We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moama on Murray Resort

Save
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mini golf”(43 reviews)
“animal feeding”(22 reviews)
“tractor ride”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
266
89
29
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
266
89
29
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfanimal feedingtractor ridefarm animalsbedroom villalagoon poolindoor play centreper childwater parkthe riverwashing machineon stiltshappy daysjumping pillowkangaroos hoppingbush settingfamily holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another stay at Moama on Murray Resort & we love this place. If you're after a place to kick back surrounded by nature, in a beautifully aesthetically pleasing environment that is close to lots of tourist attractions & great places to dine then this place...More

Thank Ashley M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time at this resort, the staff couldn’t have been more accommodating, everything was clean & comfortable, we will return to this lovely place, more likely during the warmer months. Thank you Rick & your staff for making our stay enjoyable 😊More

Thank mytribe2018
Response from Jenny G, General Manager at Moama on Murray ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for taking time to post a review. Our staff are focused on making sure that every guest has a great experience and it sounds like you did. It is always lovely to hear such positive...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Moama on murray resort is a little piece of paradise nestled beside the murray river. There is so much to do inside the resort with a children’s farm, tractor rides, mini golf and all your water sports. The price can be a little high during...More

Thank bevt777
Response from Jenny G, General Manager at Moama on Murray ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. Wonderful to hear you had a great stay - we have to agree the resort surrounds are quite beautiful and being surrounded by the magnificent Murray River compliments the beauty of the natural environment. The resort offers an array of activities...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I were invited to a 40th disco party at the function in a large Marquee. It was like a live band and DJ bush party with our modern equipped Villa a mere walk across the camp ground path for some luxury escape...More

Thank Colin D
Response from Jenny G, General Manager at Moama on Murray ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Colin & Jo - we would love to welcome you back sometime in the future. Sounds like the party was a great event. We usually try to place guests attending functions in the resort close to the function for convenience. Thanks for taking the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there with x3 Golfing mates just recently. Very well situated just out of Moama with access to the Murray River. Accommodation units of many nicely spaced for privacy. Our 3 bedroom unit (number 9) had a great outlook facing a small lake. Came with...More

Thank Bigredhawker
Response from Jenny G, General Manager at Moama on Murray ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you managed to get a few games of golf in whilst you were up here. The lakeside villas have a lovely outlook and are especially popular in winter as they get the beautiful warm morning sun onto...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AMPTravel77
22 April 2018|
Answer
Response from MoamaonMurrayResort | Property representative |
Hi Use of equipment such as mini golf clubs, tennis racquets, balls etc is free, however we request a deposit of $20 which is held whilst the equipment is out and refunded upon return of the equipment. Canoe hire is $20... More
1
Vote
MichelleM50
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Vineart | Reviewed this property |
Hi Michelle Generally we don’t take dogs but because it’s only a small puppy provided you can look after in terms of its toileting that would be fine Probably best to make contact with me via text or voice on 0418 346836... More
1
Vote
iCat351
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CJ-3749 | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe so, which is a bit unfortunate. The weather was cold when we were there and the water in the lagoon pool wasn't warm. Might be worth checking with them to be certain :-)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had 25A 200 metres walk to the river"
Read review
"3 bedroom unit number 9."
Read review
"Share a luxury villa with your family or friends"
Read review
"need of book well in advance, especially school holiday. Long weekend March 2019 already full"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing