We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachside Holiday Apartments

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachside Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beachside Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Kincumber, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 2 nights in November 2014. The room was clean and the furniture was in good condition. The cutlery and plates etc. were clean and the was enough for all occupants. Bedding was clean. We did not use the pool or other facilities at the apartments but others who were staying seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron B
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and rating, much appreciated.

Shelly Beach, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Booked 1bedroom for 1night for 3 people ,only towel's and bed for 2 people , my husband asked for bed for our grandson .the was told it would be straight up .It never came ,no soap ,1/4 toilet paper ,no extra roll .Its in a good position,but thay need more customer care .very average.Room's are dark.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoanneQ163
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Apologies, we were breaking in a new cleaner there should have been a fresh toilet roll under the bathroom vanity, and cakes of soap and detergents on top of the vanity. I have now appointed a head cleaner who is checking the others work to maintain standards. Some rooms are darker than others, generally the ground...

Reviewed 5 October 2014

This place is in a great location, but I didn't like the rule everywhere: "wash your dishes before you leave or you will be fined $25", "take all rubbish down the 3 flights of stairs to the bins". In room Spa bath but water restrictions mean it takes 1/2 hour to fill. Horrible in room coffee. For the cost, which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lismore2480nsw
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience was not the best. I have taken your criticism and removed those ugly signs put there by previous manager. We now advertise a schedule of optional services and extras. There is a Capachino machine in the Cabana for those with a little more discerning taste buds. Beachside is only 12 years old and has in place...

Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival the staff were lovely. We parked the car in secure parking then had to drag the suitcases up the staircase from the underground parking, This wasn't so bad. Unfortunately we were met by some drunk people at the top of the stairs. The inside of the apartment was lovely and clean and well set out. It also has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bethmummato4kiddos
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

I'm sorry you experienced some unpleasantness from guests. Unfortunately we get them (like any other establishment) every now and then. People do not tell us what they are planning when they book, so we have no idea these people were having a "bucks" weekend, whereby they just drank all weekend. Mostly they stay in their room, but on the occasion...

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Great location so close to the beach, good local restaurants and coastal walking track. The apartment was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Looking forward to returning for longer soon. A very relaxing, enjoyable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsBruman
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated.

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in Apt:12 and was amazed by the view. I loved that we had beach views from nearly every window. Very spacious open plan style of room with everything you need. I found that the room and the resort were very clean and I can't wait to stay there again in summer so we can enjoy the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaisua
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated.

Brisbane
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good location, directly across from the beach. Room was very clean and was fairly cheap. Shower gel and shampoo and conditioner dispenses in the shower were empty. The room had a terrible smell though, not sure what It was but it wasn't pleasant. Be careful when booking accomodation online. We booked ours and when we printed off the recipt it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Customer101666u
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Your booking was made through the Booking.com network, who don't actually take any funds from your account at reservation, its left to the Hotel to take the deposit. In this case, the booking was made close to the stay, during a very busy time, therefore we omitted to take the deposit. I explained this at check-in which in hindsight could...

Cromer, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a great location, good value for money, I'm sorry we couldn't stay for longer. Close to amenties, great access to the beach and local restaurants. Spacious well appointed accommodation, good for families, close to the Koala Santuary and many other local attractions. We look forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated.

Pencoed, Wales
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a lovely apartment hotel. We had a 2-bed roomed apartment, which was spotlessly clean, large and well-equipped. The hotel is opposite Flynn's Beach, which is just beautiful. We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel at any time. Excellent stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pontygirl
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2014

When we made the booking, Alistair was very friendly and accommodating. For the price, we were not expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised. Place was huge and very clean....all furnitures are very new. Will stay again next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onairpic
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
1.0 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
305 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
878 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Pacific Apartments
South Pacific Apartments
#8 of 35 in Port Macquarie
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flynns Beach Resort
Flynns Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Port Macquarie
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaches Holiday Resort
Beaches Holiday Resort
#12 of 35 in Port Macquarie
87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Holiday Apartments brings you the very best in holiday living, from beautifully appointed self-catering units with Large Lounge and Dining areas and fully equipped full size kitchens. Our plush furnishings and abundance of conveniences make our holiday apartments a true "home away from home." Some Apartments have great ocean views, others have balcony ocean view. Available apartments One, two or three-bedroom accommodation available High-quality bed linens supplied, laundry, master bedroom with queen-sized bed, Plasma/LED TV's in all apartments Wireless Internet access (free), BBQ Rooftop terrace for sun lounging or Poolside BBQ Cabana, Solar-heated child-friendly outdoor pool an Accessible apartment for guests with disabilities. Each apartment at Beachside has its own balcony or patio where you can watch the amazing sunrise in the morning-or sip a tasty glass of local wine as the day winds to a close. The ground floor units, ideal for families, provide easy access to the child-friendly saltwater pool, where a refreshing dip awaits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Apartments

Address: 48 Pacific Drive, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: £102 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor front would be ideal”
chriswN9664BZ, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the upper floors that are the street end of the building would've an ocean view.”
orangecrush58, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay higher,it might be warmer and sunnier.”
, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on a high floor, in a different hotel.”
Rene79sydney, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you must smoke there are a few rooms with balconies where smoking is permitted. Ask management.”
Ray72mond, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates