We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 817: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Me and my wife visit the Hunter Valley a couple of times a year , have always stayed at the sebel as we find it very relaxing , freindly staff ,nice rooms with great veiws over looking the mountains and a great breakfast ,highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktm 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The room was lovely but a little tired in places, however, we had a great view of the property and ranges from our balcony. The property is undergoing renovation, so it was a little noisy at times but would consider another visit once completed. We enjoyed the expansive pool and overall we had a very pleasant time. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Belinda P, General Manager at The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Kirkton Park we sincerely appreciate your taking the time tell us about your stay. We were happy to read that you were able to enjoy our great location and facilities throughout your stay. I have passed on your comments to our Kitchen Team who have...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

We were at the venue with a number of friends and stayed two nights. Breakfast staff were quite aloof and some were unaware of pricing packages. No full length mirror in bedroom just small high mirror above basin in bathroom. Gardens were well groomed but lacked colour. Great location & plenty to do in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John-Marg46
Camden, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroNastro
Belinda P, General Manager at The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Perth
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Was really looking forward to staying here but left disappointed. The location is really beautiful and grounds are immaculate, however the room was not so great. The door hinge on cabinet was broken, kettle did not work, lamps were broken in places and small table had leg that was leaning at a different angle to the rest. To be fair,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanne a
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and didn't use the restaurant apart from breakfast. Breakfast was great, good variety but nothing fancy. Rooms are clean and lovely but could do with a more contemporary make over- very early 2000s decor. Bed super comfy! Staff friendly and pleasant. The grounds and outlook are stunning. Only complaint - the spa isn't hot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
Belinda P, General Manager at The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Kirkton Park we sincerely appreciate your taking the time tell us about your stay. We were happy to read that you were able to enjoy our great location and facilities throughout your stay. I have followed up the spa issues and it is back in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

The Kirkton park is quintessential country living at its best. Friendly attentive staff that go out of their way to help. Infusion restaurant has amazing food and the buffet breakfast is well worth it. Outlook from verandah is gorgeous either with a morning coffee and paper or sunset champagne with cheese platter. Rooms are fine but the current refurb will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farrar0109
Belinda P, General Manager at The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Kirkton Park we sincerely appreciate your taking the time tell us about your stay. We were happy to read that you were able to enjoy our great location and facilities throughout your stay. We are very excited to be undergoing refurbishments. We look forward to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Stayed at the SEBEL KIRKTON PARK in the Hunter Valley, August 2015.Very peaceful surroundings miles from everything but close enough to wineries and golf courses. The Sebel offered a deal accommodation and meals plus wine and cheese tasting at the the IVANHOE Winery . Exceptional deal, value for money.May I suggest that the doors to the indoor pool are kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annoyedlocal2015
Belinda P, General Manager at The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Kirkton Park we sincerely appreciate your taking the time tell us about your stay. We were happy to read that you were able to enjoy our great location and facilities throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the...

Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

What an exquisite place to stay. Have to admit I am a little late in writing this review but the fact that we have stayed there 4 times now, says it all. It made me feel like I was coming home to my own country estate every time we drove up the drive after an outing in the vineyards. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark G
Belinda P, General Manager at The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Kirkton Park we sincerely appreciate your taking the time tell us about your stay. We were happy to read that you were able to enjoy our great location and facilities throughout your stay. We are very lucky to be situated in such a picturesque location. We...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MareeSth
Belinda P, General Manager at The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley, responded to this review

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
8.1 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
829 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
234 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
7.8 mi away
Splinters Guest House
Splinters Guest House
#3 of 15 in Pokolbin
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you are looking for a close but elegant holiday away from the hustle and bustle of the city, we invite you to consider The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley.The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley is less than 2 hours drive from Sydney's CBD in the glorious, panoramic Pokolbin countryside. Featuring an excellent array of meeting, conference and event facilities, this stylish hotel combines the elegance of a bygone era with all the comforts and luxuries of a contemporary lifestyle. This romantic Hunter Valley accommodation is perfect for a couple's weekend away to reconnect, unwind and spend time with the one you love.Set within 70 acres of beautifully manicured gardens and gently rolling grounds with magnificent views over tranquil vineyards and the wineries of the Hunter Valley, The Sebel Kirkton Park offers exceptional accommodation and a superb array of activities for leisure guests, as well as the conference and incentive delegate. Elegant function rooms and stunning scenery make this the ideal venue for stylish wedding receptions.Couples and families will enjoy the manicured gardens, tennis courts and the many facilities at The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley. With 71 beautifully appointed rooms and suites it is the ideal choice for romantic weekends away or time out with the children. There are several Hunter Valley accommodation wedding and weekend getaway packages available as well.The hotel accommodation rooms and suites are spacious and well appointed, majority with ensuite bathrooms, some with individual spa baths, complimentary cookies and tea making facilities, cable television, minibar and all rooms have broadband connectivity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley

Address: 336 Oakey Creek Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Price Range: £110 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley Hotel Pokolbin
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pokolbin
#7 Family Hotel in Pokolbin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room overlooking the back garden and mountains”
  • amenities
  • terrace from our room
Supa-arpha, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The west wing of the hotel (Left once you walk in) Had the bigger rooms”
robbiea231, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the Manor block have beautiful views.”
Opinions4all, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the outside of the complex (northern side) to get the best views to the hills”
Martindale55, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere but here”
diannerminter, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5