Lovely cooked breakfast on our first morning - good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Fantastic !! so happy you enjoyed your whole experience and good value - Thank you Have a great day :) Craig and Louise More 

Martinsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I've had to stay in Dubbo often and this is the best place I've stayed in. Modern, clean, uncluttered and very well stocked. Extra pillows, great house keeping, and a fantastic shower. I appreciated the smokers section was away from the front doors- as a smoker, the only suggestion may be to place some artificial turf in the smokers area... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank marino_g_lea
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add your review. Its great for us to know how we have satisfied you - and where we can add to that experience. We appreciate this :) See you next time you are in Dubbo and don't forget to book direct on our website CountryLeisureDubbo for your discount Promo Code Thank you Craig... More 

Parramatta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This motel has been renovated recently and it was very clean and fresh inside. The rooms were individually themed which was a pretty cool idea. I loved the shower head! For the price we received excellent customer service. It was above average a usual hotel but still very basic in every other way :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Grace R
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you !! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and our renovations. Our aim is for comfort, practicality and a touch of glamour in our styling to make you feel special.... Have a nice day :) Craig and Louise More 

Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My husband and I recently stopped in Dubbo on our way north, just to visit the zoo. With more than 40 hotels, it was a minefield choosing which one. I eventually chose this one due to the recent refurbishment and also by price. It was so very comfortable, beautifully renovated and the best rain-shower I have ever had. Lots of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette N
Louisedubbo, Manager at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with others It is so nice to know you had a comfortable stay, such lovely feedback about our rooms. :) Sorry about the Internet. It has been under a full investigation with a local; as guests have been informing us of bad connection or like you said no connection. We have been... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I do not recommend this hotel for families or single women travelling! We arrived to take our kids to Dubbo Zoo and after 5 mins we decided to leave as we didn't feel it was safe for our kids as it's nothing like the marketing photos. My husband went to discuss with management and they said they wouldn't refund our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

This guest is rubbishing our Motel out of vengeance All because they booked their accommodation with wotif and we would not refund the $400. They booked knowing it is an open plan room with bunks. If they wanted a farm stay that's what they should have booked............ Falsely accusing our motel that it is not suitable for families or single... More 

Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The motel is situated near the center of town and our room was comfortable and clean, the only drawback was a noisy air conditioner, would stay there again, on fortunately the weather was not that good so we could not take advantage of the nice looking pool. The service was friendly and helpful

Helpful?
1 Thank arco27
Claremont Meadows, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Friendly staff from the reception through to cleaners. Clean rooms that are quite modern looking. Central to the city centre and easy access to eateries. Great place to sleep when you are busy seeing the sites of Dubbo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank emmasY495RB
Louisedubbo, Owner at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a raving review. Our staff are passionate about their workplace, so to have put a smile on your face is very rewarding......Thank you :) Craig and Louise More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.1 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#11 of 30 in Dubbo
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
0.3 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#2 of 30 in Dubbo
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Leisure Dubbo offers Guests a unique experience with all rooms being individually styled. Guest will also enjoy the comfort of the rooms being fully renovated. The owners are Locals, Craig born in Dubbo with Louise by his side will spoil you with personalised service, sharing the Local and regional knowledge to make your trip out west rewarding and memorable. The experience in Spring & Summer for Guests is had by all and the excitement when using the Dive pool 3mtrs (10 feet) deep is complemented with a get together BBQ. Dinning out options are abundant with the choice of Australian, Thai, Indian and Tapa's All in a comfortable walking distance. Many specialty Baristas are awaiting to surprise you in Dubbo - ask at reception for their recommendations. Don't forget how close Country Leisure is to All attractions in Dubbo - our most famously known Taronga Western Plains Zoo - The Old Dubbo Gaol - Western Plains Cultural Centre just to name a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Leisure Motor Inn

Address: 86 Cobra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: £71 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Leisure Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Leisure Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dubbo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Leisure Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe a room close to reception for wifi, if you need it all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnetteN871, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room is right on car park not very safe!”
 of 5 bubbles C7083IAlaurenm, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all very similar, typical Aussie country layout”
 of 5 bubbles arco27, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 was great”
 of 5 bubbles 198susannej, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in number 8. It was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles tamaraturner, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay