We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Goulburn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a stop over here for one night. Room was clean and had all the basics you need, also a microwave and a separate fridge from mini bar fridge. Only a couple of negatives for me every time someone has to use bathroom the fan comes on and is quite noisy in middle of night. Bed was not comfortable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy113
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Suzy, Thank you for reviewing your stay. Vicki

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have come to respect Best Western - they're worth the extra few dollars. This motel actually has mini-apartments with two level suites. Small kitchen and en-suite on the ground floor with a spacious upper floor for bedroom. Bed was very comfortable. Two large TV's on different floors suited us - one of us watched the tennis, the other another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank independent50s
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Inde50, So pleased we our Split level suit suited your needs. Did you know we have lots of single level and ground floor accommodation as well? Safe travels. Vicki

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights for a family wedding and was totally and pleasantly surprised. Booked a queen room for 2 adults and one tween, which consisted of a new large room with 2 comfortable soft queen beds with luxury bed linen, a 2 seater leather lounge, desk/chair, small dining table, fully stocked kitchenette, roomy and well functioning bathroom with separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegfromOz
Adam R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Meg, Thanks for staying with us. Vicki

Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a King Room, it was huge, possibly had 2 beds in it previously. The room had a modern feel with basics supplied including a Microwave and kitchen sink. Well stocked minibar but be warned it is possible to be charged just for looking if you move an item, complimentary bottled water supplied. Bed was comfortable and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
Adam R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Stuart B, We'd love to see you in Goulburn again. Vicki

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a family room for an overnight stop on way to Sydney. Totally amazed that we had a 2 storey unit with main bedroom and kitchen area downstairs and bedroom upstairs with 4 extra beds. Very spacious and comfortable. Modern kitchen with microwave kettle toaster etc along with crockery and well stocked mini bar. We didnt eat there but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianeclark2017
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Dianne, Thank you for making us your ovenight stay. Vicki

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

A quick stop over on our way from camping at Corowa to Sydney our priority was a nice bathroom for a long soak. We got this and more. Lovely big modern bathroom with a fabulous bath, two spacious, spotlessly clean bedrooms, living area, kitchen, late check out....more than we needed and just what the doctor ordered. Staff pleasant and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogersclan2017
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Clan Rogers, Thank you for staying with us in Goulburn. We'd love to see you next time you need a soakathon. Vicki

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

on a trip to NSW for a belated xmas with family the place we usually stay was booked out and being 11.30pm on a public holiday we drove through Goulburn to see if we could find somewhere to stay to get a few hours sleep before we continued. we found this hotel and went in and managed to get their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig R
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Craig, I hope your next stay will be more relaxed. The family Rabjohns

Parramatta, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Decided to stop over for one night while traveling through. Welcoming friendly staff, close to the centre of town, clean and comfortable room. The room had a sink & microwave, bathtub, good shower, desk, two lounge chairs (some motels provide only one), fridge and well stocked mini bar. All good. Price was reasonable. Will stay there again some day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod S
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Rod, We'd love to see you again. Wishing you the best in 2017. Team Best Western Goulburn.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Had a last minute stop over here from melb to newcastle and couldn't have been happier. We initially booked at the mecure only to find out their restaurant was closed (despite saying on their website it was open). Lucky for us as we ended up here. Room service menu was available until 10 and the food was amazing. Extensive and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5xOverseasTravel
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi 5X, Isn't it great when potential obstacles turn into wonderful experiences. Anywhere that is not looking superb is earmarked for replacement (apartments, health centre, pool & Lobby/Reception) Yikes, it's a mammoth undertaking. But it's fascinating for our regular guests who are sharing in our evolution. Wishing you a Happy New Year. Vicki, Wayne & Adam.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The Best Western is located a short distance from the town centre. You will need a vehicle to access the town centre, however, if you are just after a stopover point then it is excellent. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a little noise on our second night with a family staying above us with children who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusanPerth
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for your review. Happy New Year. Vicki

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goulburn hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Posthouse
Comfort Inn Posthouse
#5 of 16 in Goulburn
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Goulburn Central Motor Lodge
2.8 mi away
Mercure Goulburn
Mercure Goulburn
#1 of 16 in Goulburn
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Willows Motel Goulburn
Willows Motel Goulburn
#3 of 16 in Goulburn
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lilac City Motor Inn
Lilac City Motor Inn
#8 of 16 in Goulburn
12 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Bakehouse Motel
The Bakehouse Motel
#4 of 16 in Goulburn
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cascades Restaurant & Bar
Cascades Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Grill, Contemporary, Healthy
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superior Motel Accommodation, Apartments, Houses & Easy Access Ground Floor units. Cascades Licensed Restaurant & Bar. The Terrace Garden outdoor dining. Seasonally changing menu. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks & room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Goulburn

Address: 77 Lagoon St, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Centretown Goulburn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Price Range: £85 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN Goulburn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Goulburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goulburn Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Goulburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles independent50s, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great place to stay for a stopover on the way to Sydney.”
 of 5 bubbles rogersclan2017, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms 120 on are at the rear of the complex”
 of 5 bubbles 525craigr, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ensure you take advantage of the dining at this hotel, food was varied and delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles davidZ1396EG, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For older people I would not choose the Loft. Hotel was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dianec696, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5