We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Northpoint Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Northpoint Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Northpoint Apartments
 Click to rate
Bolwarra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed in 3 bedroom apartment, with disability facilities in 2nd bathroom. Location excellent,facilities excellent & water view. Checkin & our reservation was extremely easy & overall a great little break. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Porky1955
Douglas S, Manager at Northpoint Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your Fabulous review. We are pleased your stay was excellent and you will stay again when visiting Port Macquarie. We appreciate your time advising others on our great disability apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Northpoint.

Clovelly, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

we stayed three nights at short notice and got a lovely apartment overlooking the ocean. The apartment was air conditioned and very comfortable. Air conditioning in the foyer would be nice as very hot whilst there. Had a laundry and great kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timclovelly
Douglas S, Manager at Northpoint Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable. We have passed your feedback on to our strata regarding the Air conditioning in the foyer. We hope to welcome you back to Northpoint again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed at the apartments (a two bedroom unit) for a weekend getaway, booked via Bookings.com. Communication with the Northpoint team was polite, to the point and accurate, as we arrived after 6pm, we had to get the key etc from the keysafe at the front. No issues whatsover with this. Apartment is spacious, a little dated, but that did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BartW29
Douglas S, Manager at Northpoint Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and feedback. We are pleased your stay was comfortable. Our staff aim to inform you as much as possible to make your stay more enjoyable. We understand some of the apartments are a little dated and we do appreciate feedback on them so we can inform the apartment owner. Unfortunately, not all reviewers are...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Today through Expedia (who are great and I have no problem with, I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a few days over the first weekend in February with Northpoint After phoning Northpoint within the hour in an effort to ensure appropriate size of beds for 4 adult,, I would not recommend this place to anyone. I spoke to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah K
Douglas S, Manager at Northpoint Apartments, responded to this review

Your booking was booked through an online booking agency. You phoned our office demanding particular a bedding configuration, a free upgrade and several other requests. We explained to you the bedding configuration you are requesting incurs additional charges to which you demanded the costs be waived. We also advised you there is no free upgrade available. You then proceeded to...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We visit often however this visit we have found management very rude and unwelcoming. The facilities are getting quite run down. Tap water runs brown and to be told that it's 'only dirt' is not quite acceptable. It's the 2nd visit this had happened to us. To send out notification explaining what they are doing to rectify the situation would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki C
Douglas S, Manager at Northpoint Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. As explained to you yesterday, The water running brown is a Port Macquarie Hastings Council issue. Several water lines in the Port Macquarie area are effected by this issue therefore a significant amount of properties are running brown water. The council has informed us it is not DIRT but a reaction the magnesium...

Patterson Lakes, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms getting tired and so are the staff. Asked for late checkout on Sunday got some rubbish about penalty rates and cleaning staff. Staff said they would let us know. Hear nothing called down to reception and got an answering service reception not open till 10am (checkout time) explained conversation re late check out got told no way. Best they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0nty58
Douglas S, Manager at Northpoint Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. As advised to you at the time of your stay, we could not have given you a late checkout of 4-5pm as the room was filling with a new guest that can check in at 2pm, Also as we only had a few rooms to clean that day we would be paying cleaners...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

8 of us stayed here for FOTSUN over 3 nights. An amazing location and very friendly staff. Great views! The staff were incredibly honest as we managed to leave some valuable property behind that easily could have been pocketed by staff and never seen again. The property was promptly returned to us without any drama. Thank you Northpoint! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewy90
Douglas S, Manager at Northpoint Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the Fantastic review Stewy. Our staff are incredibly honest and we thank you for taking the time to let everyone know. We are pleased you will be back and look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We book a two night stay in a one bedroom apartment. On arrival we found our key in safe as the front office closed at 6. On entering our apartment we found it clean and moden. The main bedroom had plenty of room with a walk in wardrobe and ensuite off the bedroom there was a verandah which wrapped around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narrelle I
Douglas S, Manager at Northpoint Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your Fantastic Review Narelle. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how big & spacious our apartments are as well as how secure we are. We hope you choose Northpoint for your next stay in Port Macquarie as we would love to welcome you back to stay with us.

Atherton, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed on the 9th floor for nearly a week. The views are superb and it's a great location. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment ( the third room was locked as we only wanted a two bedroom). We had two secure undercover car parks that was a bonus. Some of the maintenance was lacking. The hot water tap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Douglas S, Manager at Northpoint Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are located in a prime position with walking distance to almost everything. We do welcome our guest to report any issues they have during their stay so we can make the stay more comfortable.We apologize if you didn't receive a warm reception when advising of a maintenance. I have spoken to the...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 November 2016

On arrival, the walk to reception felt as if we were heading into a Backpackers. Do not be deterred. These apartments are beautiful. Spacious and well equipped. They are well equipped, lovely and clean, with comfortable beds and linens. Our room had a huge balcony with lots of furniture The apartments are near Town Green, with several coffee shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Douglas S, Manager at Northpoint Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and feedback Linda. We appreciate you taking the time to let people know all about the apartments and also that you would recommend us. We hope to welcome you back to Northpoint soon.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.1 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.0 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Northpoint Apartments

Address: 2 Murray St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: £95 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Northpoint Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Northpoint Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#15 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northpoint Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Timclovelly, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unfortunately, we were on a lower floor, not facing the river....however, no problem with that.”
 of 5 bubbles BartW29, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“West facing rooms are not so close to other building's verandahs so a little more private.”
 of 5 bubbles Catdezign, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesjfa, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front rooms for view”
 of 5 bubbles 13wendy13, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5