We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,024: English reviews
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Adina Apartments are located in a wonderful position - close to beaches, walking tracks, restaurants, shopping centres and Entertainment centre. We had a fantastic few days - only complaints were a very soft matress and a slippery shower (although a rubber mat was provided once requested). Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522gaik
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback 522gaik. I am glad that you had a fantastic time in "The Gong". Regards Sean McKinnon

Macquarie Fields
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Was disappointed with Saturday night having young children wasn't the best room to be putting in having young children wasn't the best room to be putting in up half the night settling children Due to some idiot on the balcony and the club down the road

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tennilleo573
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear tennilleo573, I am sorry to hear that things didn't go to plan this time. Please don't hesitate to call reception in the future as we have a team member on shift 24/7 to ensure that you are as comfortable as possible whilst staying with us. Regards Sean McKinnon

Willoughby
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I only stayed for one night as part of a work trip but was blown away by the presentation in the lobby, the friendly staff at reception and the service as a whole. The rooms were spacious and clean and had everything you needed. I could not fault the stay and will be recommending to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollyq281
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear hollyq281, What an amazing review! The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you. Regards Sean & The Team

Cave Lands
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Stayed for a whole month. Really nice staff. Very clean and modern accomondation. it was very conveniant location and close to my work and all the shops. I would definetly stay there again if i were to go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 246nich
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear 246nich, Thanks for the great review. It is always fantastic to receive such great feedback from our long term guests. We hope we get the chance to look after you again in the future. Safe travels, Sean & The Team

Amaroo
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Stayed here for one evening. Apartment was clean and spacious, service impeccable - late checkout was offered. Location is pretty much perfect - everything in walking distance. Other travellers have raised the limited and cramped parking spaces. I had no issues, but I can see it being an issue when busy. Perhaps some arrangement can be setup with Wilson down...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk R
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Dirk R, Thanks for the great review. I am pleased to advise that we do have an overflow arrangement nearby for our guests to compliment our own limited car park and the nearby on street options available. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Sean McKinnon

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabenvoyage
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Wombarra
Reviewed 10 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCphile
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Wollongong
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovejarred
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossp717
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey448

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,217 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
0.7 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Address: 19 Market Street, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: £100 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Hotel Wollongong
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless you want to hear your neighbours, try to get a room without a connecting door.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles OzTripcritic, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room as high as possible this is likely to give you a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles SherriMR, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom suite and it was great because it had a washing machine, dryer and kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles 0469Keels, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice Hotel in a good location”
 of 5 bubbles Y6694EDjank, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5