We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Comfort Bundaberg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Comfort Bundaberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Country Comfort Bundaberg
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An older motel, park at the door. I would say it's a bit dated both inside and out, but the bathroom was renovated and nice. Food expensive for what it is, and quite average. $9 for a "garlic cob loaf". Seriously? This was an everyday breadroll cut into three pieces and had garlic and cheese added. I would normally pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Handcuffs1
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is little better than average budget motel eating preference exceed average available options from my experience room service is also available,staff are friendly and accomodating.would stay at this hotel again as a budget option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Arrived at 6pm which wasn't too bad but told on arrival that the restaurant wasn't open (not happy). No listings of delivery options in the room and the girl at the front desk was no help either. she told me about the Thai next door but obviously didn't look herself as it was closed forever and very empty. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
bundabergmgr, Front Office Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

We apologise you weren't completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We do advertise on all websites about our restaurant closure - we close at this time every year, unfortunately your travel agent did not pass this information onto you. The Thai restaurant was open on Monday night - the restaurant you are referring to was a Chinese restaurant...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Stayed one night, room clean, bathroom nicely renovated. Good kingsize bed. Air- con a bit outdated, worked ok. Restaurant closed over Christmas New Year period until end of January which was a bit of a disappointment. Outside areas look a little tired & rundown. No price list for the couple of beers & a chocolate in the fridge. Drawer &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene B
bundabergmgr, Front Office Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

We apologise that we didn't quite meet expectations. We are looking into what could cause the damp smell. The price list for the minibar items can normally be found on the bench top with the Pringles and nuts. We hope that on your next trip to Bundaberg we can be be given the chance to exceed your expectations.

Samford, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I booked this property for our short visit because it had free wifi (for Netflix) and a spa. Disappointingly the spa was not heated and the wifi had a ridiculously low quota. I can't say much about the room itself, it was so average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTH99
bundabergmgr, Front Office Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

We apologise we didn't meet your expectations, the complimentary wi-fi we offer is for general browsing only (no streaming). As the spa in the pool area is an outdoor spa, this is not heated - we do however have Executive spa rooms that have a spa in the bathroom that is heated. We hope to see you on your next...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very polite device from staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom recently updated but the rest of the room was straight out of the 80's. Room service was available and wasn't bad for a small county hotel. Ice cream was fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0bertscull
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi r0bertscull, Thanks for taking time to put a review. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and thanks for highlighting our room cleanliness, staff and bathrooms. Look forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Norman

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I agree with previous reviews - rooms are clean and adequate but attitude of the front of house staff is a problem. From being met on arrival by a grumpy, unhelpful woman to the evening person wanting to tell me that I was asking for "too much" when I had asked to borrow a fork. We ran a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym G
bundabergmgr, Owner at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi Kym, Thanks for your review. I have address your feedback with Aurora (who arranged the conference), however as we do not hear back from her as yet so I would like to address it here as well. In regards to your comment about customer service - we pride ourselves on providing friendly service to all of our guests, no...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Located just off the main road the noise is not too bad. Its typical of the older style motels with parking at the door. The room was clean, and had all the normal necessities of a motel room. I'd agree with others that the staff were a little disinterested. Shopping mall just up the road, CBD is a short drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashemtravellin
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi tashemtravellin, Thanks for taking time to put at review on your stay with us. Glad you have had a comfortable stay overall and like our renovated rooms. We are conveniently located within close proximity to Sugarland Shopping town. Regarding your feedback on our staff, well we do have very limited long time working staff with us (working for at...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel had the basics, but is way over priced and over rated. Most of the staff appeared to be uninterested and looked like they would have rather been somewhere else. The cleanliness wasn't the greatest. I would stay here again only if there was nowhere else available. Wish I read previous TripAdvisor reviews before I booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi Ali, Thanks for your review. I have tried to reach you through TA inbox but haven't got any response, we are having trouble verifying your stay. We take pride in cleanliness of our rooms, also time and again we get compliments on our staff. Hence we take feedback on the same very seriously. Nonetheless if you have found shortcomings...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last month and I hope the renovations include a Reno on the cleaning staff as I picked up a nasty little dose of bed mites whilst I was there for the night. To be fair the manager who checked me in on the day was very welcoming and informative, but unfortunately my stay was let down by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review

Hi Kyle, Thanks for taking time to put a review regarding your stay. I'm very sorry to hear you have some insect bite during your stay, I can assure you it wasn't a bed mite as we have thoroughly checked our rooms. Also we haven't had any guest affected by the same. However I do understand it was unfortunate and...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#6 of 17 in Bundaberg
50 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in tropical gardens, with a palm shaded pool area, Country Comfort Bundaberg is ideal for business or leisure, offering comfortable overnight or short term stays. Ideally located in Bundaberg, Country Comfort Motel is only 5 minutes' drive from Bundaberg CBD, Airport and Bundaberg Golf Club. Mon Repos Conservation Park is a 25 minute drive away. In addition, a short 20 minute drive will take to the beautiful and safe swimming beaches of Bargara. 5 Type of Rooms - Deluxe Double - Premier Deluxe Double - Executive Double - Executive Spa Suite and Family Rooms. All the rooms include a bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities. Some bonuses to make your stay enjoyable include free broadband in every room*. FANTASTIC Capers restaurant is open Monday to Saturday which serves an a la carte menu based on local produce. A COMPLIMENTARY Continental Breakfast is available Monday - Friday in the Hangar Restaurant. (This offer is not available on Weekends or Public Holidays) **IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR RESTURANT CLOSURE** Friday and Saturday evenings will be closed until further notice, Easter weekend, Christmas Closure from last week December to Mid-January. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Comfort Bundaberg

Address: 73 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Price Range: £77 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Bundaberg 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Comfort Bundaberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Comfort Bundaberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms nearer the back seem quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 235marleneb, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are set back from the main road and we heard no traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles georgep624, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I love the Spa suit, may be next time.”
 of 5 bubbles Shasan2015, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one of the back rooms as they are lager and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles TheTraveler4000, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“An Executive Room, is one that has EVERYTHING you need.”
 of 5 bubbles SashaBrisk, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5