We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Hill Motor Lodge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
The latest in modern motel and apartment accommodation nestled in a quite residential cul-de-sac adjoining public parkland & gardens 140m away from a busy highway. Only 3 minutes drive to the centre of Port Macquarie. Registered 4 star facilities with the latest technology Large Screen TVs plus theatre surround sound in our apartments. In house bike hire facilities for rides along the Hastings River, offered free to guests returning the bikes before 9.00am. Office hours are from 7.30am until 9.00pm.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
343Reviews
67Photos
1Q+A
63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 176
  • 129
  • 29
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A good value motel. Very quiet, centrally located, comfortable. Excellent $5 breakfast. Most rooms can have an extra single bed for children. Free transport to airport. Very helpful staff. Mini bar. TV.
Read more
Response from Annette Z, Reception - Rene' at Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
Dear juliewU8058WR Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Quiet, Good Value and comfortable are what we strive for. Staff here at Aston Hill are always happy to help Guests as best as they can and glad you have acknowledged this. We also believe the continental breakfast is excellent value. Port Macquarie is a beautiful town with much to offer. Hope to see you again next time you visit Port Macquarie Thank you Aston Hill Motor Lodge - Port Macquarie Rene'
Read more
+1
A stopover to break our journey from Sydney to Noosaville. Annette was very helpful in relation to the local area and places to visit on our journey. Room was lovely with a reasonable mini bar. Lots of eateries within easy walking distance. Port Macquarie is home to the Koala
Read more
Response from Annette Z, Reception - Rene' at Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Dear Vfrphil, Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Staff here at Aston Hill are always happy to help Guests as best as they can and glad you have acknowledged this. We are so pleased to read that you had some "FIRST's", here in Port Macquarie, nature and views here are perfection. Hope to see you again next time you visit Port Macquarie Thank you Aston Hill Motor Lodge - Port Macquarie Rene'
Read more
We stayed 4 nights in January the location was excellent it was walking distance to the marina area, shops and restaurants. Very quiet location at the top of the hill. Extremely comfortable beds and good air conditioning. The pool a little on the small side but adequate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Annette Z, Reception - Rene' at Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Dear Wlbarnard, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our location and site is definitely a plus and we hope to see you again next time you visit Port Macquarie. Thank Aston Hill Motor Lodge Rene'
Read more
The apartment was very good. Unit very clean with comfortable beds and nice linen. Coffee, tea and biscuits supplied. Excellent air-conditioning in each room. Very quiet location up a side street. The facilities were not very good for cooking a meal just a microwave and 1 plug
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Annette Z, Reception - Rene' at Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Dear Susan1802 Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is always good to receive feedback, both positive and negative. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities All our Motel rooms & Apartments offer at least a kitchenette with all the crockery and cutlery you need and tea and coffee making facilities, microwaves and fridges and two of our Apartments have a Full Kitchen. Our location and site is definitely a plus and we hope to see you again next time you visit Port Macquarie. Thank you Aston Hill Motor Lodge - Port Macquarie Rene'
Read more
We stayed for two nights and unfortunately weren't as impressed as we hoped we would be. When we first pulled in we quickly realised that the photos shown online are not very recent. The front of this motel was beautiful and this is why we booked it, but the back area where we
Read more
Response from Annette Z, Reception - Rene' at Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Responded 14 Jan 2019
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is always good to receive feedback, both positive and negative. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay, however it was nice to read that you acknowledged the room was clean as our staff work hard to make sure everything is in its place. Staff here at Aston Hill are always happy to help Guests as best as they can and glad you have acknowledged this. Our Executive rooms are great for a short stay. The kitchenette with all the basic mod cons help to make our guests stay comfortable and enjoyable. And the quiet location makes for a good night’s sleep. The Executive Rooms are our cheapest rooms we offer and have other room type options available, like our Prestige rooms and Apartments. We apologise for your bed not being made, the only reason it may not have been done is if any of your belongings are on the bed, the cleaners are not allowed to touch and move them to make the bed. We are in the middle of updating our website as we are upgrading a lot of our rooms. Once this is complete new photos will be updated. Thank You Rene'
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementAston Hill Motor Lodge
2 Room Suite Bedroom
Apartment #35
PreviousNext
12345
Hi Shirley, We do not have pet facilities at our motel. There a couple of motels in Port Macquarie that offer pet friendly accommodation. Kind Regards Shannon Reception
0 votes
"Unit 5 is quite big."
"Ask for a balcony room"
"We only used queen bed but found when we sat on the single bed it tipped up. Quite dangerous really. needs to be fixed urgently."
"free parking lots for the car"
"we have only stayed in upstairs rooms and they are all lovely"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston port macquariequality inn port macquarieport macquarie quality inn
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesPort Macquarie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing