We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quest Dubbo

Show Prices
#5 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Dubbo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 364: English reviews
Ballina, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The apartments are well positioned to shops and restaurants. Clean, modern rooms. Bed was comfortable and rooms quiet. Charge back facility from some local restaurants is useful I was very hot so the air conditioning was very effective and appreciated

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynn319
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Convenient location. Easy walk to shopping area and restaurants. Provided all the facilities I required to make a business trip comfortable. Would stay there again next time I visit the area. Staff were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S8623UQjennifers
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good but most televisions do not work on the extra new TVs channels like 9 Life. I stay here a lot and I always mention this in the hope the next time I stay I can watch all the TVs channels but in 12 months nothing has changed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jasoneS4047XN
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Short walk to Dubbo CBD and short drive to Taronga Zoo. Apartment was well equiped but lounges, pillows and mattresses need replacing. Staff were very accomodating when we needed anything. Our a/c wasn't working properly, although we were put in a smaller apartment we were given a discount.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M1154XSjaned
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place, especially for a family. Great spot to access the main area of Dubbo, and only 5-10min drive to the Zoo. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and worked perfectly for our family of 4. Perfect size. It was unfortunate however, that the 2 sofa's in the room were very very uncomfortable. Everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JaseB
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The two bedroom apartment was fabulous, plenty of room to spread out. The location is very central so walking distance to shops, pubs and restaurants. We will certainly be back and will be recommending Quest, Dubbo to our friends and family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R9826TMjudym
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only thing lacking was a pool - but luckily the RSL pool is within walking distance. The apartment layout was great - 2 rooms was very convenient for our family. The air cons were also appreciated - handy in 33deg heat!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mclark_655273
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment was modern and clean and had all needed amenities. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Close to local restaurants and pubs and was reasonably priced. I have stayed in other Quest apartments and have found them all to be consistently high quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank timbH2649IL
QuestDubboGM, Manager at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear timbH2649IL, Thank you for having stayed with us on a recent business trip to Dubbo, I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and it sounds like you had a comfortable stay, we hope to welcome you back when you are next in town. Kind Regards. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a short trip to Dubbo to celebrate a birthday with family. Loved the place. It was so central to Dubbo and the relatives. The restaurant in the building was wonderful too. If you're looking to stay in Dubbo certainly check out Quest. They are great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
QuestDubboGM, Manager at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear Mark L, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us, I am sure this feedback will be of use for potential future guests, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards. More 

Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor layout of apartment with no lounge chair. Carpet had dust and dirt around all skirting edges. Bathroom wall had unpainted repairs. Had to lie on bed to watch TV. Foxtel was unwatchable due to poor quality reception. Dubbo had an issue with not being able to drink water but hotel did not offer any bottled water.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Les C
QuestDubboGM, Manager at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear Les C, Thank you for having stayed with us here at Quest Dubbo. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations in a few aspects of your stay, I will speak with the relevant department supervisor to ensure what you have outlined is rectified. Once again thank you for the feedback it is through this... More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.4 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#11 of 30 in Dubbo
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#2 of 30 in Dubbo
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Apartments Dubbo
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quest Dubbo

Address: 22 Bultje Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: £119 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Dubbo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
#3 Business Hotel in Dubbo
#6 Family Hotel in Dubbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Dubbo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Dubbo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ring to see if the lounges have been replaced first before you book”
 of 5 bubbles jmk8668, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe higher floor rooms would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles djk085, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“In cooler months choose a quiet back room. These may be very hot in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles G8396KWmichellem, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles K5096BTpeterc, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms may have a view but only 3 floors”
 of 5 bubbles dclancy2013, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay