We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shearing Shed Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good25%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“ann and trevor”(3 reviews)
“large spa bath”(3 reviews)
“new owners”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Spa
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Shearing Shed Motor Inn
Special Offer: Package Deal
Offers from Shearing Shed Motor Inn
Special Offer: Package Deal
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
177
64
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
177
64
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsann and trevorlarge spa bathnew ownersacross the roadfresh milkwonderful hostsspa roomgreat familyfamily roomwithin walking distanceon arrivalgreat place to stayoutdoor areafast food outletsfriendly ownersroom was cleandubbo gaol
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 252 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Really friendly hosts and a fairly large room, spotless, made for a pleasant overnight stay. Being winter, outside was cold but heating and great bed covers made us quite comfortable. Well positioned motel was easy to find as we were strangers to the area.

Thank 500geoffm
Response from Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor InnResponded yesterday

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Great to hear you were comfortable and warm. Safe travels

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We stayed overnight here at the end of April and were just as impressed as we were on a previous visit. Over the years we have often stayed in Dubbo and wish we had found this motel earlier. It is extremely well run and the...More

Thank Margaret M
Response from Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor InnResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Margaret. Lovely to hear you felt welcome and comfortable. Look forward to your annual return next year. Happy travels

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The welcome we got was very warming...the rooms were better than we expected...clean fresh and roomy...i recommend you try this place out you wont be disappointed....close to subway ...servos...maccas..and a great pizza pasta shop across the road 😊😊😊

Thank Ann H
Response from Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor InnResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Ann. We love our convenient location - it is certainly a bonus. Glad we preformed better than you expected. Cheers Anne & Trevor

Reviewed 5 days ago

We chose The Shearing Shed because of its location and even before our arrival we felt we had made the right choice. The hospitality from Ann and Trevor started on the phone with 'a locals' warning of safe driving tips on the kangaroo infested surrounding...More

Thank Keltim
Response from Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor InnResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review. Thank is really heartwarming to read. We like to welcome guests like friends - glad you felt you were on of those welcome visitors. Cheers

Reviewed 1 week ago

A great welcome, I was made to feel like family coming home. The rooms are large, refurbished and all good facilities. The motel is across the road from McDonalds and Subway and a good Thai restaurant. The rooms have crockery and cutlery so you can...More

Thank Jan K
Response from Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor InnResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Jan. Lovely to read your kind words. This is our home and we always hope that guests feel like welcome visitors. Cheers Anne & Trevor Ray

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dubbo
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubbo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubbo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tina C
7 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from merlenepaul | Reviewed this property |
Ring them- very nice people who will make sure you get the correct room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Two level hotel so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a ground floor room"
Read review
"The Motor Inn is two stories, perhaps early morning noise of guests departing would be slightly less if you..."
Read review
"If you can climb steps go up to Room 22 on second level."
Read review
"Is two floors, so people with less mobility should request lower floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing