We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Overview
393 Hermitage Rd, Pokolbin, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Spa
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
56
8
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
8
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival hunter valley tea coffee bedroom cottage perfect stay spa bath place to stay rowboat deck bbq fireplace property privacy accommodation weekend properties wineries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We loved the place so relaxing and close to nature. Our 3 year old and 10 year old played outside and didn't complain not having their IPads. Loved the birds and noises of nature. So close to all the wineries as well. Kids had great...More

Thank Amanda H
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Came to the hunter for a concert! Came with freinds who had little kids so they brought their parents to babysit the 3 yr old while we went to the concert! WOW is all I can say! Parents loved it! 3yr old was totally entertained...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen C
Response from Kerrie F, Manager at Billabong MoonResponded 14 February 2018

Thanks Kathy. Great to hear everyone enjoyed their weekend away. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Billabong Cottage and it was a lovely setup. The balcony opens to a small lake, the birds are chirping and it was nice to take strolls around the area. The reason for the average rating was the smoke detector acting up on...More

Thank thinaranjinib
Response from Kerrie F, Manager at Billabong MoonResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for your review. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience we do extend it to you with all sincerity and empathise regarding the points you mention in your review. We hope you will return again in the future.

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely wedding gift which we only managed to use 18 months after the wedding. I wish we hadn’t waited so long to experience Billabong Moon. A Beautiful setting, wonderful accommodation and fantastic hosts Kellie and Wayne with a lovely welcome package on...More

Thank Lainsley
Response from Kerrie F, Manager at Billabong MoonResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you Lainsley for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to one of our properties again soon.

Reviewed 19 November 2017

Have stayed there twice now. Has been perfect! We brought with out red setter who loves it there and was able to freely run around the large area which even had gates all round it! The room is so beautiful. Well designed, spa bath, cheese...More

Thank dlevien
Response from Kerrie F, Manager at Billabong MoonResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you Darren for your review. We hope you can stay with us again.

View more reviews
About
Description
A waterfront cottage at Pokolbin along with four other individually designed and decorated cottages located over 10 hectares, makes Billabong Moon a unique place to escape. With couples and small groups in mind, More Billabong Moon has an eclectic mix of comfortable contemporary and pre-loved timber furniture, intimate outdoor living, large, comfortable beds, deep baths and spas to help establish the relaxed and indulgent atmosphere. Fish from the deck of Billabong cottage, swim in the salt water pool, gaze at clear night skies or snuggle up fireside. With privacy the priority this is a great place to relax after a day indulging in Pokolbin’s fine wine and food. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$241 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Billabong Moon Hotel Pokolbin
,
Billabong Moon Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Pokolbin
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$241 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Billabong Moon Hotel Pokolbin
,
Billabong Moon Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Pokolbin
Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Spicers Vineyards Estate
980 reviews
.91 miles away
Splinters Guest House
309 reviews
1.33 miles away
Hunter Valley Resort
823 reviews
3.05 miles away
Estate Tuscany
804 reviews
3.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 81 nearby restaurants
RidgeView Restaurant,Wines & Cottages
371 reviews
1.80 miles away
Restaurant Botanica
1,178 reviews
.91 miles away
Muse Kitchen
457 reviews
3.52 miles away
Cocoa Nib
67 reviews
3.51 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 143 nearby attractions
Belford Block Eight
12 reviews
2.12 miles away
Macquariedale Estate
25 reviews
2.20 miles away
Keith Tulloch Wine
187 reviews
3.52 miles away
Hunter's Dream Estate
11 reviews
3.57 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Billabong Moon staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I stayed in the studio which had everything a couple requires, music tv microwave etc I saw the other 2..."
kathleencV306XG
4 Feb 2018
Read review
"We stayed in the two bedroom lodge, either 1 or two is your choice."
FrankEW2209
10 Jul 2017
Read review
"The billabong cottage is literally on the lake, it would have beautiful views however the artist studio..."
D4505DLsophiem
9 Sep 2015
Read review
"We stayed in the cottage on the lake, and would definitely recommend this one, although I am sure the..."
jon_gitt
13 Aug 2014
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing