We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Grove Farmstay

Save
Share
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good40%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible40%
  • 13 Feb 2018
    “Cedar grove farmstay- horrible stay”
  • 18 Sep 2017
    “False advertisement ”
891 Upper Rollands Plains Rd, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2441 Australia See on map
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
2
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I am sorry to say that we had a really bad experience at the Cedar grove farmstay. We went there with lots of expectations as per website but only saw few things. There were lots of spiders & webs in the balcony area. My kids...More

5  Thank lenu a
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Terrible from word go. Nothing as it says on website. "Might" have been 20 years ago!! Things change things age etc. Run down and depressing better off in a cell! The area (suburb) is lovely! Beautiful countryside well worth the drive through and that's about...More

4  Thank shazz666
Response from Dianna A, Owner at Cedar Grove FarmstayResponded 3 December 2017

I don't know who you really are "Shaz" but you certainly did not stay at Cedar Grove Farmstay. Due to illness we were closed most of September- 2 bookings only in the last week & you weren't one of them. I have no idea why...More

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Great option for a family with young kids (1,2 &5)... The right blend of farm activities for the kids to get involved in, space to enjoy themselves, and opportunity to get out and about to see some of the local attractions (in our case Riccardo's...More

1  Thank Josh W
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We recently had the pleasure of spending a week at Cedar Grove Farmstay. What a fantastic place! Colin and Diana were excellent hosts. The kids loved it to join Colin in the mornings feeding the vocal sheep and the two ponies - Cookie and George....More

2  Thank RMoller
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Me and my wife stayed at the unit2 on the farm during October long weekend. We enjoyed our stay, feeding animals, chatting with Col was always very informative and intriguing. And I must say Col and Di are one of the most kind hosts you...More

4  Thank Prashant M
View more reviews
About
Number of rooms
4
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
Stoney Holiday Park
29 reviews
12.62 miles away
Kempsey Powerhouse Motel
222 reviews
15.30 miles away
Kempsey Rose Motor Inn
98 reviews
15.91 miles away
Motel Kempsey
62 reviews
16.76 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 259 restaurants in Port Macquarie
Riverview Tavern
15 reviews
12.19 miles away
Beechwood General Store & Cafe
46 reviews
13.97 miles away
Watermans Cafe
121 reviews
16.49 miles away
Beechwood Hotel
11 reviews
13.88 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 111 attractions in Port Macquarie
Bellrowan Valley Horse Riding
235 reviews
11.02 miles away
Stoney Aqua Park
16 reviews
12.42 miles away
The Slim Dusty Centre
99 reviews
15.03 miles away
Abundance Lifestyle & Garden
79 reviews
17.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cedar Grove Farmstay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Unit2 has the most beautiful views. Unit1 and Unit2 are attached."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing