We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 524: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

With its modern refurbishment this is the place to stay in Dubbo. We stayed 3 nights. Hosts gave us recommendations and booked local restaurants for us. Free wifi. TV even had Netflix. Pool for a swim after a hot day at the zoo. Perfect family holiday. Definitely recommend you stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magia3e
Gosford
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently had the pleasure of staying three nights at the blue gum motel. Myself , husband and two children felt warmly welcomed from the first moment we arrived. A highlight of our stay was the lovely pool and close proximity to restaurants and local attractions. Our hosts were happy to assist us in any enquiries, offering genuine recommendations for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel N
Rob Z, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback Rachel -- it was our pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay with us. We are always interested to know what our guests' loved most about their stay. Its great to know that you found our accommodation comfortable, clean and of high standard. We're also pleased that our dinner suggestion were a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Took the family on somewhat of a Griswold vacation, towns of the Central West. Was hoping to find something modern, affordable, clean, quiet and comfortable in Dubbo and settled on the Bluegum Motel. Was not disappointed!! Rob was great and sorted us out with a great room that has been beautifully refurbished with great facilities and amenities. Kids and Wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew83m
Rob Z, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you Andrew. We are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed everything about your stay including the room services meals. I buy fresh local veggies every day to ensure our meals are healthy and fresh. Thank you again for your lovely comments -- we really appreciate your time. We hope to welcome you back next time you're out...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very modern, clean and spacious room. Bed was extremely comfortable. Netflix was great too! The man who checked us in was so friendly and helpful. Close to main town center (5 min walk) and a short drive to the Western Plains zoo. Definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
Rob Z, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Louise -- we really appreciate your time in letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We're pleased our accommodation, facilities and service ticked all the right boxes. We're also pleased to read that you enjoyed our restaurant suggestions. Best wishes, Manda & Rob (Proud Small Business Owners)

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

BestWestern Blue Gum is the best motel ever! they are newly renovated with modern facilities, such as a large tv, clean fresh bathroom and a kitchenette with a coffee machine. This motel does not have the groggy feeling of a typical motel room and the bed is super comfy and the room is quite spacious. The only downside is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriexie1
Rob Z, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your top comments and for sharing your experience with other TA travellers. We're over the moon that you loved our accommodation and facilities. We're very proud to offer modern accommodation with high quality services and facilities. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us :-) Best wishes, Manda & Rob (Proud Small Business Owners)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly customer service, very welcoming, great pool area for the kids, very helpful and knowledgeable about local restaurants. The room was freshly renovated and was wonderful to sleep in Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
Rob Z, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel, responded to this review

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you left feeling relaxed and well rested. Thank you for letting us know how much the kids enjoyed the pool and that our restaurant tips were helpful. We hope to welcome you back next time you travel to Dubbo. Best wishes, Manda & Rob (Proud Small Business Owners)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to take Tripadvisor's advice to stay overnight at this hotel on our way back from Melbourne to Brisbane. Starting with the friendly service we we then were very pleasantly surprised to find our room was large and extremely well finished and appointed. Our only disappointment was that we had to leave early to get on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Rob Z, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you Steven -- Rob and I really appreciate your lovely comments. We're very proud to know that our accommodation and hospitality exceeded your expectations, and that our motel was the best place you stayed over your 2 week travels. We're sorry that you had to leave early too! But we look forward to welcoming you back so you...

Albion
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic stay at BW Bluegum recently. We stayed for 4 nights in one of the newly renovated rooms. Our room was cleaned everyday day so was nice to come back to a clean room. The motel was located in close proximity to the zoo and to the city centre. It also has a fantastic park across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
Rob Z, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Paula for your amazing review of our accommodation and hospitality. Your boys are such a delight -- we're glad you all enjoyed your Dubbo adventure! We are certainly blessed with our location -- close enough to the city centre but in a slightly quieter location, opposite lovely gardens and park. Glad you also made good use of the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi, We stayed here for one night while visiting Dubbo for a work audit. I found the Bluegum Motel to be recently modernised with fantastic rooms with all the facilities to make your stay comfortable. Comfy bed, plenty of room and fresh renovations with big screen TV included.(Netflix and pay tv are available) The staff where helpful and friendly, recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Rob Z, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We're thrilled that our accommodation, facilities and service exceeded your expectations and made for a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Manda & Rob (Proud Small Business Owners)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in an "unrenovated" room for one night while travelling between Melbourne and Brisbane. It was for a reduced rate to their renovated rooms. Brand new beds and very modern sharp, large, smart TV. Room was large enough to fit table and chairs. Could order dinner and breakfast online while traveling. No dirt or mould and disrepair in sight....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn N
Rob Z, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel, responded to this review

We're thrilled that our 3.5* twin queen room met your needs and provided a quiet nights rest. Thank you for your wonderful comments on the cleanliness of the room. We work very hard to ensure that every room is meticulous clean, quiet and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon -- happy travels til then. Best wishes, Manda...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.6 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#11 of 30 in Dubbo
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#2 of 30 in Dubbo
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Country Apartments
Country Apartments
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel

Address: 109 Cobra St | Cnr Cobra and Gipps Streets, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly BlueGum Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: £98 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
#1 Family Hotel in Dubbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“perhaps ask for the top level room as we heard alot of stumping around from the room above.”
 of 5 bubbles valeriexie1, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in one of the newly renovated queen room. Downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tscanlon2323, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you book a renovated room category.”
 of 5 bubbles 376joelr, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are both upstairs and downstairs, some rooms are close to the pool if you have children”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainek168, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles debm286, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay